GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4 5 111 111
Pretty, but NOT durable...at all. I specifically ordered this rug because it was "durable enough for outdoor living." I ordered 2 runners and a 3X5 rug for my kitchen. The runners are placed in our mudroom and in front of a slider to our deck and the 3X5 in front of our stove. The rugs are lovely, however, within a day they started to pull! You cannot even vacuum them without using the fabric attachment. It is incredibly misleading that it's labeled for indoor outdoor use because it's absolutely NOT! As a matter of fact, you could never place a kitchen table w/chairs over these rugs because sliding the chair would completely destroy them. Definitely NOT worth the money for a high traffic area. Very disappointed in the quality. April 3, 2012
Pretty rug...for the first few days I was so excited to receive this rug as the design went perfectly with our Parisian-themed kitchen nook. However, after only a week or so, it started to show wear. As others have noted, the loops began to pull up and the fibers on the "words" part of it began pulling up and made the whole rug look furry (and not in a cute kitten sort of way)! Now, after only a couple of months, I am tired of getting on my hands and knees to trim it with a pair of scissors (which doesn't really help) and we are already looking to replace it as it looks very worn. We have only had it in a protected indoor space, can't imagine it outdoors. April 16, 2012
snags readily and shows unbelievable wear after 1 week. This rug is pretty, but it snags and has shown terrible wear after 1 week. It was under my coffee table and is all fuzzy where our feet would go. Shoes are not allowed in my living room; this rug should not be showing this kind of wear after this amount of time. I will be returning it. May 2, 2012
nice design but poor quality The design of this rug is lovely but after a few weeks of use it has started to get really fussy and loops are popping up. It already looks worn. I'm disappointed with the durability of it. October 6, 2011
Unfortunately disappointed... I have to say I LOVE the rug design and colors, but I'm so disappointed in the quality. Within one week the rug looked dirty, and I haven't found a way to clean it to make it look new again. The instructions for the rug say to not clean it with a regular vacuum - to only use a upholstery attachment. I just can't believe that is reasonable for anyone with children and pets, or even without. Who has time to clean a rug that way? Now that I've had the rug for a month or so, it looks very beaten up, and has big fluffs coming off the edges of the rug. We use it as a runner in our kitchen, so it is a high traffic area. My hopes were to love this rug and then buy the bigger size for our kitchen-living area. Sadly, I just can't bring myself to do it. I'll have to look elsewhere for a rug with this fantastic design. March 21, 2013
A bit disappointed I LOVE this rug in the pictures. By the end of the first week installing it, the rug began to fray in some areas. I had not even vacuumed it. Since then, I have vacuumed it twice (two month period but we do not wear shoes on the rug). The fraying has become much worse but only in spots. I am working with BD now to replace the rug. I think I will go with the smaller version to avoid the need to vacuum more often (I am uncomfortable going more than a week between vacuums but have had to due to the fraying problem). Fingers crossed for a better experience with the new rug. Typically, BD has awesome products. Wish me luck~ January 7, 2013
LE POEME RUG AFTER MONTHS OF LOOKING AT THIS RUG, I BOUGHT IT. I PUT IT IN MY ENTRY HALL AND AFTER JUST A WEEK IT STARTED HAVING PULLED THREADS WHICH I TIED OFF AND TRIMMED. NEXT THE FIBERS STARTED TO FRAY GIVING IT A WORN OUT LOOK. I HATE THIS RUG! I'M SO DISAPPOINTED IN THE QUALITY AFTER WAITING SO LONG TO BUY IT. I HAVE PURCHASED OTHER RUGS FROM BALLARD AND WAS ALWAYS VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY AND THE WAY THEY HELD UP. April 9, 2011
Poetry rug I bought this rug in the small size and in the small size, there really aren't any full words, just parts of words -- so the poem is a bit overwhelming for the rug. I'm sure that would not be the case in any of the larger sizes. Also,in the photo, it looks off-white under the letters when actually it is quite brown. June 9, 2011
Cute, but isn't holding up While I think this rug is very cute and represented well in the pictures, I can't recommend it. I have 2 dogs (shephard mix & pug) and this has not held up well to their nails or general traffic. I can see quite a bit of wear and tear after only a bit over a year. Some damage looks to be pulled by dog nails, but some just looks worn from walking on. If you're using this in a low traffic area without animals, it may be fine. That being said, I have gotten compliments on it. February 23, 2011
Smelly but pretty cool Rug smelled awful when it arrived & was dirty underneath; I wondered if it had been used and returned, but the smell faded and you don't see the underside when it's on the floor... Design wise, make sure you have a particular direction for entering a room because the text reads like a page and it feels odd approaching it backwards or sidewise. Otherwise it's definitely a conversation piece! Everyone wants to know what it says! (beats me) September 30, 2011
Don't order the 2x3 sized rug. BUY the biggest available and you'll have a 5star item. Then you will be able to see and relate to the writing on the rug. Ballard simply cut up the 9x12 rug into 2x3 sizes and that's what is wrong with this rug. Words don't make sense since they are cut up into babbling letters. Silly me. I thought the wording would just be made smaller to accommodate the words. Nope. August 29, 2012
Exactly what i was looking for I bought this rug to use in a study. After reading ALL the mixed reviews on the rug, I was worried it would not work. The rug works beautifullly in the room. I ordered the 8.6 x. 11.9". The quality of the rug is perfect for the use of the room, it's softer than it looks. I am waiting for the rug pad, but im not sure i need it now. I ordered the spa color, which really is what it sounds like-- somewhere between blue and green. Definitely a softer look than pictured on the website. It has a whimsical feel, and its a great start to updating my study. One side of the rug rolled up, but only for a few days. After less than a week, it lays flat. Delivery was expected in April, but I received it in less than a week. This is my first purchase from Ballard, but I am impressed so far. January 30, 2012
Great Rug I had to write a review after I read some of the others. I, too, have two dogs who sometimes snag the carpet pretty well. I just pull the snag straight up and clip them with scissors (as instructed on the rug info), and it looks like new--it is does not fray after I do this. I have it in front of my door when you walk in from the outside and it is really well-named as a "transitional" rug. I love that it's so easy to take care of and so unique. April 24, 2011
This product is poor quality I'm not sure you want to hear from me as I found this rug to be very poor quality. It's been in my living room for 2 months and it is fraying and looks horrible. I'm so disappointed because I felt the cost was fair and I expected more from Ballard. March 16, 2011
Feels so nice underfoot! This rug is just gorgeous! I bought the 8 x 8 size for my dining room. Loving it! It really does feel nice to walk on, not stiff and crunchy at all, very happily surprised. Thought it would be great for a room that might get an occasional spill since you can actually take it outside and hose it down if you had to. Big recommend on this! Now, if my daughter would just visit and translate :). March 30, 2014
Maintenance free with uber style! I absolutely fell in love with this rug as soon as I saw it! I purchased the black lettering on creme since my bedroom cabinetry is black. It is just stunning. It is placed under my bed with about 18" bordering my bed and is on top of a warm oak laminate flooring. The contrast is beautiful. Am thinking of purchasing the runner for my hallway that enters the bedroom. June 16, 2011
Fabulous, Quality Rug! This is the second Le Poeme rug I have purchased. I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one! Beautiful rug, high quality, easy care. The first le poeme rug I purchased over a year ago and it still looks brand new after daily use. Fantastic product, highly recommend. Garners many compliments. MUST HAVE! March 31, 2011
Pretty colors and soft. Unfortunately, it snags easily. Pretty colors and soft. Unfortunately, it snags easily. May 18, 2011
beautiful rug this is more an inside rug looks very beautiful in my bunch room March 20, 2014
Floor to Wall I had originally planned to use this rug as a stepper from my soaker tub, but when I unrolled it, I fell under the spell of Ms. Manne's script choice. So I repurposed it as a tapestry. I sewed two wide grosgain ribbons onto it as hangers and voila a wonderous wall hanging. July 18, 2011
Love this rug! I was a bit concerned with two things when I ordered this indoor/outdoor rug. First, I was afraid it may be too course for inside use. I was wrong! It is durable, yet soft to bare feet. Second, I was concerned with the color description "spa", for this color can range from green to blue, when I was looking for the true meaning of spa, which is somewhere in between those colors. It was spot on and a perfect match for my other "spa" colored items in that area. Great purchase! August 21, 2011
Gorgeous and Durable Rug We bought this rug for our entry way, knowing it would get a lot of traffic from both 2 legged visitors and our 4 legged family members. It arrived and looks absolutely fabulous and is surprisingly soft for how durable it appears to be. We have had to treat a spot since getting it, and it came out easy and left no residule mark. We just love this rug! August 29, 2011
very unique I really like this rug. It's very different from any other rug I've seen and adds a lot of personality to a room. The only thing I didn't like was you may have a problem if you have a dog. The pads on the bottom of my dogs paws have rough skin and it pulls up the fiber in the yarn of the rug. It almost looks like there is dog hair that lays over the black writting but it's not- it the fiber of the yarn. Other than that I love the rug. March 16, 2011
Entry Rug I purchased this rug to place inside my french doors in my kitchen since it is an indoor/outdoor rug. The rug is very soft and it doesn't feel like an outdoor rug. Only real complaint is that it does have loops that periodically stick up that need to be trimmed (the field of the rug is kind of like a berber weave). The rug says this is a result of it being handmade and gave instructions about clipping them, but I wasn't expecting quite this many and hope this pace doesn't keep up. February 26, 2014
Nice rug It isn't what I'd call plush....more of an indoor/outdoor carpet feel...yet thicker than some indoor/outdoor ones I've bought. I got sage lettering....very subtle and didn't compete with my zebra chair and ottoman. Very versatile an easy to clean with Folex spray. March 20, 2011
Looks really cool Definetely a conversation piece. On a 'minus' side can be a bit slippery when walking on in shoes or slippers. Also, it takes a really long time - unusually long - for the 'new product' odor to go away. Will give it an additional week - if it still smells that bad, will have to talk to Customer Service. January 24, 2012
Nice soft rug for kitchen area I was looking for a new area rug for my kitchen that was soft underfoot and easy to clean. This rug is a nice thickness and a very nice quality. The poem is quite a conversation piece as people often ask what it says. I've decided I need to print the poem so I will have it handy when the question comes up. I highly recommend this rug for an area that needs a soft touch but gets heavy use. August 28, 2011
Love it I was worried that the rug wouldn't be soft as it is an indoor/outdoor rug but I was pleasantly surprised that it's very comfortable and works great in our living room. I got the tan/chocolate color and it's great. I get compliments from friends all the time about what a great rug it is. The only thing I don't like - and it's really not the rugs problem - we have a big dog whose paws are rough and they have made the rug a little "fuzzy" looking in the places he walks. Over all very happy with it! March 16, 2011
the design is great for my space and colors are very good as well as the softness under foot. I was excited to get this rug for my bathroom...wanted an indoor/outdoor rug and and very pleased with the softness, however I do not like all the "pilliing" and the edges unravel. I've had this rug just over three months, and I'll have to see if the pilling stops at some not unlike other rugs before I would recommend it to others. March 16, 2011
Poor Quality i have only had this rug for a couple of months now and it has snag marks all over it....it makes it looked pilled. for the price and that it's an indoor/outdoor rug i would expect it to hold up longer. i feel like i have wasted my money and wont buy another rug from Ballard again. March 20, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>