Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83956
false header 2 83956
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the style, the finish and the size of the letter. I love the style, the finish and the size of the letter. It is a beautiful finish and will go with any style of furniture or room setting. . .from traditional to casual to a rustic, country look. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice size and quality! The perfect size and quality!! Happy with order!!! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Letter "L" Purchased large gold "L". Best looking, cost effective letters i have seen. If you buy in lots of 3, even more cost effective. Great gift for anyone: newly weds, co-workers for office, kids room. Wont be disappointed. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these Large Typeset Letters! I bought 1 large and 2 medium typeset letters to spell out my initials in my mud room over the bench and under the chickenwire organizer. They look fabulous! Like a real designer did it! I love them. They add so much character to any space! I think I'll be buying more, like for the holidays and such...Thanks Ballard Designs! March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent good size, good finish, easy to hang, arrived well packed with no damage. would buy again. definitely recommend. March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great size and sturdy They were exactly like the picture and were perfect. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pretty!! We are enjoying the typesetter plaques. They are unique-I like the typeface used, and the finish is beautiful. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by "rubbed white" version I bought mine in the "rubbed white" version...please note that when they say white, they mean white-white. Not any kind of antiqued or off-white - it's super bright white - distressed, but still super-bright. I didn't really realize this when I bought them, I'm happy with them, but since they were such a bright white they didn't work in the original area that I had planned for them. I worked it out though and am very pleased with them now. March 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it. So Mary Tyler Moore to have a monogram on my wall! I love it. It's a little large, so I didn't put it in my living room (where I had intended ) as it drew too much attention. So now I have it on a side wall and really like the way it accents the area. I bought the black one -- it did chip a teensy while I was getting ready to hand it. But I covered it with a sharpee (hence, no 5 stars). But other than that, I nice addition. May 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vintage look to it. I received the large black H and am pleased with the size and look of it. It is made of a resin material which is ok. May 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a standout once I got it hanged :) Wish workmanship would have been neater! I touched it up to make myself pleased. After doing that, getting it hanged...love it! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Letter D Nice letter, nothing special, thought it would be made of a heavier material. I do like it, the size is exactly what I wanted and color!! February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I feel I got what the catalog featured I like my wooden letter that I received from Ballard! It was lighter than I thought it would be (good) and well-finished. January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes a Statement! I am so happy I bought the Large "White" Letter. Put it in my bathroom, but it would look great in almost any room. Good price too.... October 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the letters, hard to hang These letters look great in my daughter's room. I purchased XOXO and her initials and they look very high quality and was very impressed when I pulled them out of the box. However, my husband who is very handy had a heck of a a time installing them. Each letter has a different place on the back where you hang them so the math to figure each nail placement is very challenging. He wound up having to make a template that he then hung on the wall to use as a blue print. That's a lot of work to hang a couple letters. Had it not been for this, I would have given them 5 stars. One other note, there are stickers on the back of each letter that say "January 2003". Are they really almost 10 years old? Interesting. April 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not crazy about the color Quality is fine, but the finish is very brassy. I was hoping for deeper, richer gold. Not worth the expense to return it, so maybe I'll try spray painting it a different color. July 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by as pictured but chipped The letter arrived and I was pleased with how light it was and with the color of the paint, but there were 2 places where there was a chip; probably about 1/3" in size. If I hadn't been completing a room for an open house I would have sent it back. April 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice but not as nice as what Ballards use to carry I had ordered years ago LaDeDa letters and since I had the e and a I ordered a T to match. A gentleman called and I explained to him that I ordered the wrong size and he said he would catch the order. But wasn't able to... so needless to say they didn't match the previous ones of a different material. I had to pay for 3 shipping costs. not happy about that. I don't even know if they match still as 2 letters are at one of my homes and the other is here waiting for late spring to see if they even match.? Not happy :( November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Fair I love the typesetter letters but the letter J in white is not the same as the ones in the gold color. It kind of looks cheap. The finish is not up to Ballard standards. March 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out for the gold! The letters are nice but the gold is really bright and shiny....not at all antiqued as pictured. June 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much too large; not what I expected... I have ordered your typesetter initials for each of my four grandchildren so when the fifth was born it was a natural to order an "N". To my dismay, this one is super huge, 17 in, to be exact, whereas the other four are about 10 in each. Each grandchild has a shelf with his/her initial along with a picture. Needless to say, the giant "N" will not leave enough room on the shelf for the baby's pix. March 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I need to return the letter "T" The black finish looks like someone tried to touch up the paint. It is not the same quality as the other two letters. Disappointed and frustrated that I have to hassle with the return. Still have to package it back up and make an extra trip on day off to ship back. July 18, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T10:33:12.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP235, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
Product:WP235-Typesetter Plaque - Large
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???