Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming and Functional I love the look of this bookcase. It would compliment any style and work in a variety of rooms. It has space for a lamp on top or perhaps a plant not to mention how attractive it is with books. Service was excellent as was the special price. Thank you, Ballard Designs! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks fantastic! I bought two bookshelves for my garage to dress it up a little. It is used for boots/shoes plus other items. Then I bought a third for my laundry room. Would put them in any room in the house but was specifically looking to spruce up the least attractive places! Easy to assemble. Purchased three so far! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are strong and beautiful bookshelves. It took a little doing to put them together (because I am all thumbs when it comes to this sort of thing.) But once I got them assembled and the books in them they were quite beautiful. Books that were once scattered on tables and even the floor are now in convenient reach. Thanks for offering them at such a low price. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does exactly what I hoped it would do. I noticed this bookcase in the catalogue long before I purchased it. I thought long and hard about it and decided that it might work as a bedside table/bookcase in a narrow space. And it does. The assembly was tricky as each shelf had to be tightened carefully to keep the case in square, but I did it. I wish the top shelf deminsions had been listed and then I would have purchased it long before I did. A lamp fits nicely on it and I love being able to keep lots of books in it with the spines visible. The bottom shelf is perfect for magazines and the whole piece tucks behind a chair next to my bed. This is a great bookcase and I am very pleased with it. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent, just what we wanted looks just like the photo, easy to assemble, perfect! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the look of the shelve The bookshelve looks great in my lake house. The width fits great for a small walk throught area. Love the bookshelves as we keep alot of books at the house. And the shelves allow me to decorate with my natical accessories. March 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Table for displaying books with extra shelf Very sturdy and fits into almost any casual decor - mine is in the living room for books beside a chair. I have purchased quite a few items from Ballard Designs and have never been disappointed with any of them. They have arrived in great condition, been easy to put together (if necessary) and lived up to their catalog or online descriptions and as always a great price for the bargain shopper. March 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! We use this in our eat in kithcen area for cookbooks on the center angled shelf, charging station on the top, and the bottom shelf is perfect for an oversized serving platter that doesn't fit anywhere else. Sturdy and easy to keep clean! Love it! March 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Workhorse! I bought this a year or so ago in white. It is simple assembly and very sturdy. It holds a multitude of books and the upper and lower shelves hold various decorative and practical items. I love that it is metal! It allows for more delicate supports without adding visual and actual weight. Another gem! March 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what i was looking for! I was looking for a piece to hold some pictures and books in my daughter's room. I didn't want it to be too heavy or clunky looking and this is perfect! It was a bit difficult to assemble......definitely needed two people.....but the result is great! March 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile We're currently using the shelf as a shoe/boot rack in our entry. It's practical and attractive! March 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great anywhere! Easy assembly;Sturdy;Great & unique look! Love it! April 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Classic. I bought 4 of these to line a hallway. Assembly was easy, parts fit together perfectly and easily. Allen wrench was included in purchase. They are beautiful and classic in appearance. Very functional. Note that books put on bottom shelf need to be laid down. Not much clearance under the shelf above. I put my coffee table books there and they are attractively displayed. These are high quality, priced economically. I am VERY satisfied with my bookshelves. May 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, qualities great, don't hesitate to buy. I searched other places to make sure I was getting the best deal. I found it elsewhere and cheaper but in wood. I knew the wood would eventually chip and it did not seem to be colored properly. The metal one from Ballard Design was excellent. I have it in my living room below the TV. I placed all my different magazines in the second level facing out, it looks great and I can find the magazine I want from across the room. May 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely addition to my bedroom This bookshelf was on sale in the past year for a rock bottom price and I regretted not buying it. I wanted a bookshelf for my bedroom that would coordinate with my vintage iron bed and I kept coming back to the Librarie Bookshelf. It was easy to put together and only took an hour to do by myself. It is a great looking piece - substantial and solid and fits perfectly with my bedroom decor. I totally trust Ballard for its quality and selection. I have been extremely happy with every purchase. June 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as previewed, excellent piece of furniture Serves its purpose very well in a small space.The bookshelf mixes very well with the antique reproductions that are part of the decorative elements in the room. Excellent as storage and decorative functionality. June 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I have looked for years for a bookshelf like this. The quality is good, very solid. Easy to put together July 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by small footprint but large storage/display space I am extremely please with my purchase of the librarie bookshelf. I needed something with a small footprint for a small room. This fills my needs completely because it does not overwhelm the room and provides ample storage/display space. It is a charming piece that would compliment any decor and could be used in any room of the house. It is solid and sturdy but does not have a "heavy" look. Easy to assemble too. August 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! This is unique and charming and looks great in my spare room with my garden gate bed. Easy to assemble and light weight enough to move easily. Bottom shelf lacks much room height wise, but is still useful. Best part, unlike other bookshelves this looks great from all angles. August 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks nicer than I even expected This product is well described in the catalog. It arrived promptly and was not damaged in transit. It looks great in my house and I'm very pleased. The only issue is that black powder coating does attract dust and smudges. August 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charm "in spades" and easy to assemble I am so happy that I ordered this bookshelf. It's perfect for the location where I've struggled to find the right accent table. It is very charming in appearance. The lightly textured black metal is a perfect counterpoint to the wood furniture in the room. The assembly was VERY EASY - I am a widow living alone and it went together in 20 minutes from the time I cut the packaging open. Based on other comments on this table, I expected it to wrestle me or something, but assembly was SMOOTH and uncomplicated; all you do is screw in a total of 14 screws with the provided allen wrench. Some complaints in earlier reviews could have been negated if people would have paid attention to the description and the dimensions. It is exactly as represented, does NOT look cheap (or it would not be in my home!), and is the easiest piece of furniture I have ever assembled! August 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bookshelf is very continental and adds a splash of beauty and practicality. This bookshelf is handy not only for books, (cookbooks in my case) but also for oversize items like my crock pot and large ceramic pieces. It goes nicely with my yellow walls and black & white floor. It was relatively easy to put together solo. August 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millions of uses! I had a 'closet' dedicated to my grown children's 'vintage' toys for my grandchildren to play with when they visit, but I needed my closet back! I wanted something inviting and easy to organize/put back for the toys and to create an inviting place for the grandchildren. I bought two of these shelves, organized books and toys in baskets. The large baskets on the bottom shelves holds lots of smaller items. The shelves look great; the kids love their new space, and all their parents want their own librarie shelves in their homes now. These shelves are so versatile; I can think of literally hundreds of uses. I was able to put them together all by myself, but it would have been really nice to have another pair of hands to help. LOVE these! September 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the library bookshelf. The bookshelf is exactly as pictured. I have placed it in my study and it looks PERFECT. Easy assembly, but requires two people. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-made, reasonably priced product. I've purchased six of these units and am very pleased with them (the sixth unit had an incorrect part which customer service handled expeditiously). October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product was perfect our guest bedroom. Holding items like books, magazines, and a radio without looking cluttered. Placing rattan baskets across the bottom shelf gave it a finished look holding everything a guest might need. November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical & Stylish We have placed two bookshelves side by side, behind our sectional sofa. Our shelves hold plants and books on the top two shelves. On the bottom shelf, we have baskets which hide our young daughter's school items. They are very practical & we always received compliments on the shelves! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy assembly, great looks. Very functional and attractive piece. Easy assembly and perfect for a small spot where books and such are needed. This piece is in my kitchen and is used for the kids text books. Perfect. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with the librarie bookshelf It was easy to put together. It is very sturdy. I liked the first one so much, I ordered another. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. This librarie book shelf is very useful and has meet with many functions in our home. It not only stores some of our cookbooks but displays a small collection of baskets and shells very nicely. March 3, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T10:30:57.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV246, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???