Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80930
false header 2 80930
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and beautiful These chairs are well made and the hand woven rush seats are very sturdy. I purchased the black chairs and their beauty and quality surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made, nice style These chairs are well built, light weight, attractive and work well with my space.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I love these chairs! They are a perfect size for my breakfast room. I ordered the black. Look wonderful in my dining area. Well made and were packed very well for shipping.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs in a French Country kitchen! I purchased two sets of these chairs for my kitchen bay window nook. I love these! The soft lines make them perfect for the French Country look I was trying for, and they are very comfortable. I was a bit worried because some reviewers mentioned these were so "small", but I found these to be a perfect size for my bay window kitchen area. My table is 48" round solid birch top with a black pedestal base, and I wanted to make sure the chairs were not too slight to complement the more bulky table; but they are just right. The chairs are also very comfortable for both my size at 5'2" and my son and husband at 6' each. I probably searched for months to get the right chairs, and I am very happy with this purchase! I loved the packaging...very well packaged so they arrived in perfect condition. The finish of the chairs is ok-- my cabinets are maple, and my table is birch and black, so I was hoping for more of a finish that had some maple or cherry type undertones, but the finish is more hickory brown. It does go fine with the wood in my kitchen, so I am ok with that. Finally, I thought the price was great. I looked at our local shops as well as on line, and was please to get these chairs, already assembled, at such a good price. Didn't like to pay for the extra shipping charge for the larger size, but it was a fair trade off to get the style that looks so good in my kitchen!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised! These chairs came fully assembled and well-packaged. They are sturdy, attractive, and look as they do online. You can't beat them for the price.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with these chairs! I am so happy with these chairs! I searched for months online and in stores before deciding on these chairs for my kitchen, and I am so glad I chose them! They were a good price, arrived quickly, were packaged to protect them well, are just the look I wanted, and are comfortable! Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought six of these chairs for an informal dining area. After we received the six chairs of the original order, we liked them so much that we ordered two more. They are lovely to look at and comfortable for seating.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chairs in my new dining room! I recently finished an extensive renovation of my home in the North Georgia Mountains. The chairs fit in perfectly with my décor and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THEM the price is great. The chairs are very comfortable and made well. They look great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs Love these chairs. They are beautifully made, comfortable and look fabulous in my new breakfast room.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Search is over! We had a small (3' x 5') cypress kitchen/dining table made by a local craftsman and needed smallish chairs to compliment the table and work with our decor. We also wanted lighter weight chairs. These worked out beautifully! Very well made and comfortable as well; I'm 5'6" and my husband is 6' and we are both very pleased with the way they sit. They do sit a tad high, so like other reviewers said, you shouldn't use seat cushions or they will be too high. One reviewer said their chairs fall over randomly when no one is around. Don't see how that happens...sounds spooky! Anyway, we are so glad we made this purchase!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made chair cushions As with everything I have purchased from Ballard, the quality of the checked LeMans chair cushions did not disappoint. They are very well constructed, sturdy and the foam is quite dense. I feel they will keep their shape and appearance for years to come. They match the LeMans rubbed gray chairs perfectly.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great comfortable chairs Love the chairs look just like the picture very comfortable. Goes great with the Chianni Trestle Table in Rubbed Cream.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Petite but nice At first I was disappointed because these chairs were smaller than I expected (I know the measurements are listed but visually they just seem small). Also, I have an amish made chair in the same room and I was disappointed in the wood grain/stain. However, after living with them for a few weeks I've decided they look great with my antique cypress table and I am keeping them. For the price they cannot be beat. My one amish made chair cost as much as two of these so for my current budget they will do the trick!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chairs for the price These chairs are a beautiful addition to my dinette. The are light but very study. They are on the small side but everything else about them is perfect.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Accent Chairs We were very pleased with the quality and finish of these chairs that complete a built-in banquet in the kitchen. Will be ordering chair cushions to add more color and comfort.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These chairs are great for the price! I purchased 6 of these LeMans chairs in black. I splurged on a beautiful farm table and had to find inexpensive chairs to match- these chairs are small, but perfect for my dining room.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy construction and good value. Did not know that chair was faux-grained. Needed a chair that was higher than normal and this worked. The rush seat is nicely done. Construction is sturdy. The graining is faux. Unusual is that the seat slopes up toward the back - this works for me but might not work for everyone.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute-a tad small I actually ordered these to go with a farm table in my dining room. I ended up ordering 8 regular chairs and the bench. The white finish is just right, the wicker seats go great with the style but the size is just a little small in stature. The seat height is fine, it's just the overall size. For most it will be ok but for a larger individual the chairs may not be comfortable for very long. I have been trying to find chair cushions for these but no luck so far. I need a particular color/colors and have not been able to locate cushions that are not too thick. Thick cushions will add too much height to the chair. I am keeping as overall, they go well with the table and the styling design is perfect-just wish they were a little bigger.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality They are the perfect size in our smaller size kitchen. I bought the black and they go very well with our round oak pedestal table. My husband had a difficult time adjusting to new chairs but now he loves them as much as I do.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits my needs. These chairs perfectly fit my kitchen table. However, I was slightly disappointed in the size. It is hard to imagine the size even when you have the dimensions. Also, the wood grain is painted on the chairs giving them a cheaper look. But, I am happy with them and I was happy with the price.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good chairs These chairs look really nice in my breakfast room. They are slightly off balance, but they are fine when someone is sitting in them. Also, the chairs are very lightweight. That's great in some situations, but a little more challenging for small children who have a hard time keeping themselves balanced at the dinner table.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An issue with a striped material on corner bench Love the chairs and table but the corner cushion and seat I also purchased was made for a left corner and I have a right corner. It's a striped material and I'm surprised your system didn't prompt the sales associate to ask me if I had a right corner or a left corner. Or maybe they didn't ask and just ordered it incorrectly. Whatever the case, I just hope you and the manager of the store will quickly correct this problem. I re-designed my home office with you and now my kitchen with you and I hope to continue buying from your company.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really pretty, but. . . They're small and for a breakfast nook very pretty. However, at least 4-5 times the chairs with or without someone actually sitting on them or getting up have fallen over into the walls. The rubbed black paint made a mess on the walls and once even gouged out some wall board. I had to get rid of them for that reason. The two rear legs are about 2 -3 inches too close to each other, thus making for easy tipping. :(
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chairs too small Better save your money for better quality chairs. These are too small and not sturdy.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adorable but poor design I've had these chairs for a year and a half. I bought them in black to go with Ballard's Messina zinc topped table, since they are small enough to allow me to fit 3 chairs on each side of the table. The set looks beautiful, and I have tried to love these chairs, but I so do not. They seem sturdy and well made, though extremely light weight. The real problem is that they are not comfortable. The cane seat dips deeply in the middle, pulling one's seat toward the dip, and causing one to feel pressure from the frame of the seat, especially the part of the seat frame that attaches to the back rest. This put puts excessive pressure on the tail bone. Worse, the seat is lower on the front end, angling upward toward the backrest, which, coupled with that hard frame in the back and the dip in the seat makes it impossible to place my seat far enough back to have any back support without increasing the pressure dramatically on the tailbone, and fighting the forward slide caused by the dip and angle. After spending all day sitting around the table with friends and relatives visiting for the holidays, I am ready to drag out my old kitchen chairs to use with my newish table. One other note, I added thick pads to the seat and it does help make the seat more comfortable BUT I still can't keep from my bottom from sliding forward, and the thickness of the pad raises up the person's seat so that there is less leg room causing frequent bumped knees and no leg crossing possible. One short and plump guest needed to remove the chair cushion because her feet were not able to touch the floor and her thighs wouldn't fit under the table, and for that matter, at 125# and 5'4" in height, I can barely touch the balls of my feet to the floor when I sit on the chair with the pad. Sigh. I should have gone through the big inconvenience of returning the chairs instead of trying to make myself like them.
Date published: 2013-12-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_SD048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SD048-LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]