Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10133
false header 2 10133
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LeMans Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the barstools The barstools are great, they fit perfectly by our kitchen island counter. Construction is pretty sturdy.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made stool I bought two of the counter stools with chair pads and love them. They are sturdy enough for my two kids and look very nice in my kitchen/morning room.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chairs! These chairs are sturdy, comfortable and good looking. All that at a reasonable price!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I needed new counter stools and my kids asked for stools with backs. I have a very small island so needed a petite stool and these fit the bill! They are comfy and sturdy despite being quite lightweight. Also came in perfect condition and quite well made. Delivery was really fast too! The "white" is really an antique white, nice color.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect counter stools I absolutely love these counter stools. I have been shopping around for almost a year now, and these stools are ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! The color is fabulous, the quality superb and the price phenomenal. They look perfect at my large kitchen island and are sturdy enough to hold up to my 3 year olds rough tendencies. You cannot go wrong purchasing these chairs. Prior to this purchase, I had even purchased some other counter stools with another company but returned them because the price was high and the quality low. So glad that I did! LOVE, love, love these & have already recommended them to family, friends & strangers.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LeMans Counter Stool Very sturdy, well made, comfortable, and tuck neatly under the counter. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this chair for my remodeled bathroom vanity and it looks and sits great!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stools add class to our kitchen! We love our new stools. Well constructed and comfortable, they have a classic French country look. A great addition to our beautiful, gormet kitchen. They also serve a wonderful purpose. Company and sit and chat with my husband (the chef) or allow our grands to sit at the counter to help chop the veggies. Perfect!
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I was very pleased with this stool. I ordered three for my kitchen island and like that they don't come very far above the counter. They seem to be holding up well from daily use. They are a great value for the money.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size These fit perfectly in the small space at my island counter and have the perfect classic look for my kitchen
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I'd hoped for . . . These chairs are beautiful, sturdy and comfortable. We are very pleasesd! We also were very happy they came in one piece and didn't need assembly. We have placed the chairs in a beach house, and they are perfect!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i was looking for We bought a new house and have a large island in the kitchen. I had been looking all over in stores and on line for counter height stools. All the ones that I found had to be put together and most of the reviews said they didn't fit correctly when put together. I happened upon the Ballard site and lo and behold there were the exact stools I was looking for and come all put together. so I held my breath and ordered 3. They are perfect. Some reviews said they were too light weight but I disagree. They are comfortable and look perfect in my new kitchen,
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and comfortable. Love these stools. They look great and are comfortable for all ages. Reasonably priced and so far they seem sturdy. I bought 4 black and they look nice at my counter.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these counter height stools! I ordered 4 of these stools in antique white to go with my new kitchen island. At first we thought the would be too petite for my husband who is 6'3" and 220,however after the island was installed we realized that they were perfect! We eat at them every night and they are comfortable and stylish. Perfect for my cottage/modern/shabby kitchen! I am ordering 1 more today!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Lemans barstools in rubbed white. One word: FANTASTIC! I waited an entire year to see if I really wanted these and finally bit the bullet and ordered them. Got them within 2 weeks, and they are FABULOUS! They are sturdy enough for me and my college son and guests. They are not heavy stools (as everyone notes) and they go with my decor, which is coastal--all white, beige, turquoise. The seats match my light oak wood flooring, and they sit next to a white tile kitchen counter. They came well boxed, and survived a transcontinental mailing without damage. I surfed every chair site on the web for a year, and this was the best value for this style. No regrets!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I was very pleased with the purchase of my kitchen counter stools. I wanted something that had a country french flare and this fit the bill. The chairs are of good quality and comfortable. Also there was no hassle in ordering on line. The chairs were delivered on time .
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and comfortable. I am SO pleased with these counter stools. They arrived very well-wrapped and packaged. They look great at my kitchen counter. They're very comfortable and I like the height of the foot rail.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Le Mans stools Put the cushions on for decoration and they look fabulous and feel good too! K great price for a quality product
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stools are very attractive, sturdy and slide easily so children can handle. I waited four years to purchase four good-looking, sturdy, counter stools which were also affordable and nailed it with the LeMans stool. They blend well with my other French country kitchen chairs and look excellent with the granite counter island. The backs are comfortable and hold the weight of the men in the family. The grandchildren can easily move the stools away from the island to climb onto the seat and we can push them in without hurting our backs! Great purchase at a great price point!
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le Mans Counter Stools are tres chic I am very pleased with the Le Mans Counter Stools. They go so well with the off white cabinets, sandy colored granite and stainless appliances. They're comfortable yet chic.....great for a weekend house kitchen near the beach.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! We had been searching for the right counter stool for a while. My husband insisted on backless chairs so they didn't block the counter and close in the kitchen and I said we needed chair with backs since we have young kids who could fall off backless chairs. These are perfect! They have backs but are low enough that they barely stick up over the counter edge. The lines are beautiful, they are comfortable and I get tons of compliments on them.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair! So happy with my purchase. I looked for so long to find a light weight counter stool and I am so happy. They are so easy to move around and don't take up alot of space. and so so cute!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Little Counter Stools These counter stools fit at our kitchen island just perfectly. The Rubbed Cream goes great with our French Country/Shabby Chic decor. Love that they're not too big, bulky nor heavy. Great quality for the price, and comfy, too. Definitely suggest that buyers add felt pads to the bottom of the legs because the plastic scratches wood floors.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The search is over! Just received 4 LeMans Counter Stools for my newly remodeled kitchen and I'm beyond happy. I absolutley ADORE them. I've diligently looked for the perfect counter stool for over three months as we had several criteria that needed to be met including style and size. After much deliberation, I ordered the Lemans Stools and they exceeded my expectations. They arrived a day early which put it at less than 48 hours and they were on my doorstep. They were fully assembled and packed extremely well. I purchased the rubbed gray and they're the cutest things ever! The scale is perfect for my island, dainty, yet super well made and feel very sturdy and comfortable. I would recommend these stools to anyone who is looking for seating that's not overwhelming, yet comfortable and unique with a high quality feel.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is comfortable and looks great! My mother purchased these counter stools as a housewarming gift and we just love them! They are functional and look perfect in our traditional kitchen. I like that they are not too heavy and can be picked up for cleaning with no problem. At the same time they are sturdy and our children can safely use them too. They are perfect for our family and kitchen.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size & finish These are perfect for our kitchen counter...could not be more pleased. They were here in 2 days, and were packed perfectly. Unwrapped, and set at counter, completely assembled. Love these!!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this chair! This chair was just as promised in the catalogue. The color and style are perfect for my décor and the quality is excellent.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from practical These chairs are perfect for small kitchens. My countertops are not very deep, so these chairs don't stick out (not a deep seat, so not for really large people). Light weight, yet sturdy, so they move easily for cleaning and kid use.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chairs are great! Bought these for our new counter height island. They are really comfy, sturdy yet light weight and appear well made. They are perfect for our black island with white marble counter. They are of small scale as others mentioned but I found this nice because they don't take up much space and are only 3-4 inches higher than a standard 36" cabinet. Great buy!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & perfect for the Breakfast Bar Very handsome & of good quality. These seats are very comfortable even without a cushion.
Date published: 2012-04-01
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_, sid_ST233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST233-LeMans Counter Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]