GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83445
false header 2 83445
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4 5 114 114
beautiful rug this is more an inside rug looks very beautiful in my bunch room March 20, 2014
Entry Rug I purchased this rug to place inside my french doors in my kitchen since it is an indoor/outdoor rug. The rug is very soft and it doesn't feel like an outdoor rug. Only real complaint is that it does have loops that periodically stick up that need to be trimmed (the field of the rug is kind of like a berber weave). The rug says this is a result of it being handmade and gave instructions about clipping them, but I wasn't expecting quite this many and hope this pace doesn't keep up. February 26, 2014
well made Does not look like an outdoor rug to me. Have it in a breakfast nook - looks awesome, lots of compliments. January 16, 2014
Just As Expected - Very Nice! I ordered this for my kids' bathroom and it worked out great. The quality is good and I have no complaints. No pilling, etc. Very cushy under foot! November 22, 2013
Love this RUG Love this rug! Better than I expected, great quality! November 15, 2013
The small rug doesn't show much Because I purchased the small rug the writing is still large and therefore you don't even get full words on it. there is no way you can tell there is any French theme. very disappointed. the quality is that of a mediocre outdoor rug October 13, 2013
Worth every penny I purchased this rug for my dining room and let me tell you, it is absolutely fabulous. I am so happy with this decision, not only for looks, but for the quality of the rug. It has held up to the use and abuse of my children like a champ. Stains are no match for this rug. I had had no issues with wear and tear showing or any concerns when I vacuum (which I do ALOT). I highly recommend this rug! August 11, 2013
good value; excellent design excellent customer service - delivery was so fast! for an indoor/outdoor carpet, the design is outstanding - i like the high/low loop effect. i'm using it under my dining room table. because of the continuous loop construction the rug cannot be vacuumed with a beater bar. overall, a good value. June 3, 2013
Beautiful, Poor Quality I read the reviews and thought maybe I should not purchase this rug, but it was just so beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. Big Mistake!! The rug looked awful in four months. It snags easily, the quality is poor and I couldn't imagine putting it outdoors! One year later and I am buying a different rug to replace this one. Big waste of money!! May 24, 2013
It is beautiful. Absolutely happy with my rugs. The prettiest rugs I own to date. April 8, 2013
I love this product I ordered this rug for my kitchen over hardwood floors. it is very durable, doesn't show spills and feels nice under bare feet. It is all I expected and more! March 28, 2013
Unfortunately disappointed... I have to say I LOVE the rug design and colors, but I'm so disappointed in the quality. Within one week the rug looked dirty, and I haven't found a way to clean it to make it look new again. The instructions for the rug say to not clean it with a regular vacuum - to only use a upholstery attachment. I just can't believe that is reasonable for anyone with children and pets, or even without. Who has time to clean a rug that way? Now that I've had the rug for a month or so, it looks very beaten up, and has big fluffs coming off the edges of the rug. We use it as a runner in our kitchen, so it is a high traffic area. My hopes were to love this rug and then buy the bigger size for our kitchen-living area. Sadly, I just can't bring myself to do it. I'll have to look elsewhere for a rug with this fantastic design. March 21, 2013
Rug is not what it's cut out to be... First off, let me just say that I coveted this rug for almost a year before I broke down and bought it. I was buying a new house and I just had to have it in my living room. I was so excited to get this rug that I ordered it well in advance before the closing of my house and it rested rolled up in my garage for 6 weeks. Now, comes the tough part, I can only give it three stars because I still adore the design and look of the rug. But, in every other aspect it has failed. I purchased one with green script in the large square shape and so loved the look of it when I rolled it out onto my new hickory floors that I actually did a little jig of delight. Within a week I started noticing little snags all over it from my two little dogs. Easy to take care of by getting down and snipping them off, but soon I noticed I couldn't keep up with them. Then I started noticing the main body of the rug, not the script part, was starting to have fine wispy threads lifting like film over it. Kind of like a old sweater. As a matter of fact, I have been looking for one of those old sweater shavers to attempt to get rid of it. Let's just say, taking the time to get on my hands and knees every weekend snipping snags and shaving fine threads was not what I anticipated with this rug. That being said, I feel the quality of this rug falls far short of the price. I have never written a review before, but after a frustrating morning of upkeeping this rug I pulled out my laptop to do so. I am a single woman with a couple small dogs and no heavy traffic in my home. I have only had it for a little over a year, so there really is no excuse for the quick degradation of my rug. I definitely would not recommend it for outdoor use. It's only saving grace right now is that I still love the look of it, but all in all, I have to say I am very disappointed... March 2, 2013
pretty and practical I'm very pleased - bought the smallest size of this rug for a tiny half-bath, which is visible from the living room and front door. Perfect because the print and colors are sedate but not boring, and it's washable! Also, it's flat enough that the door can open above it without wrinkling it (it flattened out after being rolled up, within 2 weeks). February 18, 2013
Excellent rug Love this rug and have recommended it to my daughter for a practical bathroom rug with good design interest. January 27, 2013
A bit disappointed I LOVE this rug in the pictures. By the end of the first week installing it, the rug began to fray in some areas. I had not even vacuumed it. Since then, I have vacuumed it twice (two month period but we do not wear shoes on the rug). The fraying has become much worse but only in spots. I am working with BD now to replace the rug. I think I will go with the smaller version to avoid the need to vacuum more often (I am uncomfortable going more than a week between vacuums but have had to due to the fraying problem). Fingers crossed for a better experience with the new rug. Typically, BD has awesome products. Wish me luck~ January 7, 2013
Small size cannot capture concept I purchased smallest, doormat size. Writing is so large that there are no full words so the "elegant poem" was lost completely. One would only know what it was meant to be with explanation. I bought the rug as a compliment to a gift of a book of writings by Fontaine for my french speaking father. In hindsight, would not have bothered. January 5, 2013
My favorite I love this rug. It adds something special to my foyer when you walk into my house. January 2, 2013
Le Poeme rug - BEAUTIFUL I love love LOVE this rug! It is just beautiful and brings together the black leather sofa with the corduroy beige chairs. It is kind to the touch. I am a little concerned about a few fibers that are sticking up after the first vacuum. More to come, but overall, tremendously satisfied! :) November 24, 2012
Great rug, doesn't look like much like the catalogue This rug is of great quality and really nice to walk on. I purchased the spa color and it really is a much more muted blue than the photo, which works okay in the room so I kept it. I also would note that the background is not solid - it's several colors of khaki. Overall, great rug, it just doesn't look exactly like I thought it wood. November 9, 2012
Just Right I received my rug today (I have BD rugs all over my house) and already love it. I ordered the Spa color hoping it was more aqua than green and it certainly was. Like others have said, the background is a combination beige/tan but I happen to really like that because it will be more forgiving with dirt and debris. I have no idea if it is going to wear well because it won't be in a high traffic area but I absolutely love this rug and will probably order another one! October 24, 2012
Poor quality I purchased this rug in the 3x5 size 1 year ago for our entryway. I am sad to say we are throwing it in the garbage at this point. Only purchase this rug if you do not plan to walk on it. Such a shame because the design is very cute. October 22, 2012
I love it! We put our rug in the entry way and it makes me happy every time I walk in the door. It is thick, well made and doesn't show any dirt, which is great for an entry. I wish I could put one in every room, in every color. October 5, 2012
Don't Go There.... This is a gorgeous rug, but after two weeks on the floor, it started fraying and getting loose threads. Absolutely not worth the price unless you aren't going to walk on it. September 15, 2012
Great looking and functional ! I purchased two runners for the service hall in my house. I get a lot of complements. They are soft and look great. So glad I bought them. September 12, 2012
Don't order the 2x3 sized rug. BUY the biggest available and you'll have a 5star item. Then you will be able to see and relate to the writing on the rug. Ballard simply cut up the 9x12 rug into 2x3 sizes and that's what is wrong with this rug. Words don't make sense since they are cut up into babbling letters. Silly me. I thought the wording would just be made smaller to accommodate the words. Nope. August 29, 2012
Poetry at my feet While the background color of the rug doesn't look like the picture (it's more multicolored than a uniform beige), the rug is the perfect size in front of my kitchen sink and the aqua writing I chose matches my walls perfectly. Unfortunately, it barely comes across as writing thus the design in such a small size is very subtle. Still, as a writer I love the concept, the quality is excellent, and it's more unique than most scatter rugs. July 14, 2012
Fun! I thought the background was a solid beige, But it has beige and darker beige. But it's a fun rug, the color spa works beautifully in the living room, and feels good under foot. July 14, 2012
Lovely rug A lovely rug that looks great in the foyer or even the living room. I was very impressed with the quality. You won't be disappointed with la Poeme rug! June 4, 2012
Very disappointed... I bought this rug for our living room, hoping that an "indoor/outdoor" rug would hold up better to normal wear and tear of a family living area. I had previously had an expensive wool rug, but it stained easily and was very costly to have cleaned, so this option seemed ideal. It was lovely when it first arrived, but literally days after putting it down, I began to see large wads of the fibers piling up on areas where we walked. I thought that maybe it had to have an initial "shed" and that it would get better over time, but it has only continued to get worse. I love Ballard, but the quality of this rug is far worse than even some I have had from discount/big box stores. This purchase definitely left me a little bitter and upset that Ballard would sell this item as an durable enough to hold up outdoors, when it can't even withstand light foot traffic for more than a few day. If the shipping for such an over-sized item wasn't a nightmare, and I thought that they would except it as a return after the first month, I would have sent it back in a heartbeat. Do not purchase this rug! May 31, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RT102-Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???