Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French country chairs for a bargain price The LeMans chairs are an excellent buy! Not only are they well built, they are attractive and priced right. I am trying to achieve a French country feel and these chairs are just what I was looking for. I also purchased the matching stools. Thank you Ballard Design!
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, Great Design, Extremely Comfortable We bought these chairs online, to complement an antique French Country dining table and sideboard, and they are wonderful! Not only do they work well visually, but they're incredibly well-made and were superbly packed. We also stopped into Ballard's Tampa shop to see the accompanying cushions, and were so impressed with the quality and fabric, that we ordered a set of four. The sales team was very knowledgeable and lovely. Kudos, Ballard!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me? You are my place to shop, I love love love you.... Just moved them into my new kitchen, they look great and are comfortable to sit on. I bought two counter stools and two dining chairs for my bistro table and the look is fabulous.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty chairs, perfect for my sunny breakfast room I'm very happy with these Le Mans chairs, which I bought to go with the cream-colored Chianni table. They are on the smaller side in terms of size for dining chairs - I'm only 5'3" and these chairs are perfect for my size. If you have smaller dining/eat-in kitchen areas, these chairs will be perfect. The "Aged Moss" green is more yellow than green though.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs true to the style. These chairs are so pretty and well made. The style fits my French country cottage perfectly. Thank you so much for the incredible service as well.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these chairs! I was a little worried about ordering chairs via catelog but I could not find the style I was looking for anywhere else for such a reasonable price so I took a chance. The chairs are great. They are well made and packed amazinging well to arrive without a scratch on them. They really turned out to be exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chairs are absolutely beautiful The chairs are beautiful and more than what I expected.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my small space! I have recently downsized my living space. One thing I gave up is a formal dining room. 4 of these chairs, along with the 42" Sydney table make the cutest little dining "area". The chairs are small but comfy--even for guys. I chose rubbed cream, and it is a pretty finish that will let me accessorize with any color. Chairs have pads that protect hardwood flooring, and not one of them wobble. Came well packaged, assembled and ready to go. Thanks, Ballard!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Great size for a small to medium dining area. Sturdy, comfortable and very well priced compared to other dining chairs. The classic look was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding purchase The chairs exceeded all expectations as far as matching existing furniture, comfort and style. It is a great plus to receive something fully assembled.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I got the worn black to go with the Sidney dining table. They look awesome!!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and beautiful Ordering chairs from a catalog was nerve-wracking, but I am delighted to say that these chairs are incredibly comfortable. They are also beautiful, and the hand rubbed finish is subtle and more pleasing to the eye than I had expected. I could not be happier with this purchase. Thank you, Ballard.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I was happy when I received these chairs so I decided to buy others... Good price for a good quality!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my chairs! Perfect color and very comfortable! Love my chairs! Perfect color and very comfortable!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs, Very Comfortable! I purchased three sets of these chairs, along with the Randolph table, in black. It took several months for them to arrive, but they were worth the wait! They arrived in perfect condition and were easy to get out of the box and set up. They look great in the space, are very comfortable, and add country chic style to my dining area. Great chairs!!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I ordered 6 chairs (4 of the cream and 2 of the walnut stain) and they are all beautiful! They arrived quickly and were packaged perfectly. The distressing on the cream colored chairs is just the right amount. They are sturdy and a great price for a set of 2 chairs. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful products, excellent finish! I'd been on a long hunt for "just the right" chairs to accompany my vintage pine table. When my order for 2 sets of LeMans chairs arrived, I unpacked them w/a bit of trepidation (didn't want to be disappointed.) The scale, finish and overall design worked beautifully. I was thoroughly delighted w/the entire experience and would highly recommend the product!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very upscale product These chairs are gorgeous and very sturdy. They are of great quality and workmanship. They are also comfortable and the stain color is very rich. You will be pleased to have them in your home.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful little chairs! I bought a set of these in the black to match a round black table in my large foyer and they are beautiful! Excellent quality, shipped fast, and arrived fully assembed and in perfect condition. We are bigger/heavier people and I was nervous that these chairs would be too light weight to handle our size/weight, but they are rock solid! Great buy for the price and perfect with my "french country/cottage" decor. Very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs with exceptional value We purchased two chairs for a kitchen bar that is used daily for casual dining. They fit the bill perfectly not only from price point but looks and comfort. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect chair I have never ordered furniture by mail before, but I didn't need to worry--fast delivery, excellent packaging arrived in perfect condition. Ordered cream to go with dark oak round pedestal table--looked perfect. Great chair if you want French country or cottaqe look. Just the right size without being too heavy. Would recommend--I don't think you can beat the price!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality... The LeMans Dining Chairs are well made and finished. The Worn Black matches, exactly, the "Distressed Black" finish of the DeHavilland console, also an amazing value and beautifully made. If you want a dramatic statement in a small space (I live in a small condo) these chairs and the DeHavilland console are a perfect match. I have a dark cherry dining room table and the wood that shows through the rubbed areas of the chairs is subtle and warm and compliments my table. These chairs were my third try. Two catalog and one local. I had a budget of $1500.00, for chairs only, and returned four chairs ($350.00 per.)from a famous manufacturer for horrible craftsmanship. I decided to give BD a try after finding a catalog on the last day of their recent 20% off sale. I was able to get 6 chairs and the console for the same amount of $. I am more than satisfied...I am delighted!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs I ordered two of these in the rubbed cream for my small kitchen dining and they are absolutely stunning and the price is very reasonable too! I am very happy with these and the quality is very nice! Well job done Ballard once again!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Chairs are lovely. Love the design. Very happy with them.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value, beautiful chairs The shipment came very quickly, was packed well (no nicks or scratches) and the chairs are beautiful. They look great mixed with our two existing chairs, which are a natural wood color.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le Mans Chairs Love them. They blend beautifully with the French chairs I own.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are perfect for my needs The LeMans dining chairs fit perfectly around my antique table. The French Country style retains an antique feel. They are very comfortable and I love the rush seats. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. Because of the delicate style, they may not be best for heavy use.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful chairs I am delighted with the set of four chairs that I bought. They are very pretty to look at and such a trim design that my dining area looks much larger than it did. Both my six-foot-tall husband and I find them very comfortable. The back supports my back and is comfortable to lean on. The quality is surprisingly good for such economical chairs.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classic chair! When the chairs arrived they were so well packed and had no damage. I am so happy with their beauty. I needed a distinguished/classic chair for my dining room - these chairs are a PERFECT fit with my table and buffet. The quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. I get a lot of compliments on them. These chairs completed the "look" I wanted in my dining room. THANK YOU for a quality chair that is beautiful!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! I have searched for the right chairs for my small oblong black dining table with turned legs for 2 years. I was worried these might not look good with an oblong table because they are curvy and always shown with round talbes. Also, after reading the review about how uncomfortable these were, I told my husband to only open one while I was at work, as I had a feeling I would be returning them. But to my surprise, they are perfectly comfortable! I don't even need to buy chair pads for them. So, no worries about comfort. As for design and quality? They are the focal point when my front door is opened so it was important to me to have the right look. They are elegant and graceful. Really pretty lines with the front cross bar curved between the front legs. Excellent quality construction. No creaking or wobbling, and they glide peacefully across the hardwood floor. The finish is soft black without a flaw. They came carefully packaged, completely protected, and best of all, fully assembled!! Well assembled I might add. This is my first Ballard purchase, and I am sold.
Date published: 2014-07-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_SD048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SD048-LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]