Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Typesetter Plaque - Large

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Typesetter Plaque - Large is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I have been looking for just the right size letter to put on my photo wall. I was so excited when I saw these. I ordered the large size. It looks great and was a good price. I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Ordered the letter "L" in white and spray painted the letter navy blue to match the baby's room. Took the paint well and looks great. This is the third letter I have purchased and they are great.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Searched for 4 years to find a match for an "M", that represented me............needed the "J" for the love of my life that entered my world. Thank yo I searched for 4 years to find a match for the "M" hanging in my family room, that represented me! After this lengthy period of time, I finally saw the letters in your catalog, immediately ordering the "J", representing the love of my life that entered my world 5 years ago. Thank you for finally completing the match!! What a smile he wore when I surprised him with it!!
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is the 3rd one I have ordered-they are large and very substancial- a much better product than similiar ones I have seen. They actually look better than pictured in the catalogue!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these; my favorite new purchase I had been looking for something to hang in my new dining room for the holidays. I could not find a piece of art that was festive so I purchased the large typesetter letters NOEL in the black & I absolutely love them!! The black have a bit of a vintage yet modern look to them & EVERYBODY compliments them when they see them. They are dramatic & timeless. I highly recommed using the "Command Damage-Free Hanging Strips" to hang them. They are effective & leave no holes or residue on your walls.I would definitely recommend these letters!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size and Color! I love the size and color of the large plaque! It is light in weight and was easy to hang! It adds a personal touch to my office! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this so much I bought a second. I bought this for myself in the bronzed finish, and even though I thought it might be too small, when it arrived it was perfect. My son, who was recently married, also liked it so I bought him one in black. In the picture the black looks very shiny, almost lacquered, but it isn't. When I received it, it was exactly what I wanted and my son loves it (I hope his wife does too)!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received just what I imagined This product is just what I imagined it would be...good quality, sturdy, and easy to hang. Thanks BD!
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The quality of this typesetter letter is so much higher than many others that I've been looking at recently. The finish, size and relief was exactly what I wanted. It's light weight secures easily on a wall as well. Great find!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Letters! They look so great! I love everything from Ballards!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecft size Ordered a letter to create a family photo wall. Can't wait to finish the project!
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking! This is an inexpensive accessory that makes a big statement in my room. It's fun and well-made. Love it!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I've had this on my living room wall for more than a year and I still love it. It's simple, but a little elegant. The gold finish is really nice, and you can't go wrong with a fleur de lis.
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quality and great detail in the product The wood letter monogram is beautiful because of how it's cut. The edges are well defined. The paint is great quality too. I was a bit concerned that if I bumped it or dropped it before I could get it hung properly that it would break off, just because of the shape of the letter. So use caution when hanging. It has two holes in the back for hanging and once on the wall, it's nice and sturdy and doesn't move.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Catching! We purchased the letters to display as the initials for our non-profit organization when we moved into our new location. The letters are directly behind my desk and everyone who enters the office for the first time comments on what a great feature they are. We looked for other less expensive letters of the same size and were surprised to find that Ballard Design's prices were the best value. They were very easy to hang. I would highly recommend them to anyone - business or home.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I bought this letter for a photo collage for a client's home and it looks great. This is the only letter that I found that was large enough to use.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold Design Statement I ordered these Typesetter plaques in black-- in our monogram (2 small letters and 1 large in the middle) for an awkward space above a large flat screen tv that needed something besides a picture. They look so great! We have gotten several compliments at how unique it looks. Just what the space needed. Would look great over a bed too. Highly reccomend!
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY LETTERS! THEY ARE EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! I BOUGHT THE LARGE ONES AND THEY LOOK GREAT HANGING ABOVE OUR HEAD BOARD!
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift choice I recently bought this as a holiday gift for a friend and was pleased when it arrived. It was substanial without being heavy and appeared easy to hang. I purchased black as that would match my friend's decor. She seems to really like it as does her husband and adult children. It fits nicely with her other decorating accessories. I think that the price is very reasonable, too.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice accent Initials and monograms never seem to go out of style. This plaque is a nice accent to personalize any space. I've chosen the first initial of our last name to dress up a basement staircase that we've transformed into a storage space/mudroom in our Victorian home.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful monogram I love the typesetter style. The letters have a nice weight to them, but they are of course light enough to hang without a stud. I purchased the black finish, which looks sort of streaky/painted on, like an old treasure.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product, very large Beautiful detail and quality, but the larger size is very large on the wall. I would be worth measuring width and height on your wall to help visualize.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Large Typeset Letters! I bought 1 large and 2 medium typeset letters to spell out my initials in my mud room over the bench and under the chickenwire organizer. They look fabulous! Like a real designer did it! I love them. They add so much character to any space! I think I'll be buying more, like for the holidays and such...Thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Impact on my walls We have a large family room, and used these to fill some awkward wall space leading into our connected great room. I ordered letters for each of my family member's first names - my children love that their letters are so prominent. Excellent product for an excellent price. I would definitely order them again!
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great Got the large 'W' and it looks great. Definitely recommend this item.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The ampersand typesetter plaque says it all for me. It is an attention getter from the moment someone comes into the room where the plaque resides on top of my mantle. I am always pleased with the Customer Service I receive and the quick delivery. This is a well-run company!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and quality product. These letter plaques have a high quality appearance and uniformity in size. Even better, they are lightweight, which makes hanging them easier. I spelled the word: CAFE in my kitchen, and it looks great. These are the largest and nicest looking letter plaques I have found.
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Very beautiful piece. I bought this for my wall and ended up putting it on my fireplace mantel because I liked it so much. Now I'm going to order the smaller one for my wall. I purchased the bronze color and I just love it!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold Letter Nice plaque! I got our family initial in large and I plan to put pictures around it. So much nicer than wood letters you can buy at your local craft store. A little pricey for a wooden letter but worth it.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was looking for an initial to hang on the wall as part of a family picture area. The letter is just the right size. The quality of the item and the delivery time was great. I will be stopping back for other items in the future.
Date published: 2012-12-09
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_, sid_WP235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WP235-Typesetter Plaque - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]