Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty barstools comfortable and classic looking. look great in my newly redone kitchen. a nice updated look. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stools are good quality for the price. The stools are very good quality. The price was also pretty good too. The stools seats are quite small and good for tight areas. The color is pretty close to the internet picture, but off slightly. The shipping cost was a little too high with additional cost for oversize. However, I called and ordered them by phone and mentioned the extra shipping and the operator gave me an additional 10% off to offset the shipping. I would recommend these to anyone that likes the style. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as described These counter stools are the perfect addition to my new country french kitchen. I have had them for three months now and I am very pleased. They come fully assembled and are very well made. While not as heavy and "beefy" as some other stools I have looked at, they have a more delicate frame which I am fine with as it is the quintessential french design I was looking for and the quality and sturdiness is not compromised. The finish is very smooth and satiny and easy to keep clean. The seats could be a little deeper but the bar across the bottom is perfectly placed for resting your feet. The rushing is very sturdy and beautifully done. It can be a little hard after sitting a while, but you can order the cushions to use on top. I haven't yet because I like the authentic look of them right now but I might later on. One of my stools arrived damaged and the customer service experience was excellent. They made it very easy to arrange a replacement. I feel like these are a great counter stool for a reasonable price and I am very happy with them. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Counter Stools! Love my new counter stools, they are the perfect addition to my new kitchen! Sturdy, comfortable and everyone in the house loves them! March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Love my stools! - Great size for my tight spot, have the french country look and terrific price and best of all very comfortable! When I first ordered there were no cream so I ordered the moss (not attractive) but then they came back in stock so I'm keeping both sets and painting the moss for my basement. The rubbed cream wasn't distressed enough for me so I took my palm sander and rubbed more of the paint off the edges. They look great and will upload a pic when I have one. March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed! The color and style of the chair are perfect and that is why I am keeping them, but I was disappointed that the seat depth is an inch or two short of what I used to have. Most seat covers in the stores are for the standard size seat dept. It is true that the chairs are a bit lightweight as the other reviews said, but I didn't mind this. Overall it is well made, they should make this with a regular size seat. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute chairs for kitchen island I was impressed with the quality of these chairs. I would highly recommend them especially if you want chairs that have low backs for your island. The chairs are perfect - it's me who isn't. I find the chairs uncomfortable for anyone over weight but then again, I think most island chairs are not meant for us bigger people!!! I find myself sitting sideways on them and my feet don't touch the floor because I'm only 5'3" (180 pounds) so I have to kind of dangle my feet or put them on the rung. Again, please realize that these chairs are great and weight issues are always a problem with smaller chairs because the seats are smaller - it will be a problem for almost all chairs you buy unless you pay a fortune for the huge chairs that are hard to move. I can live with this and love my chairs. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased 4 counter stools and they are beautiful! We are so happy with the quality and they arrived on time just as promised. Also, we are so appreciative of this...we missed the free delivery by 2 days so I called to ask if they would honor it for the stools I had just bought because it was such a huge delivery. They generously gave us free shipping without a moment's thought. I've always loved Ballard and their products! Now I love their extraordinary customer service too! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look good and are comfortable and well priced. I love the look of our lemans counter stools. Guests seem to be very comfortable sitting in them and the cushions complete the set at our counter. They are easy to move around which is a plus when cleaning too. January 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I love the size and style, but in less than a month with only slight usage, the paint is alrealy chipping off. After looking for several months, I purchased 3 LeMans Counter stools almost a month go. I love the color,style and size; however, the paint is already chipping off of each stool. The counter stools have been used very little. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these stools!! The stools are comfortable for guest to pull up to the island. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price These stools have the correct "look" if you want that country French flair in your kitchen, they came quickly and already assembled, the low back does not overpower the kitchen island or the tv, good buy !! December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Constructed Stool My only issue is the "slightly distressed' finish--is is so slight that it almost looks like odd scratches. Either more distressing or none at all would have been better. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I'd hoped for . . . These chairs are beautiful, sturdy and comfortable. We are very pleasesd! We also were very happy they came in one piece and didn't need assembly. We have placed the chairs in a beach house, and they are perfect! December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs! I love these counter stools. I bought 5 for my island. The are not too heavy so my 4 kids can move them easily. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our kitchen island They are ideal in our newly renovated kitchen. Love the French country look -- but they're also well made, sturdy and the cream color was just as pictured. They got their first workout on Thanksgiving Day and came through with flying colors. They've made our island the new favorite gathering spot. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stools are a good value. The stools are a good value - very attractive for the price. They are a little light weight but that is fine for the usage they will get in our empty nest home. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, low-key charm Very comfortable stools, just the right height for a counter. The rattan seats seem strong and are a nice contrast against the antique rubbed white chair and go very nicely in my warm country kitchen. Recommend. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This counter stool has a beautiful finish. Needed a stool for a specific purpose and the Le Mans Counter Stool was perfect. The stool was exactly as pictured in the catalog, the finish is beautiful. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these stools! We had been searching for the right counter stool for a while. My husband insisted on backless chairs so they didn't block the counter and close in the kitchen and I said we needed chair with backs since we have young kids who could fall off backless chairs. These are perfect! They have backs but are low enough that they barely stick up over the counter edge. The lines are beautiful, they are comfortable and I get tons of compliments on them. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product These stools are nice I wish they were a little heavier. I am happy with them. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would buy this product again, but....... Be aware that this bar/counter stool is lighter and more fragile than it looks in the picture. I appreciate the smaller size and may get another one, since I have room for it. Buyer beware - you get what you pay for. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these stools! We needed new counter stools for our kitchen island and these are the perfect size. They are also super comfortable and the small cushions top them off perfectly. I'm so glad I selected these for our new kitchen. Shipped very quickly and were packaged very nicely. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stools! These stools are great! They are the perfect height and they look very expensive. They are not overbearing at the counter. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by practical These chairs are perfect for small kitchens. My countertops are not very deep, so these chairs don't stick out (not a deep seat, so not for really large people). Light weight, yet sturdy, so they move easily for cleaning and kid use. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! Love these counter stools! After reading other reviews regarding poor assembly instructions I was a little concerned. But they arrived quickly and fully assembled! They are good looking, sturdy and rush seat is well done. The only negative... They went on sale a few weeks after I received them. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This is the perfect, light stool for a corner in my kitchen. It was for an extra, but coordianated well with my other stools. Love it. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lemans stool, perfect in looks and comfort Beautiful wood finish and comfortable seating! The size is perfect for my space. It is hard to find a bar stool that is not too chunky and heavy for my smaller size kitchen area. Also, the graceful curve on the back of the stool is in keeping with the overall design theme I was trying to achieve. Thanks for making it available. October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome chairs! These chairs are sturdy, comfortable and good looking. All that at a reasonable price! October 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stools look great at our new kitchen counter. When received the stools were very well packaged and protected. We unpacked them, set them in place and have since enjoyed them at our kitchen counter. They look exactly as the picture shows them in the catalog/online. October 6, 2011
  • 2015-11-26 T10:41:00.046-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST233, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:ST233-LeMans Counter Stool

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later