GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68924
false header 2 68924
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Librarie Bookshelf 4.5 5 145 145
Practical & Stylish We have placed two bookshelves side by side, behind our sectional sofa. Our shelves hold plants and books on the top two shelves. On the bottom shelf, we have baskets which hide our young daughter's school items. They are very practical & we always received compliments on the shelves! November 9, 2011
This product has great features This product was perfect our guest bedroom. Holding items like books, magazines, and a radio without looking cluttered. Placing rattan baskets across the bottom shelf gave it a finished look holding everything a guest might need. November 2, 2011
Well-made, reasonably priced product. I've purchased six of these units and am very pleased with them (the sixth unit had an incorrect part which customer service handled expeditiously). October 27, 2011
Very Functional and Attractive We placed the librarie bookshelf in our reception area to display several large "coffee table" type books. It works perfectly. The shelves are deep and the entire bookcase is very attractive. It was easy to assemble. The only caution is that the surface "scratches" easily; however, the marks can be wiped off with a damp cloth. I would definitely recommend this piece. October 18, 2011
Nice looking, hope it lasts This product is easy to put together. I was able to do it myself, took about 45 minutes start to finish. The white is very sharp looking and is a great element in our family room, but I did notice a small chip in the paint after putting it together and am hoping it will withstand a home with three children. I;'ve had it about 3 weeks and so far it looks great. Time will tell! October 14, 2011
exactly what I was looking for I needed a shelf for my dinning area. I wanted something simple that would not take up a lot of space but still have some storage. This shelf was perfect for a small area. It holds all my cook books on the angled shelf so I can easily see the titles of the books, and on the bottom rack I stored some pretty stackable colorful bowls. This freed up storage space in my kitchen and looks great. there is also a tiny shelf on top perfect for displaying small seasonal decorations. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. September 27, 2011
I love the library bookshelf. The bookshelf is exactly as pictured. I have placed it in my study and it looks PERFECT. Easy assembly, but requires two people. September 16, 2011
Millions of uses! I had a 'closet' dedicated to my grown children's 'vintage' toys for my grandchildren to play with when they visit, but I needed my closet back! I wanted something inviting and easy to organize/put back for the toys and to create an inviting place for the grandchildren. I bought two of these shelves, organized books and toys in baskets. The large baskets on the bottom shelves holds lots of smaller items. The shelves look great; the kids love their new space, and all their parents want their own librarie shelves in their homes now. These shelves are so versatile; I can think of literally hundreds of uses. I was able to put them together all by myself, but it would have been really nice to have another pair of hands to help. LOVE these! September 13, 2011
Easy to asemble, very sturdy. We were looking for something to place a slab of granite on for our kitchen. We need the workspace. The bookshelf combines the area for the granite as well as the shelving for cookbooks, my soup tureen and some baskets. It has become a hard working center for our kitchen without having to buy and island. August 31, 2011
Beautiful....but scratches easily Bought the bookshelf in black and am very pleased with how sturdy the bookshelf is. The metal is a nice, updated look for a typical wooden, bookseller's bookshelf and holds a ton of weight. The piece was a snap to assemble (comes with it's own allen wrench) and took about 30 minutes of my time from start to finish. As other folks have indicated in their reviews... the metal scratches very easily. To allay this problem, I simply used a matte, polyurethane spray to topcoat the the entire piece and voila..... no more scratches. (also... prior to poly-ing the bookshelf, I rubbed a little bit of gold, bronze, and antiqued silver to the edges and over various parts of the piece to give it a little bit of depth. The black is beautiful, but it needed a little more 'oomf') August 16, 2011
The bookshelf is very continental and adds a splash of beauty and practicality. This bookshelf is handy not only for books, (cookbooks in my case) but also for oversize items like my crock pot and large ceramic pieces. It goes nicely with my yellow walls and black & white floor. It was relatively easy to put together solo. August 15, 2011
Charm "in spades" and easy to assemble I am so happy that I ordered this bookshelf. It's perfect for the location where I've struggled to find the right accent table. It is very charming in appearance. The lightly textured black metal is a perfect counterpoint to the wood furniture in the room. The assembly was VERY EASY - I am a widow living alone and it went together in 20 minutes from the time I cut the packaging open. Based on other comments on this table, I expected it to wrestle me or something, but assembly was SMOOTH and uncomplicated; all you do is screw in a total of 14 screws with the provided allen wrench. Some complaints in earlier reviews could have been negated if people would have paid attention to the description and the dimensions. It is exactly as represented, does NOT look cheap (or it would not be in my home!), and is the easiest piece of furniture I have ever assembled! August 13, 2011
Looks nicer than I even expected This product is well described in the catalog. It arrived promptly and was not damaged in transit. It looks great in my house and I'm very pleased. The only issue is that black powder coating does attract dust and smudges. August 12, 2011
I love this! This is unique and charming and looks great in my spare room with my garden gate bed. Easy to assemble and light weight enough to move easily. Bottom shelf lacks much room height wise, but is still useful. Best part, unlike other bookshelves this looks great from all angles. August 12, 2011
small footprint but large storage/display space I am extremely please with my purchase of the librarie bookshelf. I needed something with a small footprint for a small room. This fills my needs completely because it does not overwhelm the room and provides ample storage/display space. It is a charming piece that would compliment any decor and could be used in any room of the house. It is solid and sturdy but does not have a "heavy" look. Easy to assemble too. August 1, 2011
Great style! I love the style of this bookshelf. It is exactly what I had been looking for. It was very easy to assemble by myself and the size is great. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the texture of the metal. It is not a smooth surface. It has an odd texture to it that I don't like at all. And it will scuff very easily. Wish this info had been noted in the write-up. Otherwise the item is fine and I would recommend it. July 17, 2011
Love it!! I have looked for years for a bookshelf like this. The quality is good, very solid. Easy to put together July 7, 2011
Bookshelf Very cheap looking in black, looks better online. Would not buy again. June 29, 2011
Nice bookshelf I use this in my kitchen to store my recipe books where I can see them. It is perfect for this use and attractive. June 23, 2011
Exactly as previewed, excellent piece of furniture Serves its purpose very well in a small space.The bookshelf mixes very well with the antique reproductions that are part of the decorative elements in the room. Excellent as storage and decorative functionality. June 5, 2011
Lovely addition to my bedroom This bookshelf was on sale in the past year for a rock bottom price and I regretted not buying it. I wanted a bookshelf for my bedroom that would coordinate with my vintage iron bed and I kept coming back to the Librarie Bookshelf. It was easy to put together and only took an hour to do by myself. It is a great looking piece - substantial and solid and fits perfectly with my bedroom decor. I totally trust Ballard for its quality and selection. I have been extremely happy with every purchase. June 4, 2011
Looks great, qualities great, don't hesitate to buy. I searched other places to make sure I was getting the best deal. I found it elsewhere and cheaper but in wood. I knew the wood would eventually chip and it did not seem to be colored properly. The metal one from Ballard Design was excellent. I have it in my living room below the TV. I placed all my different magazines in the second level facing out, it looks great and I can find the magazine I want from across the room. May 25, 2011
Beautiful and Classic. I bought 4 of these to line a hallway. Assembly was easy, parts fit together perfectly and easily. Allen wrench was included in purchase. They are beautiful and classic in appearance. Very functional. Note that books put on bottom shelf need to be laid down. Not much clearance under the shelf above. I put my coffee table books there and they are attractively displayed. These are high quality, priced economically. I am VERY satisfied with my bookshelves. May 20, 2011
This product is attractive and functional. I was looking for a wood shelf just like this one, but couldn't find one at this price. It has turned out to be a great second option as it is very attractive and suits my needs. It's sturdy and does not need special care. April 23, 2011
Looks great anywhere! Easy assembly;Sturdy;Great & unique look! Love it! April 10, 2011
Versatile We're currently using the shelf as a shoe/boot rack in our entry. It's practical and attractive! March 29, 2011
Exactly what i was looking for! I was looking for a piece to hold some pictures and books in my daughter's room. I didn't want it to be too heavy or clunky looking and this is perfect! It was a bit difficult to assemble......definitely needed two people.....but the result is great! March 29, 2011
Beautiful Workhorse! I bought this a year or so ago in white. It is simple assembly and very sturdy. It holds a multitude of books and the upper and lower shelves hold various decorative and practical items. I love that it is metal! It allows for more delicate supports without adding visual and actual weight. Another gem! March 28, 2011
Librarie Bookshelf This shelf is very charming and I like how it displays my favorite books. It receives many compliments and looks very nice in my foyer. I do wish it was made out of wood, rather than metal, but it is still a nice piece. March 25, 2011
Perfect! We use this in our eat in kithcen area for cookbooks on the center angled shelf, charging station on the top, and the bottom shelf is perfect for an oversized serving platter that doesn't fit anywhere else. Sturdy and easy to keep clean! Love it! March 23, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf