GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Laney Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.4 5 52 52
Nice rug with great style This rug offers lots of bang for the buck! It has great styling, especially for an outdoor space. Even though I am using it in an outdoor application, I wouldn't hesitate to use it indoors as well. April 18, 2011
Great color and design Love your indoor/outdoor rugs. They are a great price point for overall value and the quality is unsurpassed. I bought three 2x3 throws to freshen up the entry way and pool bathrooms. They clean up with the hose and hang to drip dry. The colors remain vibrant. With lots of pool traffic and sand from the beach, these rugs are ideal. Also great up north for snow and mud. July 4, 2013
How long till this thing lays flat? Nice looking rug, and I look forward to using it... but how long will it take till it lays flat? I've had it out for a week, with weight on it, and still it rolls up. Guessing I may have to wait to lay it out on a hot driveway in the summer as it's pretty plasticky. Not sure I'd recommend this as an indoor rug, but in a screened in porch or the like, it's nice. Just not very comfortable on the feet. February 17, 2014
Borders/edges don't stay down Borders curl up, danger of tripping on them. Even with non slip pads underneath, the edges keep curling up. April 14, 2013
This rug is much to thin. I have tried everything to get the wrinkles out. It's impossible. It is faded where it was folded. We keep tripping over the ends. I am going to replace it and throw this one away. What a waste. February 8, 2014
Great alternative to an expensive rug I need a rug in my living room and love the wool rugs, but my dog sometimes has accidents in the house even with careful monitoring. I have been incredibly unsuccessful in the past removing pet stains from expensive rugs...even with professional cleaning. Rather than go without a rug, I decided to give these lower cost indoor/outdoor rugs a try. This rug looks very nice and cozy in the room. It is not at all plush, but the design still makes it look interesting and gives some depth & texture. I walk on this rug barefoot and it is not at all uncomfortable. While not cushy, it is smooth. I like that it can be cleaned by rinsing off. It will come in handy for a spill, etc. Not sure if that type of cleaning will eliminate a pet stain or not, but I will see. If not, I do not mind disposing of the rug at this price (and replacing it immediately). This type of rug probably would not have been my first choice except for the price being friendly enough to replace frequently if needed. If cost is a concern or you are on a tight budget, this rug is a definite winner. November 13, 2011
Modern Rug for High Traffic Area I bought 2 of these rugs (in different sizes) for a large entrance foyer that gets quite a bit of foot traffic. The brown color is very neutral and looks fine against a grey slate floor. I'm very happy with the rugs and have received several compliments. I think this rug can jazz up a traditional house or be perfect for a modern/contemporary setting. Interesting design for a very good price. May 21, 2011
Absolutely gorgeous yet seems to be durable I was looking for entry rugs for four doorways in our home and these are perfect. I love the transitional pattern, they're versatile, and best of all they don't seem to be slipping and sliding around like so many other rugs do. I'm very happy with them and now I'm looking for something that will work in our master bathroom. May 1, 2011
Love this rug My front porch must secretly slant or something since so many of my outdoor rugs get super wet and are quickly ruined by mold/mildew. This one is holding up really well so far, even after a rainy spring. The rust color is as depicted, the design just non-traditional enough, and I love the slightly longer rectangular dimensions. I was a bit hesitant about the light background, but it remains clean and bright. Highly recommend! June 2, 2012
Love It! I bought the chocolate runner for a hallway and I love it. It's a high traffic area leading to the backyard door so I wanted an easy to clean rug. Since I have young kids I think I'm going to go with an indoor/outdoor for under the dining room table as well for easy cleaning. It's not a soft rug but I didn't expect it to be. It's just the texture I would think an indoor/outdoor rug should be. One thing I'd like to note is that a rug pad is necessary on a wood floor. Before the pad, the rug slipped around quite easily on the floor. When I received it, it was rolled up and the edges curled up but after only a day of laying it out, the edges lay flat. The color (chocolate) is just as pictured. August 4, 2011
Stylish and practical I purchased this rug to add a graphic punch to our living room. With 2 kids and a dog the indoor/outdoor type is really pracitical for us. It looks super and really completes the room! We used a rug pad and it is very secure and adds cushion. Just unrolled it today, so the edges are still a bit flipped up; hopefully it will flatten over time. November 16, 2011
Outdoor rug is great! We found the best color and best price at Ballard. I had been looking for a rug for the deck and knew from a previous purchase what the Ballard quality was. However, when I bought my first rug 5 years ago, it was pricey. I am happy to report that I found great quality at a great price at Ballad. and the color was exactly what I wanted. Dries fast after a rain, too. Also arrived way sooner than we had hoped. August 15, 2011
Nice red rug Ordered this rug in red for a sun room. The red is not as deep a red as the picture shows, and its definitely a thin rug, but it goes well with the other items in the room. Definitely put a carpet pad under it....its not soft since it is for 'outdoors', and that really helps it a lot. Vacuums up nicely and lays flat to the floor...not like some thinner carpets that tend to curl up at the edges. The pattern is perfect in the room with my color scheme and adds such a nice visual interest. Like it very much. August 9, 2013
Good quality I am using my rugs inside at front and back doors. The both seem to be great, no curling at the corners and they still look new. January 9, 2012
This rug's design is very up to date I have had these rugs in the past and have kept them out in the Michigan winters and they still hold up very well. When keeping them out full time they last about three years. I am very pleased with the new designs that Ballard now has to keep up with the more modern look of all the new patio furniture that is on the market. Great job Ballard! June 19, 2011
Laney outdoor rugs They look good, but do not know how much they can stand up to outdoor heat. Seems like they are beginning to fade and I have had them less than a month. The 2x3 is slippery and the under mat does not seem to hold it down. I will have to purchase another to see if this solves the problem. July 24, 2013
Laney indoor/outdoor rug Being an Interior Designer I see alot of products and I have to say I love my indoor/outdoor rugs. They were a great addition to my front porch. I get more compliments. Thanks! August 13, 2011
Love my rug. It is quite a pleasure to look out onto the patio and see this playful rug. I chose the brown geometric shapes and have a brown wrought iron patio set with bright green cushions and beige umbrella on it. The rug is perfect for my space. Everything I hoped for. May 11, 2011
Great Rug!!!!! This rug sees alot of traffic! Between the dog and family everyday use, it gets alot of use. I love the fact that you can hose it off outside. Great rug for the $.I highly reccomend this rug. May 2, 2011
Beautiful and durable, so far! I've only had this rug maybe a month but so far I love it! It is beautiful and stays clean so much longer than an indoor only rug. I recommend it thus far! May 23, 2011
Good looking rug The rug was shipped well, and color was very close to what was seen online and in catalog. The design was larger than I expected. May 25, 2011
Very Nice I am very happy with this rug. The ends do not curl up, it lays nice and flat and I love the colors. May 27, 2011
Great style, great value I ordered two runners for outside each of our 8 foot patio doors - looked even better than I expected and a nice upgrade/update for this area for a very reasonable price. June 6, 2013
Laney Indoor/Outdoor Rug I needed a rug to cover up the giant hole I made in my vinyl entry way floor. I needed something that was thin so tghat it would not get caught on the door when opening and closing. This seemed to match all my needs perfectly! I received it very quickly. 1 star. The colors matched the picture. 2 stars. it was the thickness i was looking for. 3 Stars. It unrolled and layed smooth flat in just day with the help of 4 bricks one on each corner. 4 stars. I would give it five stars however, I was completly surprised how slippery the underside was. I have gone and bought 3 different slip pads to put under and itg still slips. My next option I think will be to put some double sided tape to the rug and to the grip pad. hopefully that will work. April 5, 2013
Just as described! I wanted a runner for my laundry room to brighten up a utilitarian area. This rug was perfect! May 12, 2013
It's okay I love the look of this rug. It came in the mail rolled up and and been very hard to lay flat. The edges constantly curl up and get stuck under the door. I will have to get a mat to put underneath so it stops moving all around my hard wood floors. April 26, 2013
Great rug but still has ripples from shipping... We love this rug, it's perfect. But Ballard should have shipped it on a hard cardboard tube, not rolled up then flattened. It still isn't lying completely flat from being basically folded, though it's better than it was. We've had it over a month now. Color's great, feels good on the feet. Hoping it will flatten out soon. March 29, 2013
Love the design! I searched for months for a rug for our dining room in our new house (new to us, but built in 1918). I couldn't bring myself to spend hundreds of dollars on a rug, that my two dogs and two small kids might ruin. This rug is an excellent price for the value. It is made of a very sturdy material. We have it in a main walk way in our house between the kitchen and living room. We have already had a couple of spills (BBQ sauce!) and it wiped right up with a damp rag. I bought the rug in red and love the color. It compliments the hardwood floors nicely. January 10, 2012
Love the Rug! We got this rug in three different sizes to go in our eat in kitchen. We are a big fan. My only issue is that it does slide very easily on our hardwoods. We got a rug pad to put underneath each of them, but the rug pads didn't come in the exact size of the rug and when I step on the edge it slides. We're going to look into some sort of rug tape that might solve the issue. But we're very happy with the color, texture and look! February 21, 2013
Great Design and Perfect for Kitchen! Love this rug! Gave a bit of style to a narrow kitchen. Is perfect for heavy use area. Good size too for a runner and perfect proportions. Wish it had a bit of a backing to keep it from slipping in lieu of rug pad, but it is what I'd been looking for over a long time. September 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>