GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
LeMans Barstool 4.5 5 35 35
Sadly, I have to report that this is not a good product. I ordered four of these chairs this week. I only took two of them out of their boxes. I was really disappointed to find that both of them had one uneven leg. When we sat on either chair, we would teeter back-and-forth on a diagonal. I dislike the hassle and cost of returning things, so I thought I could correct the issue by placing something under the shorter leg. The chair was definitely less problematic that way, but when we got down off the chair, it would slightly tip tip forward if we weren't very careful. I found the chairs to be impractical. If it was only one of the four chairs that had the problem, I may have been more understanding, but I tested two out of the four and both were bad. Plus, for all I know, all four may have been defective. Maybe I just received a bad batch. As an aside, the quality of the wood wasn't great either, but if the chairs didn't have the teetering and tipping issues, I think the quality is totally acceptable for the price. I have decided to pay double the price for new chairs, but I will only get two instead of four. March 17, 2012
Comfortable, attractive, sturdy I ordered these for the bar in my kitchen area because I wanted stools that aren't too big yet are easy to use. These fit the bill. I ordered the cream which goes well with my quartz counter, and they aren't so tall as to be very obvious. They blend in well and are comfortable. Some reviews called them lightweight, but I don't think so. They have some weight and don't tip over easily, at least for us. I am very pleased with them. June 28, 2013
Love the barstool Just enough country but still refined looking. I went into the store & they had to order it for me, but this way I got FREE shipping! Came right on time, NO issues, exactly as ordered. I'm short, so the extra wrung on the side helps me get on the barstool. Very well made. I really love the service at the store - GREAT folks. Don't have one single recommendation on anything they need to change. THANKS Ballard Design! November 17, 2013
Terrific product for the price We have now lived with our two LeMans Barstools for a few weeks, and I LOVE them. As others have discussed in previous posts, they are not the most solid barstools. But, they are perfectly adequate for our needs, and that includes a man who is 250+ lbs. sitting on them!!! My teenagers love them, and I love having other people in the kitchen with me while I'm cooking -- these barstools encourage that kind of behavior!!! Also, the looks of the barstools is expensive and classic. I like them so much, I will probably buy a third barstool when I get the chance. We have lived in our house almost 12 years without purchasing stools, and now that we have, I wish that I had bought them 12 years ago! Very happy with our purchase! June 29, 2012
Live up to my expectations and budget. Received my LeMans Barstools a little over a month ago. They are perfect for the Country French theme of my home. The scalloped latter backs and the rush seats lend that touch of authenticity to the design. This is the first time that I have purchased furniture sight unseen and Ballard Designs has made me a believer. At the moment I am looking at a few more of their pieces to compliment my home. Two thumbs up! June 10, 2012
Very nice for the price! I searched extensively for black rush seat french styled stools to go in our newly renovated kitchen, and these were the only ones that fit style, price AND quality. We purchases 3 and they came very quickly and fully assembled (and in this price point they should but its amazing how many chairs come RTA, even at a higher price!), packed EXTREMELY well, and are made very very well....lovely finish with some rubbed walnut accents; the rush seats are very thick and seem durable, which is a big plus b/c I have 2 young boys. The only drawback I didn't forsee is that because they are narrower chairs, when my boys climb up to sit in them, they tip over fairly easily. Despite that I give them 5 Stars b/c as my boys grow older that won't be an issue and they are very comfy to sit in and look absolutely perfect in my kitchen! April 15, 2011
Love them! I purchased both counter and bar stools for my island and bar in my kitchen. The stools are the perfect size and look absolutely gorgeous! I purchased the rubbed white color. The price is fabulous and I like how these stools are not overly heavy or bulky. They are great for both adults and kids. I have three crazy boys and they are holding up well to their daily use. I recommend this product! July 28, 2013
Nice style and design A little disapointed in the "quality" of the wood, not a very sturdy or very strong wood. Color and stain are great. Bought the recommended chair pad to go with it and within a week lost one of the buttons. October 16, 2011
very comfortable! the Le Mans Barstool is very comfortable. I love the way they look and feel. They were a perfect fit for our bar. They are very sturdy. My children love them too. June 3, 2011
I expected the stool to be more sturdy. The stool is not as sturdy as I thought it would be. My kids are able to knock them over and although they look nice, I expected a better quality. March 16, 2011
excellent choice... I am so pleased I finally settled on these barstools...They are well made, attractive and just perfect for my kitchen. I would recommend them to everyone...Thank you, Ballard! April 24, 2013
terrific, lightweight sturdy stools The stools are perfect for the high breakfast bar in the kitchen. Some reviews mentioned tipping, but there've been no challenges with that. The stools are sturdy, the seats are comfortable and the chairs slide easily (although I did add pads to the bottoms). Only complaint - and it's a small one - is that one of the factory slider on one leg of one stool has already fallen off. A sturdier attachment might be recommended. It did push right back on. August 20, 2012
Great addition to our sit down bar! We recently ordered some bar height chairs for our granite bar connection to our kitchen/dining area. We didn't expect to get them as fast as we did -- and the UPS delivery man insisted on seeing them before he left -- he said they were really packed well! We agree! And now we have people sit comfortably to chat while we prepare in the kitchen. Great addition! September 2, 2012
Pleased with the bar stools We are very pleased with our LeMans bar stools.They arrived quickly and were packed very safely. They are comfortable and attractive. Ours are cream colored, and we expected a bit more of a distressed look, but that's not a big deal. They look great, and I would purchase them again. September 12, 2012
These chairs are simply perfect! I've had these chairs as part of my inspiration room portfolio for quite a while and I'm thrilled to finally have them in my home. The chairs add just the "look" I was going for in my new home. Just the right size, the right color and comfortable as well. I waited for them for several months as a backorder but the end result was worth the wait. A perfect touch to my dining area. April 12, 2012
Lovely bar stools! I needed barstools that were tall but didn't take up a lot of room and these worked perfectly! Love the color and the seats! May 12, 2012
LeMans Barstool These bars stools are comfortable and great looking. The rubbed finish was exactly like the sample I received. The measurments fit my bar exactly. Very pleased with this product. April 26, 2012
Exactly what I've been searching for! My husband & I have been looking for bar stools for our vacation home..we've bought & returned a few sets from other stores. We purchased these in white, transported them from NY to SC & couldn't be happier with them! Great quality, durability and look-you won't be sorry if you buy them! February 26, 2012
Chairs add a nice flair I am very happy with the chairs as they deliver what they promised: a stylish, solid chair that is very comfortable even without cushions. I like the style of the scalloped back and cross-supports. I had to balance them with chair pads because they rocked a little but it could also be our floor. Overall, they were a very good purchase. January 1, 2012
This product was not as expected It was much whiter and not as rubbed as I expected. I had purchased similar chairs. The frame was a little different but thought the color would be the same. January 20, 2012
Perfect in every way! We love our new bar stools! They are the perfect size to have 4 instead of the usual 3, since the seats are not huge. The color was accurate to the catalog and website, and the rush seats blend well with the rest of our decor. Shipping was quick and they were packed so well we had a little trouble getting them out of the individual boxes. We have NEVER seen anything packed so well! They are perfect in every way! August 7, 2011
Great There great bar stools and look excellent where we've placed them. Only wish they were made in the USA..... January 7, 2012
I love that I found a stylish barstool in white. We just re-did our lower level and the new barstools in white look great. November 27, 2011
Good looking bar stools The stools arrived promptly and were very well packaged. We have been quite pleased with their appearance and functionability. October 19, 2011
Love them! I have been looking for barstools for over 2 years. We have a house near the beach! They are perfect. They are comfortable and the look is awesome. We also purchased the cushions! They look great and are very comfortable! We have had many compliments! My sister in law actually bought them too! March 20, 2011
Great Buy! I love the look of the bar stools! They are exactly as pictured in the catalog and arrived already assembled and packed with care. They are sturdy and the seats are comfortable. April 30, 2011
Great Stool for the $ Bought 3 of these for my kitchen....look great, pretty design, sturdy. Lightweight so they are easy enough for the kids to pull in and out....but don't tip over. Highly recommend! March 19, 2011
Lemans Bar Stools The quality is less than I expected (veneer wood), but the price wasn't! So, I guess you get what you pay for. They will most likely hold up fine, just appear cheap looking. March 16, 2011
Sturdy and a Great Value I absolutely love these stools - they were the perfect touch for our new kitchen. They look great, are very sturdy and a great style. March 19, 2011
Great barstools Classic, good looking country french style. Not too large, so you can have more seating if you prefer. Very comfortable. April 1, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>