Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and comfortable! Just what I wanted for my family friendly southern kitchen! Love these stools i ordered 5. Polished and perfect for our home. My family loves them. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a smaller space! Excellent value! Love these stools! Our kitchen counter is adjacent to a doorway. My old counter stools fit perfectly but were completely worn out. I didn't think it would be difficult to find counter stools with backs that would be similar in size. I was wrong! These were the only counter stools with backs that I could find that would fit in the space. They came fully assembled. They look great! We find them comfortable. I wish I had bought one more! August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Look! These counter stools are perfect. They are very comfortable and well made. They are light and easy to move yet sturdy. I didn't get the cushions yet and am not sure if they are needed. They are perfectly comfortable without cushions. They are just what I was looking for!! July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect counter stools I absolutely love these counter stools. I have been shopping around for almost a year now, and these stools are ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! The color is fabulous, the quality superb and the price phenomenal. They look perfect at my large kitchen island and are sturdy enough to hold up to my 3 year olds rough tendencies. You cannot go wrong purchasing these chairs. Prior to this purchase, I had even purchased some other counter stools with another company but returned them because the price was high and the quality low. So glad that I did! LOVE, love, love these & have already recommended them to family, friends & strangers. July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and size Stools arrived well-packed. Seem very sturdy and the compact size works well with 4 abreast at the island. Caning is a bit inconsistent, but acceptable for a kitchen counter stool. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I bought this chair for my remodeled bathroom vanity and it looks and sits great! June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chair Very pleased with this kitchen counter stool. Very well made and light weight which makes it easy to lift to move. Ballard Designs did an excellent job wrapping the stools for delivery. Extremely satisfied! May 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by very small stools This stool is tiny. My four-year old likes it, but it also tips over very easily. Its cheaply made and is no comparison to the Avignon counter stools, which we also have. I am sending these back. Very disappointing and not up to the usual Ballard designs standards. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new Le Mans stools. Very attractive and perfect in my white French country kitchen. I LOVE my counter height Le Mans stools. I purchased them in white and they are a beautiful addition to my newly renovated French country kitchen. They came quickly and in perfect condition. My all white gourmet kitchen is now complete!!! Extremely pleased!!! March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect! Product is just as I expected. Comfortable, good foot rests, sturdy, too! March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect! We just received our two counter stools in rubbed gray. Just perfect: the size and height, the weight, and the color. They are replacing some other metal stools that were heavy and clunky..these are exactly what we wanted. I am hesitant to order rush seating as it can be a problem to have repaired/replaced but these seem very well made and sturdy. A happy customer! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right size and cute style My Lemans counter stools are just the right size for a small breakfast bar off of the kitchen. Anything bigger would have over powered the area. They are very comfortable too, and they look fantastic in black. They are not your ordinary stools that you find in department stores. So glad that Ballard Designs carries these. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in so many ways I ordered four of the LeMans Counter stools. They were packed and shipped in excellent fashion. Took me a while to undo the packing but that meant, no scratches or dings. They are the perfect size for my new kitchen and a great match for my kitchen cabinets. Would definitely order again. Thanks Ballards!!! October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this purchase! I bought 6 counter size stools in worn black for my kitchen island. They are light weight yet very sturdy. They were delivered on time and packaged well! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive stools These are very nice light weight stools and comfortable. I wish the backs were a little higher to show more above my island. Only 14" seat cushion or pads will fit. Very happy with purchase so far, hoping for good durability. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these counter height stools! I ordered 4 of these stools in antique white to go with my new kitchen island. At first we thought the would be too petite for my husband who is 6'3" and 220,however after the island was installed we realized that they were perfect! We eat at them every night and they are comfortable and stylish. Perfect for my cottage/modern/shabby kitchen! I am ordering 1 more today! September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I was very pleased with this stool. I ordered three for my kitchen island and like that they don't come very far above the counter. They seem to be holding up well from daily use. They are a great value for the money. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value The stools are great - excellent product for a great price! Well-constructed and comfortable! June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ladder back Stools The bar stools are exactly what I wanted to match my existing vintage chairs (70+ years old!). They are a little "light weight." I wish they were a bit heavier. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for... Just finished a major kitchen renovation and have been looking for counter stools for my island. Most all I looked at were big and bulky and overpowered the island. I also wanted a low back. These stools are just what I was looking for and are amazingly sturdy for no bigger than they are. They fit perfectly at the island and the hickory brown pairs well with my stained cabinets and painted island. The shipping was super fast as well. Couldn't be more pleased. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right counter stools The four rubbed white Le Mans counter stools look great in my kitchen area. They are comfortable, just the right scale for the space and have a slight french look which I like. Also, delivery was very quick so we got to enjoy the chairs that weekend. Thanks! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The search is over! Just received 4 LeMans Counter Stools for my newly remodeled kitchen and I'm beyond happy. I absolutley ADORE them. I've diligently looked for the perfect counter stool for over three months as we had several criteria that needed to be met including style and size. After much deliberation, I ordered the Lemans Stools and they exceeded my expectations. They arrived a day early which put it at less than 48 hours and they were on my doorstep. They were fully assembled and packed extremely well. I purchased the rubbed gray and they're the cutest things ever! The scale is perfect for my island, dainty, yet super well made and feel very sturdy and comfortable. I would recommend these stools to anyone who is looking for seating that's not overwhelming, yet comfortable and unique with a high quality feel. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice quality These little stools are perfect for our kitchen. And, as an added bonus, the quality is superb. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful chair, but small for 6'0 family I think these stools are lovely and sturdy and could be perfect depending on their purpose, however for my family of over 6'0 men and tall women, they felt a little too small esp. since they will be used in our kitchen on a daily basis and I wish the footrest was a little higher or lower. Better yet, wish their were two footrests. If I didn't still have kids at home that would be using them daily and/or a less utilized room or house they would be perfect, but wanted something that you would be happy sitting in for a long period of time to do homework etc. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right stool, right place These stools are surprising light but well constructed. Most stools were too bulky for our counter area while these LeMans stools are perfect. We wanted them to give our counter area a finished look but now everyone who comes to the house actually sits in them because they are convenient and comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my furniture. So very pleased with the quality and workmanship of my counter stool. It is the perfect addition to my counter and very comfortable. Searched for a long time to find just the right chair. Thanks to Ballard Designs my search is over and I am so happy with my choice! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value These counter stools are a great buy! I searched extensively before finding a good value. (I needed 6) They come pre-assembled, which is a plus. They aren't real heavy, but they are well-made and the finish is nice. Overall a great buy. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bang for your buck I bought these after searching at various stores online. I've had them for about a month and so far am extremely pleased. I really do like having the backs both for myself and for my two young daughters who sit on the stools. I have even strapped on a portable high chair to the stool. I like that they are narrower -- not bulky or overwhelming for the space. I don't have cushions for them (maybe in the future). I haven't experienced any of the "shedding" from the seat that some other reviews reported. Overall, I'm very happy with the quality and price. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great at the island in our kitchen I ordered 2 of the LeMans counter stools and I think they look great. The one draw back I have is they are so light weight that I worry when our grandkids are sitting on them they may overturn. They really are nice and look fabulous. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Little Counter Stools These counter stools fit at our kitchen island just perfectly. The Rubbed Cream goes great with our French Country/Shabby Chic decor. Love that they're not too big, bulky nor heavy. Great quality for the price, and comfy, too. Definitely suggest that buyers add felt pads to the bottom of the legs because the plastic scratches wood floors. October 29, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T08:26:39.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST233, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:ST233-LeMans Counter Stool
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???