Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LeMans Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase! I bought 6 counter size stools in worn black for my kitchen island. They are light weight yet very sturdy. They were delivered on time and packaged well!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased 4 counter stools and they are beautiful! We are so happy with the quality and they arrived on time just as promised. Also, we are so appreciative of this...we missed the free delivery by 2 days so I called to ask if they would honor it for the stools I had just bought because it was such a huge delivery. They generously gave us free shipping without a moment's thought. I've always loved Ballard and their products! Now I love their extraordinary customer service too!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stools I bought 6 stools for our kitchen island. They look beautiful and everyone loves to sit on them.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described These counter stools are the perfect addition to my new country french kitchen. I have had them for three months now and I am very pleased. They come fully assembled and are very well made. While not as heavy and "beefy" as some other stools I have looked at, they have a more delicate frame which I am fine with as it is the quintessential french design I was looking for and the quality and sturdiness is not compromised. The finish is very smooth and satiny and easy to keep clean. The seats could be a little deeper but the bar across the bottom is perfectly placed for resting your feet. The rushing is very sturdy and beautifully done. It can be a little hard after sitting a while, but you can order the cushions to use on top. I haven't yet because I like the authentic look of them right now but I might later on. One of my stools arrived damaged and the customer service experience was excellent. They made it very easy to arrange a replacement. I feel like these are a great counter stool for a reasonable price and I am very happy with them.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect! We just received our two counter stools in rubbed gray. Just perfect: the size and height, the weight, and the color. They are replacing some other metal stools that were heavy and clunky..these are exactly what we wanted. I am hesitant to order rush seating as it can be a problem to have repaired/replaced but these seem very well made and sturdy. A happy customer!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! We needed new counter stools for our kitchen island and these are the perfect size. They are also super comfortable and the small cushions top them off perfectly. I'm so glad I selected these for our new kitchen. Shipped very quickly and were packaged very nicely.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Le Mans stools. Very attractive and perfect in my white French country kitchen. I LOVE my counter height Le Mans stools. I purchased them in white and they are a beautiful addition to my newly renovated French country kitchen. They came quickly and in perfect condition. My all white gourmet kitchen is now complete!!! Extremely pleased!!!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look good and are comfortable and well priced. I love the look of our lemans counter stools. Guests seem to be very comfortable sitting in them and the cushions complete the set at our counter. They are easy to move around which is a plus when cleaning too.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemans stools I love the counter height stools - they arrived in good order and I am very happy with them. I also ordered the cushions and I am very happy with them as well.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with this purchase The carefully packaged stools arrived promptly. They are true to the online photos and description. The quality/sturdiness appears to be very good, but the stools have been in use for only a month.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for... Just finished a major kitchen renovation and have been looking for counter stools for my island. Most all I looked at were big and bulky and overpowered the island. I also wanted a low back. These stools are just what I was looking for and are amazingly sturdy for no bigger than they are. They fit perfectly at the island and the hickory brown pairs well with my stained cabinets and painted island. The shipping was super fast as well. Couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again, but....... Be aware that this bar/counter stool is lighter and more fragile than it looks in the picture. I appreciate the smaller size and may get another one, since I have room for it. Buyer beware - you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great counter stools. I have these in the Aged Moss color at my kitchen island. The green color is subtle, which is what I was looking for, as I wanted it to coordinate with my sage green walls but not overpower the wood on the island. The stools are lightweight but sturdy, and look great in my kitchen!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, inexpensive but too lightweight. The LeMans counter stool is a beautiful addition to our kitchen. They look very nice and are a terrific price. They are very lightweight, I think a little too lightweight for my taste. Overall, I would have to say for the look and the price, you can't beat them!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Petite and light weight, nice finish, nice seat These stools are smaller than average and rather light weight. I picked them for the lower height of the backs and the rush seats. The finish is nice and not scratching or chipping after a month of daily use. The shape is very pleasing. For this price it was nice to see good feet on the legs. The main drawback is the weight. My girls (2 & 4) have flipped them over. And I might add cushions because the rush seat is tough on knees and to keep spills out of the seats' cracks.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a French Country Kitchen These counter stools were exactly what I was searching for. They arrived quickly and the size and style is perfect for our kitchen. My only concern is that they are very lightweight and might tip over easily. It might be because they are beechwood. I ordered the brown color and it looks very nice with our dark wood floors.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bang for your buck I bought these after searching at various stores online. I've had them for about a month and so far am extremely pleased. I really do like having the backs both for myself and for my two young daughters who sit on the stools. I have even strapped on a portable high chair to the stool. I like that they are narrower -- not bulky or overwhelming for the space. I don't have cushions for them (maybe in the future). I haven't experienced any of the "shedding" from the seat that some other reviews reported. Overall, I'm very happy with the quality and price.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Constructed Stool My only issue is the "slightly distressed' finish--is is so slight that it almost looks like odd scratches. Either more distressing or none at all would have been better.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from these stools are very nice looking Nice because they come assembled. very prettry. strong, but the seats were a little small.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price These stools have the correct "look" if you want that country French flair in your kitchen, they came quickly and already assembled, the low back does not overpower the kitchen island or the tv, good buy !!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stools are good quality for the price. The stools are very good quality. The price was also pretty good too. The stools seats are quite small and good for tight areas. The color is pretty close to the internet picture, but off slightly. The shipping cost was a little too high with additional cost for oversize. However, I called and ordered them by phone and mentioned the extra shipping and the operator gave me an additional 10% off to offset the shipping. I would recommend these to anyone that likes the style.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kitchen counter I ordered 3 of the rubbed white stools; the color is a great compromise because its not stark white and not cream but it does have a warmth to it. They have very nice detail and I love the french country look. Keep in mind, these are not big stools so if you're looking for something more substantial; this is not it, however, they are very sturdy.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty barstools comfortable and classic looking. look great in my newly redone kitchen. a nice updated look.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This petite stool is very comfortable. We have owned these stools in rubbed white finish for 12 years and repurchased them to match our new kitchen. I love the petite size. I am a bit worried that the hard plastic knobs in the feet of the stool might scratch the wood floor, but so far so good. Do you recommend adding felt pads to the feet of the chairs on wood floors? The cushions are the perfect size, but seem to squish down and show wear almost right away.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these stools! The stools look great at my counter. They are also very comfortable. I just wish the cushions came in more options for the fabrics.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic I am very happy with the quality and design of these chairs. They are true to the image and fit perfectly with my kitchen island.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming I like the counter stools because they aren't huge and they're light enough for me to move around. They seem to be of a good quality and look especially great with Ballards small check brown seat cushion.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Le Mans Counter Stools are sturdy and beautiful! We love our Le Mans Counter Stools! The Cream color goes beautifully with our Dehavilland Console in Rubbed Cream. They arrived in perfect condition and have met all our expectations for quality and affordability. With pride we recommend Ballard Designs to anyone.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stools look great at our new kitchen counter. When received the stools were very well packaged and protected. We unpacked them, set them in place and have since enjoyed them at our kitchen counter. They look exactly as the picture shows them in the catalog/online.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product These stools are nice I wish they were a little heavier. I am happy with them.
Date published: 2011-11-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_, sid_ST233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST233-LeMans Counter Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]