Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chairs, Very Comfortable! I purchased three sets of these chairs, along with the Randolph table, in black. It took several months for them to arrive, but they were worth the wait! They arrived in perfect condition and were easy to get out of the box and set up. They look great in the space, are very comfortable, and add country chic style to my dining area. Great chairs!! April 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty chairs, perfect for my sunny breakfast room I'm very happy with these Le Mans chairs, which I bought to go with the cream-colored Chianni table. They are on the smaller side in terms of size for dining chairs - I'm only 5'3" and these chairs are perfect for my size. If you have smaller dining/eat-in kitchen areas, these chairs will be perfect. The "Aged Moss" green is more yellow than green though. June 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made and beautiful These chairs are well made and the hand woven rush seats are very sturdy. I purchased the black chairs and their beauty and quality surpassed my expectations. July 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by French country chairs for a bargain price The LeMans chairs are an excellent buy! Not only are they well built, they are attractive and priced right. I am trying to achieve a French country feel and these chairs are just what I was looking for. I also purchased the matching stools. Thank you Ballard Design! July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value, beautiful chairs The shipment came very quickly, was packed well (no nicks or scratches) and the chairs are beautiful. They look great mixed with our two existing chairs, which are a natural wood color. September 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these chairs! I was a little worried about ordering chairs via catelog but I could not find the style I was looking for anywhere else for such a reasonable price so I took a chance. The chairs are great. They are well made and packed amazinging well to arrive without a scratch on them. They really turned out to be exactly what I wanted. October 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful chairs I am delighted with the set of four chairs that I bought. They are very pretty to look at and such a trim design that my dining area looks much larger than it did. Both my six-foot-tall husband and I find them very comfortable. The back supports my back and is comfortable to lean on. The quality is surprisingly good for such economical chairs. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with these chairs! I am so happy with these chairs! I searched for months online and in stores before deciding on these chairs for my kitchen, and I am so glad I chose them! They were a good price, arrived quickly, were packaged to protect them well, are just the look I wanted, and are comfortable! Thank you Ballard Designs! December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs true to the style. These chairs are so pretty and well made. The style fits my French country cottage perfectly. Thank you so much for the incredible service as well. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I was happy when I received these chairs so I decided to buy others... Good price for a good quality! March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Chairs are lovely. Love the design. Very happy with them. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THEM the price is great. The chairs are very comfortable and made well. They look great in my kitchen. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised! These chairs came fully assembled and well-packaged. They are sturdy, attractive, and look as they do online. You can't beat them for the price. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are loving our new chairs! We are enjoying our new Lehman's chairs. They are light weight and very comfortable. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful products, excellent finish! I'd been on a long hunt for "just the right" chairs to accompany my vintage pine table. When my order for 2 sets of LeMans chairs arrived, I unpacked them w/a bit of trepidation (didn't want to be disappointed.) The scale, finish and overall design worked beautifully. I was thoroughly delighted w/the entire experience and would highly recommend the product! June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Great size for a small to medium dining area. Sturdy, comfortable and very well priced compared to other dining chairs. The classic look was exactly what I was looking for. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs I ordered 6 chairs (4 of the cream and 2 of the walnut stain) and they are all beautiful! They arrived quickly and were packaged perfectly. The distressing on the cream colored chairs is just the right amount. They are sturdy and a great price for a set of 2 chairs. I highly recommend. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality... The LeMans Dining Chairs are well made and finished. The Worn Black matches, exactly, the "Distressed Black" finish of the DeHavilland console, also an amazing value and beautifully made. If you want a dramatic statement in a small space (I live in a small condo) these chairs and the DeHavilland console are a perfect match. I have a dark cherry dining room table and the wood that shows through the rubbed areas of the chairs is subtle and warm and compliments my table. These chairs were my third try. Two catalog and one local. I had a budget of $1500.00, for chairs only, and returned four chairs ($350.00 per.)from a famous manufacturer for horrible craftsmanship. I decided to give BD a try after finding a catalog on the last day of their recent 20% off sale. I was able to get 6 chairs and the console for the same amount of $. I am more than satisfied...I am delighted! July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very upscale product These chairs are gorgeous and very sturdy. They are of great quality and workmanship. They are also comfortable and the stain color is very rich. You will be pleased to have them in your home. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Are you kidding me? You are my place to shop, I love love love you.... Just moved them into my new kitchen, they look great and are comfortable to sit on. I bought two counter stools and two dining chairs for my bistro table and the look is fabulous. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought six of these chairs for an informal dining area. After we received the six chairs of the original order, we liked them so much that we ordered two more. They are lovely to look at and comfortable for seating. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chairs are absolutely beautiful The chairs are beautiful and more than what I expected. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Even though it took 2 months to receive them, they were well worth the wait. Beautiful, well made and they were shipped so well, there wasn't a scratch on them when I received them. Thanks, Ballards for the great service! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs in a French Country kitchen! I purchased two sets of these chairs for my kitchen bay window nook. I love these! The soft lines make them perfect for the French Country look I was trying for, and they are very comfortable. I was a bit worried because some reviewers mentioned these were so "small", but I found these to be a perfect size for my bay window kitchen area. My table is 48" round solid birch top with a black pedestal base, and I wanted to make sure the chairs were not too slight to complement the more bulky table; but they are just right. The chairs are also very comfortable for both my size at 5'2" and my son and husband at 6' each. I probably searched for months to get the right chairs, and I am very happy with this purchase! I loved the packaging...very well packaged so they arrived in perfect condition. The finish of the chairs is ok-- my cabinets are maple, and my table is birch and black, so I was hoping for more of a finish that had some maple or cherry type undertones, but the finish is more hickory brown. It does go fine with the wood in my kitchen, so I am ok with that. Finally, I thought the price was great. I looked at our local shops as well as on line, and was please to get these chairs, already assembled, at such a good price. Didn't like to pay for the extra shipping charge for the larger size, but it was a fair trade off to get the style that looks so good in my kitchen! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect chair I have never ordered furniture by mail before, but I didn't need to worry--fast delivery, excellent packaging arrived in perfect condition. Ordered cream to go with dark oak round pedestal table--looked perfect. Great chair if you want French country or cottaqe look. Just the right size without being too heavy. Would recommend--I don't think you can beat the price! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful classic chair! When the chairs arrived they were so well packed and had no damage. I am so happy with their beauty. I needed a distinguished/classic chair for my dining room - these chairs are a PERFECT fit with my table and buffet. The quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. I get a lot of compliments on them. These chairs completed the "look" I wanted in my dining room. THANK YOU for a quality chair that is beautiful! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These chairs are perfect for my needs The LeMans dining chairs fit perfectly around my antique table. The French Country style retains an antique feel. They are very comfortable and I love the rush seats. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. Because of the delicate style, they may not be best for heavy use. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs I got the worn black to go with the Sidney dining table. They look awesome!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by well made, nice style These chairs are well built, light weight, attractive and work well with my space. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chairs I ordered two of these in the rubbed cream for my small kitchen dining and they are absolutely stunning and the price is very reasonable too! I am very happy with these and the quality is very nice! Well job done Ballard once again! December 2, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T10:32:02.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD048, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:SD048-LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???