Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LeMans Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable!! I purchased 4 black counter height LeMans stools. I love them, not only are they beautiful but extremely sturdy and comfortable. They add a great finish to my new kitchen.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new counter stools! My new counter stools arrived so quickly and they are even prettier than the photo! I've been trying to replace my old counter stools for years, and am so glad I waited until I found these! The cushions are super comfy and I love the color! Great shopping experience!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and size Stools arrived well-packed. Seem very sturdy and the compact size works well with 4 abreast at the island. Caning is a bit inconsistent, but acceptable for a kitchen counter stool.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Love these counter stools! After reading other reviews regarding poor assembly instructions I was a little concerned. But they arrived quickly and fully assembled! They are good looking, sturdy and rush seat is well done. The only negative... They went on sale a few weeks after I received them.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Le Mans Counter Stool is Fabulous! I absolutely LOVE our Le Mans Counter Stools. They are everything I wanted in a counter-height stool and more! They are beautiful and well built. I would recommend this stool. It's beautiful!
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair Very pleased with this kitchen counter stool. Very well made and light weight which makes it easy to lift to move. Ballard Designs did an excellent job wrapping the stools for delivery. Extremely satisfied!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect My daughter got married again and I added more grandchildren. I already had three of the stool so I had to add another. Everyone is happy now. Ginger
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice quality These little stools are perfect for our kitchen. And, as an added bonus, the quality is superb.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These French Country counter stools are perfect! My counter stools arrived quickly and wrapped very well, without a nick on them. They are on the small side so I'm glad that I had not purchased cushions for them. Three of them fit well along my kitchen island. The price was also very reasonable.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought this counter height chair for my 3 yo old granddaughter so she could sit a the table without using an ugly booster seat. She loves this chair and it looks great at my dining room table. I have also purchased stools from Ballard that I love in my kitchen.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Stools I have the matching table and chairs in my kitchen so these stools match perfectly and keep a consistent look. They're very nice and sturdy. I have not put pads on them - and may not do so - they look nice as they are.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very pleasing design I was very pleased with the three stools that I purchased last month. It took quite some time for me to find a smaller scale counter stool to fit my needs and this one worked perfectly for my kitchen/great room. The rubbed black has a finished, yet soft feeling to it and is a nice contrast with the rush seats. I feel these stools are a very good value for the price and would recommend them for anyone looking for a smaller scale design at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stools These are great looking stools. They are a bit light weight, my baby and toddler can push them around a bit easier than I would like, but they do look great. Wont be an issue in a few years.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Counter Stool Perfect Height I've been looking for a stool with back for a couple years. Needed black and counter height to go with our counter height kitchen table. We searched many nice stores for a quality product but when I saw this price and style I thought these were perfect. We ordered 2 instead of 4 to be sure they were what we needed. They look great and instead of the grey distress underneath like the pictures seem to show, they actually have a touch of wood brown. Much happier with this. We plan to order cushions to keep the rushing intact for years to come.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Items.......... The two counter stools arrived earlier than what I was told. Nice surprise. One stool came very well packed. The other stool came two days later. (made we wonder) Second stool was also well packed. I looked at nearby stores , trying to match dinning chairs but only Ballard had what I wanted.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs Chairs arrived nicely packed, and are just the right size for my kitchen counter. They dont overpower the kitchen and take away from the other parts of the kitchen, which is why I wanted them. They are comfortable for people to sit in for extended periods at the counter.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a smaller space! Excellent value! Love these stools! Our kitchen counter is adjacent to a doorway. My old counter stools fit perfectly but were completely worn out. I didn't think it would be difficult to find counter stools with backs that would be similar in size. I was wrong! These were the only counter stools with backs that I could find that would fit in the space. They came fully assembled. They look great! We find them comfortable. I wish I had bought one more!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chairs for kitchen These are beautiful. They are a great buy. They came before expected.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in so many ways I ordered four of the LeMans Counter stools. They were packed and shipped in excellent fashion. Took me a while to undo the packing but that meant, no scratches or dings. They are the perfect size for my new kitchen and a great match for my kitchen cabinets. Would definitely order again. Thanks Ballards!!!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase The counter stools look exactly as they do in the catalogue. They came in pristine condition, well packaged and arrived quickly. They are comfortable and sturdy. I have a family of five and they are standing up to a lot of use. I did not buy cushions, but I bet I do within a year.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This counter stool has a beautiful finish. Needed a stool for a specific purpose and the Le Mans Counter Stool was perfect. The stool was exactly as pictured in the catalog, the finish is beautiful.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right stool, right place These stools are surprising light but well constructed. Most stools were too bulky for our counter area while these LeMans stools are perfect. We wanted them to give our counter area a finished look but now everyone who comes to the house actually sits in them because they are convenient and comfortable.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I just absolutely love these stools. I am re-doing my kitchen and they just look fabulous. The packaging and delivery were perfect!! I am beyond pleased!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right counter stools The four rubbed white Le Mans counter stools look great in my kitchen area. They are comfortable, just the right scale for the space and have a slight french look which I like. Also, delivery was very quick so we got to enjoy the chairs that weekend. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect counter stool I looked forever to find stools with backs for my kitchen counter, and I am glad that I finally found these. They were backordered, but arrived 2 months earlier than the expected date. Perfect look, height, size, etc. Happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was worth the wait. I'm very happy with these chairs. They were on backorder for a few months but worth the wait. Comfortable, sturdy and stylish.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, durable stools We've had two of these stools for I think over 4 years now. We still love them! First had them as kitchen bar stools and now they've ended up with a farmhouse style table that we use for most meals. Our 6 and 3 year-olds are the ones who sit in them, and I'm impressed at how well these stools hold up. We've had these on hard wood floors, tile, and now a sort of river stone. The kids have knocked them over multiple times and I'm amazed the wood doesn't get dinged up (thankfully!). I took the cushions off (we have the same butter colored ones w/ the black stools) and they're still perfectly comfortable for sitting in. Great height and I like that they have a back. The style is also great b/c they're formal enough for nicer spaces but also casual so they can be used for everyday. I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these stools!! The stools are comfortable for guest to pull up to the island.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and charm I am very pleased with the quality and construction of the Le Mans counter stool. It looks charming and fits right in with my French country theme. It is not oversized, which is a good thing for my kitchen. Can't wait to get the matching dining chairs. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs! I love these counter stools. I bought 5 for my island. The are not too heavy so my 4 kids can move them easily.
Date published: 2011-12-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_, sid_ST233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST233-LeMans Counter Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]