GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4 5 111 111
I love my rugs. These are such beautiful rugs. I have them in my kitchen and it really gives it the perfect look of a European kitchen....I love them. June 25, 2011
Super value Excellent quality and the tight weave is terrific for high traffic areas. I purchased three of different sizes, all are sturdy enough to stay put when vacuumed - and the claws of two dogs and a cat have not resulted in snags or ravels. March 16, 2011
Perfect for family room Soft and wears well. I have received many compliments. It is an interesting conversation piece as well. July 3, 2011
Very cute rugs! I am very happy with the rugs. I am following the directions given to use vacuum attachment so as not to snag rugs. April 21, 2011
well made Does not look like an outdoor rug to me. Have it in a breakfast nook - looks awesome, lots of compliments. January 16, 2014
Great rug, doesn't look like much like the catalogue This rug is of great quality and really nice to walk on. I purchased the spa color and it really is a much more muted blue than the photo, which works okay in the room so I kept it. I also would note that the background is not solid - it's several colors of khaki. Overall, great rug, it just doesn't look exactly like I thought it wood. November 9, 2012
Poor quality I purchased this rug in the 3x5 size 1 year ago for our entryway. I am sad to say we are throwing it in the garbage at this point. Only purchase this rug if you do not plan to walk on it. Such a shame because the design is very cute. October 22, 2012
Rug is not what it's cut out to be... First off, let me just say that I coveted this rug for almost a year before I broke down and bought it. I was buying a new house and I just had to have it in my living room. I was so excited to get this rug that I ordered it well in advance before the closing of my house and it rested rolled up in my garage for 6 weeks. Now, comes the tough part, I can only give it three stars because I still adore the design and look of the rug. But, in every other aspect it has failed. I purchased one with green script in the large square shape and so loved the look of it when I rolled it out onto my new hickory floors that I actually did a little jig of delight. Within a week I started noticing little snags all over it from my two little dogs. Easy to take care of by getting down and snipping them off, but soon I noticed I couldn't keep up with them. Then I started noticing the main body of the rug, not the script part, was starting to have fine wispy threads lifting like film over it. Kind of like a old sweater. As a matter of fact, I have been looking for one of those old sweater shavers to attempt to get rid of it. Let's just say, taking the time to get on my hands and knees every weekend snipping snags and shaving fine threads was not what I anticipated with this rug. That being said, I feel the quality of this rug falls far short of the price. I have never written a review before, but after a frustrating morning of upkeeping this rug I pulled out my laptop to do so. I am a single woman with a couple small dogs and no heavy traffic in my home. I have only had it for a little over a year, so there really is no excuse for the quick degradation of my rug. I definitely would not recommend it for outdoor use. It's only saving grace right now is that I still love the look of it, but all in all, I have to say I am very disappointed... March 2, 2013
This rug completes my living room. I just had hardwood floors put in my living room, and already had an eclectic French style there. The rug completes the look, is soft to walk on, and never looks dirty. I love it. August 26, 2011
Great rug for the price The rug is awesome and can compliment any style of decor - it is just so stylish but not trendy - which is the perfect accent for any home. The quality of the rug is much nicer than I was expecting since it is listed that it could be for indoor or outdoor use. I don't think I would put this outdoors unless the area was covered - it is just a little too nice for the outside wear and tear. I would definitely purchase again and may even get the runner that matches now. Two thumbs up. March 31, 2011
Warm and fun This rug is well made and adds a lot of charm to a room. The background turned out to be darker than it looks in the photos, but fortunately it still works where I have it. While I would prefer a slightly lighter background, I am glad I bought it. It's definitely warm and fun. October 16, 2011
Love this rug! I purchased 3 of these rugs to put near entrances, and 1 in my black and white kitchen. It is the perfect mix of contemporary/traditional..bold and strong. It has a very contemporary feel and is a great quality. September 17, 2011
Le Poeme Rug This rug is beautiful, and I have bought two of them! The only problem with it is that it rides across my carpet ... and my niece's carpet (gift), so we constantly have to bend over and straighten it back to its original position. How can we remedy this??? August 1, 2011
Love it Bought two rugs, one for outdoor (not used yet because of weather) and one for inside. It is very soft underfoot which is nice for inside. They look great! Very nice and functional product with great personality. Saw one of the rugs (in chocolate) in a fancy Phoenix interior designer magazine, the designer used it in a multi-million dollar Paradise Valley home! March 31, 2011
Beautiful The rug is suprisingly soft for an indoor/outdoor rug and the colors are really beautiful. As a previous reviewer said, the smaller sizes do cut off the words but it really doesn't take away from the effect of the rug. Love it! August 7, 2011
Walk-In Closet Now Complete I bought this rug for my master walk-in closet floor which is wood. I am very happy with it and the softness underfoot is fabulous. Great texture and detail. August 20, 2011
Great rug I got the aqua rug to put in my master bathroom and it is perfect. The aqua is not too bright, very subtle. August 15, 2011
Love this area rug! I thought this area rug would be fun and add a touch of uniqueness to my apartment. I ordered the area rug and was informed that it was backordered but then I received it about a week later! I ordered it in the chocolate color and highly recommend it. April 2, 2011
LePoeme Rug I purchased several different sizes of the LePoeme rug and am pleased with them. They provide the look I was hhoping for. The only challenge in cleaning the rugs is getting the cat hair off of them without using the beater on the vaccum. April 12, 2011
Just As Expected - Very Nice! I ordered this for my kids' bathroom and it worked out great. The quality is good and I have no complaints. No pilling, etc. Very cushy under foot! November 22, 2013
Love this rug--so unique and pretty! I have two of the Le Poeme Rugs--I use them in the bathroom and they are perfect. Easy to care for and easy on the eyes!!! March 22, 2011
Love this RUG Love this rug! Better than I expected, great quality! November 15, 2013
The small rug doesn't show much Because I purchased the small rug the writing is still large and therefore you don't even get full words on it. there is no way you can tell there is any French theme. very disappointed. the quality is that of a mediocre outdoor rug October 13, 2013
Beautiful, Poor Quality I read the reviews and thought maybe I should not purchase this rug, but it was just so beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. Big Mistake!! The rug looked awful in four months. It snags easily, the quality is poor and I couldn't imagine putting it outdoors! One year later and I am buying a different rug to replace this one. Big waste of money!! May 24, 2013
Don't Go There.... This is a gorgeous rug, but after two weeks on the floor, it started fraying and getting loose threads. Absolutely not worth the price unless you aren't going to walk on it. September 15, 2012
Worth every penny I purchased this rug for my dining room and let me tell you, it is absolutely fabulous. I am so happy with this decision, not only for looks, but for the quality of the rug. It has held up to the use and abuse of my children like a champ. Stains are no match for this rug. I had had no issues with wear and tear showing or any concerns when I vacuum (which I do ALOT). I highly recommend this rug! August 11, 2013
This product is very practical. It is also a very pretty rug! Since I bought it all my guests have commented on how much they like the rugs! I am so happy I bought these rugs! January 18, 2012
Beautiful colors and very chic! I ordered the small rug for under a coffee table and the large (6X9) size for under my dining table. I LOVE both rugs. The pile is plush, I haven't had any problem with piling, and the colors are very vibrant. It gives both rooms a very cosmopolitan feel, but also very cozy and kind of french chic. I am very pleased with the rugs and would definitely recommend them to others. September 11, 2011
I Love it I love it, I had thought of buying it for awhile, and don't know why it took me so long. I just love it. It looks so good in my foyer and is softer than I was expecting. Very happy with it. November 18, 2011
This rug completes my room I love the way my new Le Poeme rug completes my room. I have a red sofa and a black and white chair in my sunroom and this rug pulled everything together. It is a great rug, I love it! November 20, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>