Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Librarie Bookshelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Librarie Bookshelf is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! this bookshelf is beautiful and sturdy. I love that it is not wood because my 3 year old can't ruin it! We put it together in about 10 minutes and all of the pieces were labeled which helped a lot!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the size and the lines of this bookshelf. Assembly was easy. My four and a half year old grandson helped my husband put it together.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy with it. The piece is sturdy and looks good. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite new piece of furniture Why did I put off this purchase? It neatly stores my books that I am currently reading. I love the slant shelf! The product is very sturdy and easy to assemble. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We use this in our eat in kithcen area for cookbooks on the center angled shelf, charging station on the top, and the bottom shelf is perfect for an oversized serving platter that doesn't fit anywhere else. Sturdy and easy to keep clean! Love it!
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charm "in spades" and easy to assemble I am so happy that I ordered this bookshelf. It's perfect for the location where I've struggled to find the right accent table. It is very charming in appearance. The lightly textured black metal is a perfect counterpoint to the wood furniture in the room. The assembly was VERY EASY - I am a widow living alone and it went together in 20 minutes from the time I cut the packaging open. Based on other comments on this table, I expected it to wrestle me or something, but assembly was SMOOTH and uncomplicated; all you do is screw in a total of 14 screws with the provided allen wrench. Some complaints in earlier reviews could have been negated if people would have paid attention to the description and the dimensions. It is exactly as represented, does NOT look cheap (or it would not be in my home!), and is the easiest piece of furniture I have ever assembled!
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelf This shelf was exactly what I was looking for in my family room! The description and picture resembles the actual product. Great quality for the price.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great anywhere! Easy assembly;Sturdy;Great & unique look! Love it!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a terrific sturdy piece-just what I needed I have hundreds of design magazines that I can not throw away. I have them piled on these library book shelves with no problem. It is rock solid. I am VERY very happy with this item
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small footprint but large storage/display space I am extremely please with my purchase of the librarie bookshelf. I needed something with a small footprint for a small room. This fills my needs completely because it does not overwhelm the room and provides ample storage/display space. It is a charming piece that would compliment any decor and could be used in any room of the house. It is solid and sturdy but does not have a "heavy" look. Easy to assemble too.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product fits well in rooms with small spaces. The Librarie bookshelf is a perfect fit for my office. It has a very unique look that fits in with all furniture. I especially like the bookshelf feature.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! This is unique and charming and looks great in my spare room with my garden gate bed. Easy to assemble and light weight enough to move easily. Bottom shelf lacks much room height wise, but is still useful. Best part, unlike other bookshelves this looks great from all angles.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bookshelf is very continental and adds a splash of beauty and practicality. This bookshelf is handy not only for books, (cookbooks in my case) but also for oversize items like my crock pot and large ceramic pieces. It goes nicely with my yellow walls and black & white floor. It was relatively easy to put together solo.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. This librarie book shelf is very useful and has meet with many functions in our home. It not only stores some of our cookbooks but displays a small collection of baskets and shells very nicely.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our guest room. Placed it next to the bed. The top can be used for a carafe of water and their book and lamp! The angle shelf now holds guest towels and magazines on the lower.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from problem solved I searched for a way to store all my sheet music and scores near my piano,,,and this holds all my collection, and looks good. Perfect!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bookshelf for people transitioning to e-books It's hard to lose all my physical books. Now I don't keep as many, so I need a smaller place to keep them. This is a high-quality, well-designed way to do that. The bookshelf is easy to assemble. It's very stylish for almost any decor. I would definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nicer than I even expected This product is well described in the catalog. It arrived promptly and was not damaged in transit. It looks great in my house and I'm very pleased. The only issue is that black powder coating does attract dust and smudges.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical & Stylish We have placed two bookshelves side by side, behind our sectional sofa. Our shelves hold plants and books on the top two shelves. On the bottom shelf, we have baskets which hide our young daughter's school items. They are very practical & we always received compliments on the shelves!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i was looking for! I was looking for a piece to hold some pictures and books in my daughter's room. I didn't want it to be too heavy or clunky looking and this is perfect! It was a bit difficult to assemble......definitely needed two people.....but the result is great!
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Millions of uses! I had a 'closet' dedicated to my grown children's 'vintage' toys for my grandchildren to play with when they visit, but I needed my closet back! I wanted something inviting and easy to organize/put back for the toys and to create an inviting place for the grandchildren. I bought two of these shelves, organized books and toys in baskets. The large baskets on the bottom shelves holds lots of smaller items. The shelves look great; the kids love their new space, and all their parents want their own librarie shelves in their homes now. These shelves are so versatile; I can think of literally hundreds of uses. I was able to put them together all by myself, but it would have been really nice to have another pair of hands to help. LOVE these!
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic look and functional Measurements are spot on and the shelf was easy to assemble. Great addition to our home.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I imagined for the price. Love it! Perfect size, well made and easy to assemble
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! I purchased two of these bookcases to use side by side on a large wall. They look fantasic with my existing antique furniture and are stylish without being overwhelming for the space. The instructions are clear and bookcases easy to assemble. This is my second furniture purchase from Ballard and I have not been disappointed by either one!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table filled an entry way need for a small front room. I had been looking for some time for an inexpensive but nice piece of furniture to place in a small entry way to house all those things you walk in the front door with. This table created the perfect "landing zone" for our family. We put keys in a tray and purses on top, backpacks and library items to return in the "book" shelf and baskets on the bottom shelf hold misc. items, catalogs, and mail to sort through. I would love to have one in the kitchen area to hold cook books and shopping flyers/coupons and more. This is a great organizational tool for our home. It was easily put together too.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the money Sturdy, holds lots, looks great in my daughter's room. Very happy with it!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. I have this item in white in my bedroom next to my desk. I love it, looks great and was very easy to put together by myself.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a small space!!! I have a small office space and lots of books and this fit perfectly!!!! I was very impressed with the design and construction. The price was very reasonable-it looks like a much more expensive piece.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is just as featured The book shelf arrived and it was just as pictured in your catalog. My son-in-law put it together for me in no time at all. I am using it in my kitchen to hold my cookbooks. It was a great purchase because now my counter tops look so much better and ever so easy to use my recipes. Thank you Ballard Design!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with the librarie bookshelf It was easy to put together. It is very sturdy. I liked the first one so much, I ordered another.
Date published: 2012-03-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_, sid_MV246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]