GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 273 273
Not perfect, but as close as you can get! I was very pleasantly surprised by this lamp. I had shopped for hours online for a lamp in this style. It came down to this item and one that cost $279.00. I really couldn't afford the higher priced version so I decided to go with this model. When I received the box, I was surprised how heavy it was and pleased. I thought it met good things to come. Opened it up, put it together, which was very simple, and was very impressed. Heavy, beautiful finish, and cool details. My husband and I like the Steamship Punk look and this fits right in. Couldn't be happier! December 5, 2011
looks good in most interiors, whatever your style! I have ordered the brass table lamp for my living room (casual traditional): it looks good and works well as a reading lamp. I ordered the brass floor lamp for my family room (our office/library, casual style - lots of books and desk). Again the lamp fits in with the style, provides plenty of light for the room, but also works well when we curl up in the best reading chair. I love these lamps - they are sturdy, look good and are reasonably priced. December 5, 2011
The Julian floor lamp is beautiful and elegant. I purchased the Julian floor lamp for my family room and it's a great addition next to my leather chair. The lamp is very well made and easy to assemble. December 4, 2011
GREAT READING LAMP! I bought this lamp originally for my living room, but upon receiving it... was almost disappointed..as the color bronze really looks more like black....It actually ended up working out for my bedroom for a much needed reading lamp and goes with my black and white bedroom. The 9 watt compact fluorescent 9 watt energy saving lamp in it is a great natural color and is awesome to read under. I am very critical when it comes to lighting as this is my career. I am a " lighting specialist ". If you are looking for a black lamp ( not dark bronze ) this one is great! The price on sale at $ 99.00 is very competitive...like products are between $ 150.00 - $ 200.00, so this was a great deal! I was also able to get FREE shipping! Always a plus! December 3, 2011
I am very satisfied! I was so happy to find a lamp in something other than a traditional brass fiinish. This solid, good-looking reading lamp is the perfect size and the price is great. December 3, 2011
Happy - how to adjust so it doesn't shine in your eyes I'm really happy with this purchase, very easy to put together. But as a previous reviewer, I wasn't happy at first with how the lamp shone in my eyes when I was on the recliner. My husband showed me to adjust the lamp much higher (so the arm is bent at just less than 180 degrees - nowhere near 90 degrees) and to position slightly back - near the back rest of the chair - instead of right at my side. Voila! Very comfortable for reading. I've only had a few days but I am satisfied with the quality and at this point I recommend this lamp - thanks to my husband :) December 3, 2011
Just Bought My Second Julian Lamp I liked the first one so much that I bought another. It's a great reading lamp which fits in with any decor. When visiting family over Thanksgiving, I noticed they had one too. December 1, 2011
Excellent value This lamp is beautiful. I love the color and it feels substantial, not cheaply made. It was a great value and looks terrific in our TV room. November 27, 2011
You get what you pay for It's is what it is. It was inexpensive and unfortunately looks inexpensive. The thread of screw to get the bulb part in place is loose and I cannot touch it too much or it sags down. I would not recommend this product. However I have bought other items from Ballard including lamps which have pleased me tremendously. Not this one. November 26, 2011
Perfect accent for room. Great for reading. Not overwhelming in the room. Being adjustable makes everyone happy. November 26, 2011
Heavy, quality lamp Lamp is absolutely perfect to light up an office desk. We didn't want a lamp on the desk using up space and found this floor lamp to be perfect. It is quality built, heavy, and the perfect color and style for our home office. Adjusting the height is a bit tricky since the electrical cord runs up through the pole and out the bottom but once we got it situated we won't be adjusting anyway. We love it! November 16, 2011
Great Lamp This was exactly what I wanted for a small area next to a sofa. Looks great and is the perfect light for reading on that end of the sofa. I spent months looking for a floor lamp for that space and couldn't be more pleased with this one. November 10, 2011
Looks nice, but not very functional This lamp looks great -- the bronze finish is beautiful, however, as another reviewer mentioned, the arm on which the lamp itself is attached keeps drooping. We tightened it SUPER tight and it slowly drooped down until the light was almost in my lap within the hour. Not sure if we just got a "lemon" but will exchange for another and hope for the best. Also agree with another reviewer that an added plus would be if the shade itself would pivot so you could get the light right where you want it. November 9, 2011
Nice design I bought this for a client for a small space. It is attractive and does the job well. A very nice finish. November 4, 2011
Just perfect! I am very happy with this lamp--it's just what I'd been looking for to go with my wing chair. The base is nice and heavy and it allows height adjustment. I bought the rubbed bronze finish which goes nicely with my shabby look. I have many compliments on it from friends--I couldn't be happier. Thanks, Ballard. November 2, 2011
Great lighting,reasonably priced, good quality, sturdy Purchased the desk and the floor lamp in the antiqued bronze finish. We had been looking for lighting for my husband's office and just couldn't agree on anything until we saw the lamps in the Ballard catalog. We are very pleased with the lighting. Only drawback is that the covering over the bulb is fixed. October 27, 2011
Absolutely perfect Purchased the Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp and it is perfect as a reading lamp for a lounge chair next to the fireplace. Also love the bronze finish as it matches the fisnish of another lamp next to a desk in the same room. October 25, 2011
great lamp at a great price looks beautiful in my home, matches all my other bronze fixtures (some are and others aren't from Ballard). Love the design and that it is sturdy- have 2 toddlers that like to play around it and have even shaken it a few times and it is yet to fall over. October 24, 2011
Great adjustments on this lamp I have purchased two of these lamps (the floor model), for two different bedrooms. They are perfect reading lamps when sitting in a chair. I love the brass finish. I especially love it beside the high headboard in one of my bedrooms, right near a chair. It looks so much nicer than having two nightstands. October 20, 2011
great buy for the price I love the way this lamp looks and it is really heavy and much better quality than what I expected for the price. I highly recommend this lamp. October 12, 2011
As advertised. Looks good. Is solid. We bought two of these lamps as part of re-design of our family room. They were pretty easy to put together. I did it myself, but might recommend two people work together. They look good, adjust easily, and are a solid product. October 4, 2011
I am very pleased with this purchase. I love the look and function of this lamp. I would have given it 5 stars except for one slight problem. The off/on switch comes off quite easily. I constantly am checking to make sure it is attached. October 3, 2011
It's everything I wanted and more. I love this floor lamp, it is adjustable in every way and everything I needed. It also helps save electricity by providing light only where I need it when reading, etc. September 30, 2011
apothecary floor lamp This lamp is very nice; the only thing about it that I do not like is that the bulb cover itself could cover the bulb a little better. The bulb is very bright and if I do not position the headlamp "just so", it shines directly in my eyes. So in that regard, had the headlamp cover been designed a little better to cover the bulb, the glare would be a lot less. Otherwise, the lamp is very nice and adjusts nicely (heightwise). September 25, 2011
The best I love the functionality of the lamp: it swivels, the height adjusts as does the bowl. Placed behind my sofa, I can easily read or move out of the way! Color is more black than dk bronze, but that is OK. September 24, 2011
Perfect corner lamp I have been searching for the perfect corner reading lamp for our livingroom. This lamp just arrived. I put it together and I could not be happier. I love the finish, perfect amount of light and easy as pie to assemble. I would definately recommend this product. Also, incredible price and quick delivery! September 16, 2011
Nice lamp at a good price I had searched for a vintage brass floor lamp, and never could find one that fit the budget, so I purchased this one in the antique brass finish. It's a great lamp, and I love the styling of it, with the little knobs and nice details that give it an upscale look. We have a slight issue with the head of it drooping, as if the screw is not tight enough - though I think once I bust out the pliers to tighten the knob, that problem will be remedied. We have it next to the chaise portion of our sectional and it looks great, but would probably function better next to a chair or a couch with taller legs - the base of the lamp doesn't slide under the couch, and I have trouble getting the lamp close enough to function well as a reading lamp. Regardless, I like the lamp, and am really happy with the purchase. I also love how adjustable it is - it will fit nicely in a variety of spaces. September 16, 2011
Perfect! I am very pleased with my purchase. The lamps were well packed, easy to assemble and exactly as pictured and described in the catalog. I couldn't be happier. September 14, 2011
Looks great!! Looks great, functions as it is supposed to...I only wish the light itself flexed up and down from the end...it swivels side to side, but you can't move it up or down unless you loosen a bolt on the base. That's a small criticism and the only one I can think of, otherwise I love it! September 10, 2011
Looks expensive This floor lamp definitely looks more expensive than the price. A great addition to my living room. September 4, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???