Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I ordered this rug for my kitchen over hardwood floors. it is very durable, doesn't show spills and feels nice under bare feet. It is all I expected and more!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price The rug is awesome and can compliment any style of decor - it is just so stylish but not trendy - which is the perfect accent for any home. The quality of the rug is much nicer than I was expecting since it is listed that it could be for indoor or outdoor use. I don't think I would put this outdoors unless the area was covered - it is just a little too nice for the outside wear and tear. I would definitely purchase again and may even get the runner that matches now. Two thumbs up.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug has a great look and durability for outside porch use. This rug has great style, so much so that I purchased it twice to be used in different areas of my home. Well done, Ballards!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just As Expected - Very Nice! I ordered this for my kids' bathroom and it worked out great. The quality is good and I have no complaints. No pilling, etc. Very cushy under foot!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug completes my room I love the way my new Le Poeme rug completes my room. I have a red sofa and a black and white chair in my sunroom and this rug pulled everything together. It is a great rug, I love it!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv this rug! I purchased this rug for my mudroom. It's perfect and really makes a statement when someone walks in the door. Very durable and a fun piece!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super value Excellent quality and the tight weave is terrific for high traffic areas. I purchased three of different sizes, all are sturdy enough to stay put when vacuumed - and the claws of two dogs and a cat have not resulted in snags or ravels.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, as always! In true Ballard Designs form, the rug arrived exactly as described on-line. Very well made and durable. The unique design fits perfectly in the room!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it I love it, I had thought of buying it for awhile, and don't know why it took me so long. I just love it. It looks so good in my foyer and is softer than I was expecting. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from indoor outdoor runner I would recommed the indoor/outdoor runner. Also the service was great. Looks great in my kitchen and protects my wood floor at the sink and dishwasher!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug I had to write a review after I read some of the others. I, too, have two dogs who sometimes snag the carpet pretty well. I just pull the snag straight up and clip them with scissors (as instructed on the rug info), and it looks like new--it is does not fray after I do this. I have it in front of my door when you walk in from the outside and it is really well-named as a "transitional" rug. I love that it's so easy to take care of and so unique.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, whimsical rug. I purchased this rug for our cottage and was so pleased with it I ordered a second. I purchased the small rug with black lettering. The rug is of good quality, lays flat and is very whimsical. I especially like the idea that the poem relates to a well loved fable. It has received many compliments.
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PoemRug love this rug - wish I could have gotten it in Navy! - but it still looks great!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walk-In Closet Now Complete I bought this rug for my master walk-in closet floor which is wood. I am very happy with it and the softness underfoot is fabulous. Great texture and detail.
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this area rug! I thought this area rug would be fun and add a touch of uniqueness to my apartment. I ordered the area rug and was informed that it was backordered but then I received it about a week later! I ordered it in the chocolate color and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. It is soft underfoot, looks great with white couches.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and very chic! I ordered the small rug for under a coffee table and the large (6X9) size for under my dining table. I LOVE both rugs. The pile is plush, I haven't had any problem with piling, and the colors are very vibrant. It gives both rooms a very cosmopolitan feel, but also very cozy and kind of french chic. I am very pleased with the rugs and would definitely recommend them to others.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and Feels Great Love that this rug feels so nice underfoot. I bought the runner and the 2x3' rug to put in the kitchen. I bought the spa color and I love it. I kind of wish the writing was smaller for the size but I still really like it.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very striking Love it, it makes the room! It is also an attention grabber.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely addition to my porch This is a great conversation starter for any home. Looks great inside as well as out.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rug Love this rug and have recommended it to my daughter for a practical bathroom rug with good design interest.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute rug Used the small version of this rug in a guest bathroom. Looks and feels great. Ordered it in "chocolate" and it's really more of a golden brown than deep chocolate brown Think it will wear well!!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Durable Rug We bought this rug for our entry way, knowing it would get a lot of traffic from both 2 legged visitors and our 4 legged family members. It arrived and looks absolutely fabulous and is surprisingly soft for how durable it appears to be. We have had to treat a spot since getting it, and it came out easy and left no residule mark. We just love this rug!
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug completes my living room. I just had hardwood floors put in my living room, and already had an eclectic French style there. The rug completes the look, is soft to walk on, and never looks dirty. I love it.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floor to Wall I had originally planned to use this rug as a stepper from my soaker tub, but when I unrolled it, I fell under the spell of Ms. Manne's script choice. So I repurposed it as a tapestry. I sewed two wide grosgain ribbons onto it as hangers and voila a wonderous wall hanging.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, Quality Rug! This is the second Le Poeme rug I have purchased. I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one! Beautiful rug, high quality, easy care. The first le poeme rug I purchased over a year ago and it still looks brand new after daily use. Fantastic product, highly recommend. Garners many compliments. MUST HAVE!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks and feels good; great for sunroom/three-season room watched this rug for months and finally decided to buy... color (brown) is as pictured (on my monitor), and the rug is much softer to the touch than most indoor/outdoor rugs. nice conversation piece/ focal point in our sunroom. goes well with brown wicker, and, so far, cleans nicely! ballard delivery service was quicker than expected, no problem with condition of the rug upon delivery. A very nice buying experience. Go for it - you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is beautiful. Absolutely happy with my rugs. The prettiest rugs I own to date.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from le belle ! I love this rug so much....very beautiful........I ordered a second one!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for family room Soft and wears well. I have received many compliments. It is an interesting conversation piece as well.
Date published: 2011-07-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_, sid_RT102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RT102-Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]