Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83956
false header 2 83956
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by apothecary floor lamp This lamp is very nice; the only thing about it that I do not like is that the bulb cover itself could cover the bulb a little better. The bulb is very bright and if I do not position the headlamp "just so", it shines directly in my eyes. So in that regard, had the headlamp cover been designed a little better to cover the bulb, the glare would be a lot less. Otherwise, the lamp is very nice and adjusts nicely (heightwise). September 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this purchase. I love the look and function of this lamp. I would have given it 5 stars except for one slight problem. The off/on switch comes off quite easily. I constantly am checking to make sure it is attached. October 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by As advertised. Looks good. Is solid. We bought two of these lamps as part of re-design of our family room. They were pretty easy to put together. I did it myself, but might recommend two people work together. They look good, adjust easily, and are a solid product. October 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value but enamel paint had a visible drip The lamp was a good value, easy to assemble but the enamel paint on the inside of the fixture had dripped and was visible December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for the price This lamp was a good value for the price. I thought "oil-rubbed bronze" would have a hint of bronze, but it is pure black. All-in-all, a good purchase December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great and functions well This product greatly helped to provide direct lighting for comfortable reading. It took us a while to get the right tilt without glaring into others in the room, but now that we have adjusted it properly, we love it! February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute lamp. Cute lamp for a small space. Good value for the price. Not sure how it will hold up, but worth a try for $69 bucks. February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, graceful, elegant looks An easy to adjust floor lamp that will blend with a variety of decorative styles. Perfect for reading or studying. Looks great and was easy to assemble. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money! Bought both the Antique Brass and Bronze - they throw great light and are perfect reading or smal project lights. Wish the inside had been a color other than white, but imagine that was a necessary feature. Great value. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely lamp, good light Overall, we are very happy with the style, color and quality. The adjustable feature is a little hard to use - you'll likely want to set the angle of the lamp arm and leave it. But it provides great reading and task lighting to our wing chair, which is exactly what we wanted. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs Needed a reading lamp near the L-shaped end of our new sectional sofa. This works perfectly to provide light in an otherwise darkened corner. The oil-rubbed bronze finish is beautiful, blending nicely with our furnishings. The only downside is that it is a bit wobbly standing on our carpet and tends to lean a bit, which is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice lamp Beautiful finish, great weight, good quality. My only negative is that is isn't more adjustable--I think it doesn't get short enough. When placed next to an average sized lounge chair, it is still a little tall for an apothecary style lamp. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 major deficiency While the shade swivels vertically, it does not seem to rotate. I have applied considerable force to try and rotate it but it remains rigid. Is this so by design? I would appreciate your reply to this observation. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick assembly The packing was excellent. The merchandise well protected. Overall, the appearance of these floor lamps is very nice. However, you have to put the lamp pole in the lowest height and the light dome tilted just so, otherwise the main lamp pole tilts forward a bit. Maybe the weighted bottom could be adjusted to better stabilize the lamp when you extend the pole or dome. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reading lamp. I wanted a lamp that would fit into a small space near the corner of our sectional. This lamp fits the bill. I love the finish - it is really dark and close to black, but still dark bronze. I love the height adjustment too. The only problem I have is that it is really difficult to adjust the lamp part where the bulb is... there are teeth on both sides of the part that pivots and it's rather hard to get them lined up just the right way. So, I set it to a comfortable level and we just don't adjust it. But it would've been nice. February 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sturdy floor lamp. I bought two of these lamps. Very versatile for use in several rooms. They are nice sturdy floor lamps, great price. The only drawback is the head of the lamp does not turn left and right it only tilts up and down. February 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Lamp The Julian floor lamp was actually nicer "in person" than in the catalogue. There is a patina to the bronze. It is a weighty piece, too. My only regrets are that it can't be adjusted to a lower position, making it, in my opinion, too tall to use next to a couch or chair; and that it is foreign made. I use ours next to a desk. It extends far enough over the top surface to adequately provide light for work. This use eliminates the need for a desk-top lamp that takes up valuable space. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value! I am very happy with this lamp. The base is very heavy and unlikely to be tipped over. I purchased the oil rubbed bronze and felt the color was true to the pictures. Excellent product for the price. I would purchase it again. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality I prefer the original (years ago) lamp better, had option low and high setting (switch). The updated switch has on-off option. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is just what I wanted. I had looked at many lamps before purchasing the Julian and this precisely fits my needs. The only thing keeping it from earning 5 stars is the difficulty I encountered putting it together. I finally had to get a neighbor (man) strong enough to pull the screw in the uppermost section out far enough to allow it to be tightened. Once together, it was perfect. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lamp at great price. This is a nice lamp with a heavy, solid base. My 12 year old son put it together and it looks great. I shopped quite a bit for a lamp before this purchase and it was a good deal but does look cheap at all. The only give away is the inside of the metal shade - which is white rather than the same finish as the lamp. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Lamp The lamp is solid in construction, assembly is easy. The CF bulb provided was the right amount, and color, of light. The only downer is that Ballard put this on sale, then kept moving the ship date out. Really should not put out of stock items on sale! But all in all, it was worth the wait! April 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Attractive I am very pleased with the Julian Apothecary floor lamp. My husband loves it for reading and the adjustable stem makes it perfect for everyone. Highly recommmend this lamp. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with this purchase. We especially like this lamp because it is small and subtle, but it provides good light for reading in a specific area. The dark finish helps it be unobtrusive. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing; shade only pivots up and down, not left and right This lamp was just what I was looking for, except the shade only pivots up and down, it does not rotate left and right. This makes it difficult to really focus the light right where you want it. This was disappointing, as it looked best in one spot, and the only way to correct the direction of the light was to move it to a different location. That simple improvement in the design would make this the perfect lamp. Unfortunately, I think I will have to return it and keep looking. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great size for the amount of light produced. I am thoroughly enjoying my lamps. They fit perfectly and give off quite a bit of light. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful in my living room The lamp size and finish are just what I had hoped for. I only wish I could turn the light "shade" sideways to shine on the wall. Otherwise pleased with quality and style. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleek, simple, reasonably priced, and well made. I would recommend this product. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put in an extra turn and it would be an awesome product. I have read many reviews on this product and all holds true. You can set it to the perfect height, but to improve sales and functionally I would recommend the following: * Update the head on the lamp by making it possible to rotate in all directions. In comparison it's like nodding your head up and down, then turning your body for another view when all you have to do is turn your head. An angle makes all the difference in the world. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lamp This lamp is attractive, easy to assemble and fits in tight spaces. It would have been perfect if the shade was adjustable but it is not. January 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T10:30:03.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_LL222, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???