Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 103948
false header 2 103948
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Leyland Armless Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Leyland Armless Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs. The pair are beautiful and wonderfully made. Perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is just what I was looking for. I am very happy with my two Leyland chairs. I found the perfect fabric and the chairs were produced and delivered very quickly. They look great and are very comfortable to sit in. They are the perfect size for the room I wanted to use them in. The customer service rep was very helpful. I will definitely order from Ballard again.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful I couldn't be more pleased with these chairs. Quality contruction and beautiful upholstry. I looked all over for the perfect chairs. I couldn't find any better quality at this price.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs Looove my new Leyland armless chairs. They were delivered sooner than expected, the fabric is good quality, and the construction sturdy. These chairs look exactly like Italian-made custom-upholstered chairs I saw in Elle Decor which, no doubt, were 10X the price. I placed them in our L.R. against one wall, flanking an English pine console and they look fabulous. The bold black and cream canopy stripe fabric balances the impact of our black baby grand in the opposite corner. Perfection. Thank you, Ballard!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leyland Armless Chair in Nomad print I purchased 2 of the armless chairs to use as a grouping in my livingroom. They came on the exact date I was quoted in a very nice box which was easy to open. The quality was fantastic and especially for the price. I had requested fabric samples and I was very impressed with how nice the samples were. Having the sample made me feel comfortable to order the chairs without actually seeing them in a store. I was exceptionally pleased with my purchase and have received many compliments on the chairs. I highly recommend them if you are considering them.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking chair I bought this chair as an accent piece in blue cognac, to two grey couches, it looks fabulous and adds so much color to the room. It is comfortable and beautiful. Also seems like the focal point in the room. It's on sale right now in the new catalog for 200 less than I paid, darn! I love the colors too! Only problem I had was the pillow opened up at seam. I called Ballards, told them I could easily sew it and they compensated me for that. If I had more room to put another one, I would most definitely buy another one! You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in my living room! I recently purchased two Leyland Arm Chairs in the magenta velvet fabric for my living room and I love them! They are sturdy and comfortable and I love that they came with accent pillows! The seat is large making them very comfortable to sit in and the turned back is an elegant touch. The fabric is fantastic, very soft and in a vibrant color. The front legs with the little wheels are both functional and a nice design touch. I highly recommend these chairs--you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and versatile This is a beautiful chair and it is perfect for smaller spaces. It is also very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEGANT AND COMFORTABLE I have a small house, so when I redecorated my living room, I chose two Leyland armless side chairs. Really, this chair design is a perfect choice for a small living room, because it reduces bulk without sacrificing comfort, a generous seat, or good looks. The chairs -- like all Ballard furniture -- are well-constructed, with elegant rolled backs, and the upholstery work is excellent. I chose the toffee and cream check in cotton blend. I have many pets, and this choice gave me great looks with a pet-friendly advantage that a solid color wouldn't have. I paired these with the Eton sofa, which is equally elegant and well constructed, and I had it upholstered in the Tuscan Vine pattern. The pieces look great together without being matchy-matchy (a look I dislike). My living room is wholly a reflection of my style and taste, and completely original, thanks to Ballard's extensive choices in upholstery. I am 100 percent happy. I can't stop admiring my lovely living room!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs! I ordered two of the Leyland Armless chairs in Asha Pewter and am delighted with them. They are very smart, stylish, and well constructed. Beautiful chairs!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I really like this chair. It has a great shape with the curved top and the cushions are nice and thick. The chairs are comfortable and good for small spaces since they have no arms. It's easy to move too since the back legs are on wheels. I needed a durable fabric so I ordered them in the sunbrella fabric, spa blue. LOVE the color!! My only wish was that you could have ordered the pillows in a different fabric color.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful chair This chair is stylish, beautifully made, and looks great in my house. It is comfortable to sit in and I LOVE the spa blue linen. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great custom chairs! For the price, this was definitely the best choose-your-own-fabric option for my living room. I selected one of Ballard's green geometric fabrics and my chairs turned out beautifully!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fabulous chair! My Leyland Armless Chair is simply beautiful; I am very pleased with it! It is exactly as described - light, fits into smaller spots, and can be used anywhere from a formal living room to a sitting area in the bedroom. I chose the "Document Brown" fabric. It is very high quality and looks wonderful with the cognac legs. The brass hardware on the legs is also a charming feature. And it's comfortable to sit in!
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable in a small space I bought two chairs with plans to put one in my bedroom because I did not think they would both fit in my small living room. I was thrilled to see they both fit! I got them in Belgrano Ikat Spa, and I could not be happier with how they look. So comfortable too!!!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I had hoped for and more This chair is exactly what I wanted to update my living room. It's comfortable, movable and just the right size for an occasional chair. The color is a little more orange than I expected...not as pumpkin as it looked on line. All in all a great chair.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chairs are well constructed with many fine details the chairs are a wondeerful addition in our family room. they replaced a large soft that made the room seem overly crowded.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to my living room I'm very pleased with this chair. It is exactly as it looks online & in the catalog. I purchased two chairs in the Hayley Blue fabric, and they look great with my off-white slipcovered sofa & armchair in my living room. A few other reviewers mentioned that the chairs are lightweight, which they are, but they are comfortable & just what I expected at this price point.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I ordered I am so pleased with my Leyland chairs. I ordered them in Sunbrella fabric in an apple green color. The construction is excellent, all seams are perfectly aligned and there are elastacized "buckles" to keep the cushions from shifting. The chairs are the first thing your eye is drawn to in the room and I've received nothing but compliments on them. What a pleasure not to have to be concerned about returning, exchanging, etc as they are such high quality.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice chair! I ordered this chair in the Danish Linen Oatmeal fabric. The fabric is very nice and the chair looks great in our living room. I wanted a simple chair with clean lines & not too bulky & I am very pleased! It is lightweight, very comfortable & made well. Customer service was very helpful & the chair was upholstered & delivered quicker than promised. Very happy!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly elegant and comfortable fit for small spaces Very well made and packed for shipping. So comfortable and yet small scale. It fits spaces where regular club chair would not fit. Bought two for areas of high traffic in family room
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out even more beautiful than I had pictured This chair was completed by sending my own fabric and it turned out perfect. The entire process is so easy and fast, I definitely would recommend your services again, and in fact I have!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design I needed a slipper chair for a small space in a spare bedroom. This chair is a nice design, sturdy, and they had a large quantity of fabric options. I looked at other companies and they did not have many fabric options and they were higher price.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! I bought 2 of these for my cottage inspired living room and they are Gorgeous! They fit in perfectly with my decor and are the perfect proportions...smaller scale for my small spaces...perfect!
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The styling and construction is first rate. This was the second to last piece I needed to complete my living room. I was not disappointed, for it fit in perfectly and now looks as if it has always been a part of the room.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice. The chairs turned out great in the customn fabric. Very pretty and well-made.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice Nice sums it up Ordered 5 pieces, all in the desert chenille, beautiful fabric. The deilvery was not all that long for made to orders and well worth any wait, really. This piece of furniture is made extremely nice and surpassed my expectations upon arrival. I suggest ordering the fabric swatches, much easier to determine in person what fabric will work nicer than another and colors are always off on the computer. if you are considering, no worries, its just beautiful.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair I ordered a pair of these chairs in Haley Blue. From the order date to delivery was only 30 days. Can't beat that. I love the chairs. I wanted them to go in front of the fireplace but not block the view of the fireplace. They are a perfect size for me (in a large room with a cathedral ceiling), and they seem to be well made and upholstered. Comfortable too. Two custom chairs for less than $1400 including fast delivery seems like a great deal to me.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I just received my Leyland Armless Chair yesterday, I ordered it in the Belize Taupe fabric and I wasn't disappointed. It was packed very well and was received in perfect condition. It's a very comfortable chair to sit in, I hope it wears well and holds up over time.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small chairs! I ordered two of the Leland Armless Chairs in the Natural Danish Linen to flank the fireplace in my living room and I'm very happy with the way the fit in with my other furniture. Since one of the chairs would be sitting in front of the French doors that lead to my deck, I wanted something with a low profile and not too much visual weight and this is really the perfect chair. The fabric is a beautiful medium weight linen and the construction of the chairs is sturdy, yet light weight and easy to move. I did change out the small back pillows as I wanted to add a pop of color with some turquoise and green crewel accent pillows I already had. Overall a great chair and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2011-11-24
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_UC053, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UC053-Leyland Armless Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]