Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Librarie Bookshelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Librarie Bookshelf is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Workhorse! I bought this a year or so ago in white. It is simple assembly and very sturdy. It holds a multitude of books and the upper and lower shelves hold various decorative and practical items. I love that it is metal! It allows for more delicate supports without adding visual and actual weight. Another gem!
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much nicer than a boring rectangular bookcase! This bookshelf met my needs for a sturdy, functional item. I like how it has character in the way the sides are made. The tilted middle shelf is great for seeing book titles. I use the bottom shelf for a row of decorative storage boxes that keep small items stored neatly. The very top is used to display the latest issues of my magazines. That makes them accessible and easy to swap out when new issues arrive.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an old fashioned book case i love this bookcase...it is beautiful and very well made...it holds lots of magazines and books
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable way to create an interesting spot I had a short passageway into my office that needed some interest but I didn't want to obstruct traffic. This was the perfect solution. The look is clean and classic (and nicely transitional for my somewhat eclectic home) and created a nice spot to set a narrow lamp and some decor, baskets on the bottom for magazines and some books in the middle. It's unexpected and I love it - especially considering the affordable price for a piece of furniture.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece for my foyer I needed a table/storage piece for my foyer to store purses, backpacks, school books and shoes. I was looking for one that was open for quick, easy access but that looked nice. That is exactly what I found in this great piece. I bought it in matte black and added the black rubber boot tray that Ballard sells (item# AM817) to the bottom shelf and it fits perfectly and looks fabulous while neatly keeping our shoes organized and off of the floor. The piece's angled shelves work especially well for holding school books and backpacks. The backpacks can be left open for access to the contents without falling over or spilling all over the place. The Librarie Bookshelf is made of iron so it is very sturdy and looks more expensive than it is. It also was easy to assemble, I did it by myself in about 30 minutes. I would absolutely recommend this piece (as well as the rubber boot tray) to anyone. Thank you, Ballard Designs, for offering tasteful, high-end products at affordable prices.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Search No More for a Stylish Bookcase I LOVE my librarie bookshelf; it has an Old World feeling, yet would fit in any decor. It is sturdy yet beautiful and is a great way to display my books. I added two matching baskets on the bottom shelf to store magazines, and now I love my new reading 'nook'! Thanks, Ballard, for your great sense of style at a very affordable price!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Sturdy I literally just finished assembling this bookshelf and had to immediately write a review. This product exceeds my expectations. It is solid, sturdy and very stylish. It took me about 20 minutes to assemble it. I love that all the tools were included... just a few bolts and an allen wrench. It couldn't have been easier. I am using it as one of the bedside tables in my guest room. I wanted something different. This fits the bill perfectly. I put a lamp and some picture frames on the top shelf. The middle area is holding rolled towels and a few books. On the bottom shelf, I put a few other decorations that give it a vintage look. Don't hesitate to make this purchase!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid bookshelf Great bookshelf - sturdy and practical. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Love this little bookshelf, it is very versitile! The painted surface treatment has a texture, so you have to vacuum it to dust, but that is really not a problem! Went together easily, and is very stout and sturdy!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent style and quality! My son has lots of heavy reference books, and we were looking for a bookshelf that could handle the weight. The slated shelf also holds books at the best angle for library worthy volumes. I wanted something attractive. Ballard hit the mark for quality and style with the Librarie Bookshelf! We are very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely addition to my bedroom This bookshelf was on sale in the past year for a rock bottom price and I regretted not buying it. I wanted a bookshelf for my bedroom that would coordinate with my vintage iron bed and I kept coming back to the Librarie Bookshelf. It was easy to put together and only took an hour to do by myself. It is a great looking piece - substantial and solid and fits perfectly with my bedroom decor. I totally trust Ballard for its quality and selection. I have been extremely happy with every purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly, great looks. Very functional and attractive piece. Easy assembly and perfect for a small spot where books and such are needed. This piece is in my kitchen and is used for the kids text books. Perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the piece, not really the finish This is a great piece that is holding all of my cookbooks. I love how easy it was to put together, and the look of it, but not sure if I like the finish. We'll see what it looks like in a year. Maybe I will repaint it....
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I'm very happy with this product. Visually pleasing, well made and easy to assemble. It's perfect for our family room. I would imagine it would go well with most decor/furniture.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected The bookshelf is just as expected, looks exactly like the picture. Is heavy and sturdy, holds lots of books in my grandson's room. Don't expect to put it together by yourself , it takes two! But everything fit together perfectly.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy!!! This was exactly what I was looking for. Extremely well made and fits perfectly in our room. Love the versatility of this piece!!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this booksellers bookcase. It fits nicely below my bedroom window with room on top for house plants, plenty of room for books in the middle and a shelf on the bottom for decorative boxes,etc.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! This is perfect size, sturdy, nice clean lines and durable matte finish that even in black does not show the dust. I use it under a window in my kitchen; plants etc on top, wine and bread in v-shelf (lay a square basket in there and it will hold anything), dishware on bottom. It's lovely! Easy to assemble too.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bookcase This bookcase is wonderful. Sturdy, well-constructed and a very attractive design. I especially like the way the slanted shelf displays the books, making it easy to locate the one I want. I keep it in my study next to my desk for easy access to frequently used books. At the sale price, it was a real bargain.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this bookshelf. It has met all my needs. Seems to be the perfect size to fit in so many places in my home, I find myself ordering more!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unusual & affordable Got this shelf in white for my office. I looked at many companies and decided on this shelf because it's unusual, the perfect size & affordable (got it on sale). Especially love that it is metal! This wll NOT be a piece that gets donated 20 years from now. This is a piece you keep.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition! I can be a tough critic when it comes to furniture. This piece was perfect for my small study. It was easy to assemble and seems to be very sturdy. It added a certain panache to the room and is exactly as I pictured it from the on line photo. Do not hesitate. This one is a keeper!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable This is exactly what I wanted. A small-sized bookcase to keep the reading material in a reading nook area off the floor. It's interesting visually and fairly easy to assemble.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have looked for years for a bookshelf like this. The quality is good, very solid. Easy to put together
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, sturdy, and versatile I needed a cookbook shelf in my kitchen that would also act as storage, and this piece suited my needs perfectly. The dimensions were just right for my space, and its style and design fit the eclectic mood of my kitchen. It's solid and very well-constructed, and fits all my cookbooks. Although it requires assembly, the directions for assembly are straightforward. It took me about an hour to put together by myself. For two people, it would take considerably less time. Other reviewers have noted that the powder-coated finish is just slightly rough, which makes it a bit difficult to clean with a wet cloth. That's true. A standard sponge or microfiber cloth is not a good choice for cleaning this, because the fibers will catch a little on the surface. But I use a duster that attracts dust with static electricity to clean it, as well as the floor underneath it, in just a few seconds. No muss, no fuss. I would think that a vinegar/water solution on smooth T-shirt cloth might also do well to clean up any spots. Finally, be aware that this is a powder-coated METAL bookshelf--if you expect it to be wood, do not order! But if it were made of wood it would cost more than twice as much. I actually like the fact that it is metal. I ordered it in white, but in the future, if I change my color scheme, I won't think twice about painting it. If you want something for your books that's pretty and elegant, that offers additional storage, and that's functional, sturdy, and cost-effective, this is a great piece at a great price. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in any room I bought this bookshelf for a room that I had in mind but it looks great in every room and now I don't know where to use it! It is very functional and was easy to put together. Plenty of room for books and decor.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I have been shopping for a small bookcase and when I saw this I knew I had found the perfect piece. It was easy to put together, and I love the tilted shelf.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much larger and sturdier than I thought I am thrilled with this bookshelf which I purchased for my guest room. It was very easy to assemble and I did it while watching an episode of "Love It or List It" on HGTV. For some reason, I thought it would be light weight and smaller. But it is heavy and made of thick metal which makes is quite substantial. I purchased it in white. I am very impressed and happy with this addition to my guest room. It will contain great "house guest" books and magazines.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, functional, clean lines & textural finish I love this bookshelf! It was easy to assemble, fits perfect in my space, holds books & accessories, and looks great!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for book storage and media display Purchased this bookshelf for my teenage son. We hung his television above and put his textbooks and other reading materials on the shelves. It's perfect. The black finish works well w/ any decor.
Date published: 2015-01-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_, sid_MV246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]