Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Larkin Swivel Glider

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Larkin Swivel Glider is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to the nursery! Absolutely LOVE this piece. We opted to send in custom fabric of our own and they did a beautiful job with the upholstery. The chair is comfortable and looks amazing in the nursery. I can't wait to rock my little one to sleep in this great chair!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair good delivery. The chairs were delivered in about 6 weeks time. Nice inside delivery. They are very comfortable with good support and smooth gliding and swivel. Upholstery is very well done and tailored. Excellent size. We ordered a light color fabric and wish they came with a fabric protector and arm chair covers or at least an option.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect retired lady's chair The Larkin Swivel Glider is perfect in size for me. I can curl up and read in it or I can turn any direction to chat with other people in the room. It is small enough to be unobtrusive in a smaller room. It is just as I had hoped it would be.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stylish, and great size We have two of these chairs in COM -- they exceed my expectations. These are that perfect size between a too-big club chair and too small side chair. The slope track arms are comfortable, not as narrow as appearing in the picture above, and the depth and width of the seat accommodates a petite frame as well as my husband's longer legs. They glide and swivel smoothly and the delivery service was great; I didn't lift a finger. I also like that they don't look like nursery gliders because of the sleek design.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We ordered two swivel gliders in the green gingham. We are getting ready to be first time grandparents and wanted comfortable, nice looking gliders for the den. We are thrilled with the chairs. The construction is beautiful, they are very comfortable, and they fit perfectly in our room. I specifically wanted slip covered chairs--I am hoping the fabric stays as nice after washing. The only "trouble" we had was with delivery. I scheduled the delivery date and time on the internet about 10 days before the date. I took a day off work and waited--5 hours and several phone calls later it was determined that the truck for that date was full and I would have to reschedule. Our chairs arrived two days later and the service that day was great. I highly recommend these chairs and will shop from Ballard again.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair This is the most comfortable chair and fabric lovely and all we hoped for. I was worried about ordering something I had not actually seen but my worries were for nor reason. Great chair, and the whole process so efficient . Can't say enough.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from look brand new after 10 months of hard use! These chairs are great! They are the PERFECT size! I was looking for stylish swivel chairs so that I could have them facing the sofa for conversation, and could have them swivel and face the television. I've had my chairs for about 10 months now and they've held up wonderfully. I chose a light cream colored fabric with subtle grey stripes (it looks like the fabric is no longer available), and the fabric has held up beautifully with the help of scotch guard! I have three small children and these chairs look as good as they did the day they were delivered. People comment on how comfortable they are. I really can't say enough good things about them. They price is super reasonable as well. Thank you Ballard for offering such reasonably priced, custom pieces!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well proportioned beauty! Bought two Larkin chairs for our sunroom. The size and fabric are exactly what I wanted- comfortable and functional but not to bulky or heavy for the smaller room. We enjoy these chairs with our coffee in the morning and cocktails at night. Recovered the loose back cushion in toile to go with my room and added two farm stools as ottomans. Perfect!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I got a pair of these to put in my living room. Love...love them! Soooo comfortable. They really make the space. My thanks Ballard for always being a quality "Go-to" product.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as nice as I'd hoped! Comfortable, smaller scale swivel glider and as nice as I'd hoped after reading details from other reviews. I ordered fabric samples, went with the trilby drift fabric and am very happy!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Chairs I ordered 2 of these for a guest room and they are beautifully made and very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I live in a small space and needed something comfortable to sit in when reading or knitting. Added bonus: rocking children to sleep! It was worth the wait - almost two months to have it made and delivered.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is very comfortable. I had been looking for a small scale glider for awhile and I liked the look of the Larkin. It was less expensive than chairs I'd priced locally. I shipped my fabric to Ballard and it took about 8 weeks to make. The chair exceeded my expectations. It doesn't look like a glider and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking chairs for the money! After much confusion over when my chairs were going to get here (it took 10 weeks!) I was VERY excited to get my chairs and they look fabulous!!! They are a very expensive look for the money and those who have seen them agree. Trilby fabric is a great neutral with texture so not boring at all. Traditional and interesting and can go anywhere. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of this chair exceeded my expectations! I'm very pleased with the Larkin Swivel Glider. I'm always apprehensive about ordering furniture online, but I'm very happy with the chair and the entire ordering process. The look and quality of the chair went beyond my expectations!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, love this chair Lovely and comfy. Small enough not to eat the space, yet large enough that most folks fit nicely and find it a comfortable chair. I think it rocks a bit too far forward…but I imagine it can be adjusted?? Anyway, the upholstery job is neat and tight. I would surely recommend this item to anyone looking for a rocker/glider that just looks like a neat club chair.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bedroom chair The chair is a wonderful addition to our room. Well made and very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and comfort I bought two of these chairs for my living room. My husband has always complained the the furniture I select is based on style and not on comfort, but he even thinks these chairs are comfortable. I love them. Not to mention they are a fabulous price.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair has great style and is very comfortable This chair is a great purchase. I ordered one and chose a sunbrella fabric. I liked the reverse side of the fabric and that request was no problem. Also had an ottoman made locally and ordered material from Ballard. I am very pleased!!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, classy, comfy chair We were looking for a nice comfortable chair that also looked pretty classy. We found exactly that in the Larkin swivel glider. Very happy with the purchase. We only bought one, but are thinking about getting one more for the other corner in our family room. Great style and comfort.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great chair!! We recently purchased 2 of these chairs for our living room & we have been more than pleased with them!! We needed something more compact but didn't want to compromise comfort...we were happy that these chairs offered both!!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lines and comfort too I would be surprised if there was a more sophisticated, while still comfortable, rocker/glider out there...believe me, i looked. While i was really looking for a slipcovered version, this has met all of my other expectations/needs in a location that required smaller size and the flexibility to better address room conversation/formal interior design or alternatively, watch the television in the corner. The chair is really is most comfortable with the use of an ottoman- back height is a bit low to lean your head back on unless you sit lower & 'sink in' (definitely an option with included lumbar pillow). Ordering folks be advised- you are quickly charged for a portion of your order (it's your fabric) & shortly afterwards get alerted that your 'order has been shipped'. While generally helpful to know that the order was being processed, it was confusing. It was initially unclear if it erroneously had been shipped to me or elsewhere...it turns out it was an alert that the fabric had shipped to upholstering/manufacturing company. It was nothing that a call to shipper and good old fashion sleuthing couldnt solve. Im unsure if i would be alerted to this if i had ordered via phone rather than online. As a plus, and to the manufacturer's (Ballard's?)credit, they sent me the excess fabric which may be helpful in the circumstance of an accident or perhaps for use for trimming out or making a small pillow.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Comfort! This chair is a great size, is very comfortable, and the upholstery is very well done (they matched up the stripes in the seat cushion, welt, and skirt perfectly!). The chair feels sturdy and built to last. The swivel is very smooth. And, the chairs were delivered in the time-frame promised (even a little early).
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A comfortable every day chair We have two of these chairs in our sunroom, and bought them specifically for the swivel around feature to be able to swivel around to see the outside. They are sturdy, comfortable, and well-made. I am very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite chair! These chairs are absolutely the most favorite chairs I have ever owned. They are extremely comfortable with an included lumbar type pillow. Not only do the chairs swivel, but they rock as well! Who knew you could get a fashionable chair with comfort?! P.S. The custom fabric is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, gorgeous and great value! I love my new chairs! They have the modern look I wanted, are super comfortable, well made and all at an incredible price! I ordered two in the Trilby Basketweave and they are gorgeous! The fabric has a beautiful texture with a nice backing for durability! There was a hiccup with shipping (only one arrived) but Customer Service was excellent in tracking down the other chair and making sure I was satisfied with everything. If you're looking for a comfortable, modern swivel chair then you will love the Larkin!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice piece looks great! despite reviewing measurements, appears smaller in person. This works perfect for our living room and i will purchase another to match. I have not had the chair long enough to comment on durability.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a lovely little chair for relaxing with a book This chair is well constructed, and I loved the basket weave texture I picked out for the upholstery. The chair was a nice addition to our bedroom, and would fit well in a living room or study as well. It is most comfortable with a little footstool or ottoman. I am 5'3", and the seat is very deep, so having a footstool makes it more comfortable. I wish that the back came up a little higher so I could read my head against it. It took about 2 months to receive, and I found it curious that the company doesn't contact you again until the week it will be delivered. Still, everything worked out, and the delivery went smoothly.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable This chair took much longer than expected, but was very nice once received. I'm happy with the swivel feature and the fabric (SK linen in flax) is very pretty.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creaks After only a few months of using my Larkin glider to rock my baby it is already creaking, which is really annoying when my baby is asleep. We gently use it and have not moved it since it was delivered, so I'm not sure why it creaks. Also, both the arms have quite a bit of piling on them after eight months of use. I don't mind this as much as the creaking because I could use a razor to clean it up, but still I wouldn't think I would have to do that already. I have a basket weave fabric on it.
Date published: 2015-05-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_UC121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UC121-Larkin Swivel Glider
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]