GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 262 262
Great Lamp This was exactly what I wanted for a small area next to a sofa. Looks great and is the perfect light for reading on that end of the sofa. I spent months looking for a floor lamp for that space and couldn't be more pleased with this one. November 10, 2011
Looks nice, but not very functional This lamp looks great -- the bronze finish is beautiful, however, as another reviewer mentioned, the arm on which the lamp itself is attached keeps drooping. We tightened it SUPER tight and it slowly drooped down until the light was almost in my lap within the hour. Not sure if we just got a "lemon" but will exchange for another and hope for the best. Also agree with another reviewer that an added plus would be if the shade itself would pivot so you could get the light right where you want it. November 9, 2011
Nice design I bought this for a client for a small space. It is attractive and does the job well. A very nice finish. November 4, 2011
Just perfect! I am very happy with this lamp--it's just what I'd been looking for to go with my wing chair. The base is nice and heavy and it allows height adjustment. I bought the rubbed bronze finish which goes nicely with my shabby look. I have many compliments on it from friends--I couldn't be happier. Thanks, Ballard. November 2, 2011
Great lighting,reasonably priced, good quality, sturdy Purchased the desk and the floor lamp in the antiqued bronze finish. We had been looking for lighting for my husband's office and just couldn't agree on anything until we saw the lamps in the Ballard catalog. We are very pleased with the lighting. Only drawback is that the covering over the bulb is fixed. October 27, 2011
Absolutely perfect Purchased the Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp and it is perfect as a reading lamp for a lounge chair next to the fireplace. Also love the bronze finish as it matches the fisnish of another lamp next to a desk in the same room. October 25, 2011
great lamp at a great price looks beautiful in my home, matches all my other bronze fixtures (some are and others aren't from Ballard). Love the design and that it is sturdy- have 2 toddlers that like to play around it and have even shaken it a few times and it is yet to fall over. October 24, 2011
Great adjustments on this lamp I have purchased two of these lamps (the floor model), for two different bedrooms. They are perfect reading lamps when sitting in a chair. I love the brass finish. I especially love it beside the high headboard in one of my bedrooms, right near a chair. It looks so much nicer than having two nightstands. October 20, 2011
great buy for the price I love the way this lamp looks and it is really heavy and much better quality than what I expected for the price. I highly recommend this lamp. October 12, 2011
As advertised. Looks good. Is solid. We bought two of these lamps as part of re-design of our family room. They were pretty easy to put together. I did it myself, but might recommend two people work together. They look good, adjust easily, and are a solid product. October 4, 2011
I am very pleased with this purchase. I love the look and function of this lamp. I would have given it 5 stars except for one slight problem. The off/on switch comes off quite easily. I constantly am checking to make sure it is attached. October 3, 2011
It's everything I wanted and more. I love this floor lamp, it is adjustable in every way and everything I needed. It also helps save electricity by providing light only where I need it when reading, etc. September 30, 2011
apothecary floor lamp This lamp is very nice; the only thing about it that I do not like is that the bulb cover itself could cover the bulb a little better. The bulb is very bright and if I do not position the headlamp "just so", it shines directly in my eyes. So in that regard, had the headlamp cover been designed a little better to cover the bulb, the glare would be a lot less. Otherwise, the lamp is very nice and adjusts nicely (heightwise). September 25, 2011
The best I love the functionality of the lamp: it swivels, the height adjusts as does the bowl. Placed behind my sofa, I can easily read or move out of the way! Color is more black than dk bronze, but that is OK. September 24, 2011
Perfect corner lamp I have been searching for the perfect corner reading lamp for our livingroom. This lamp just arrived. I put it together and I could not be happier. I love the finish, perfect amount of light and easy as pie to assemble. I would definately recommend this product. Also, incredible price and quick delivery! September 16, 2011
Nice lamp at a good price I had searched for a vintage brass floor lamp, and never could find one that fit the budget, so I purchased this one in the antique brass finish. It's a great lamp, and I love the styling of it, with the little knobs and nice details that give it an upscale look. We have a slight issue with the head of it drooping, as if the screw is not tight enough - though I think once I bust out the pliers to tighten the knob, that problem will be remedied. We have it next to the chaise portion of our sectional and it looks great, but would probably function better next to a chair or a couch with taller legs - the base of the lamp doesn't slide under the couch, and I have trouble getting the lamp close enough to function well as a reading lamp. Regardless, I like the lamp, and am really happy with the purchase. I also love how adjustable it is - it will fit nicely in a variety of spaces. September 16, 2011
Perfect! I am very pleased with my purchase. The lamps were well packed, easy to assemble and exactly as pictured and described in the catalog. I couldn't be happier. September 14, 2011
Looks great!! Looks great, functions as it is supposed to...I only wish the light itself flexed up and down from the end...it swivels side to side, but you can't move it up or down unless you loosen a bolt on the base. That's a small criticism and the only one I can think of, otherwise I love it! September 10, 2011
Looks expensive This floor lamp definitely looks more expensive than the price. A great addition to my living room. September 4, 2011
So-So The quality of this lamp is not great. Mine leans a bit and the overall feel of the lamp is cheap. I kept it anyway since I probably will be sick of it in a year and will replace it. Since I purchased this lamp I have seen this style of lamp in stores that are better quality and not much more in price. September 2, 2011
Good value for the price I purchased two of the floor lamps after searching various stores and web sites. They are very sturdy, well made and attractive. The oil rubbed bronz color is very nice and subtle. The only negative is that the lamp head cannot be turned side to side or up and down. August 20, 2011
Good looking and functional I bought a floor lamp and a desk lamp. Both are solidly constructed, good looking and functional. The only impovement I would suggest is that the shade should be capable of turning on its axis so that glare could be blocked from the eyes of the person sitting to its right or left. August 19, 2011
OK for the money. I will probably end up keeping this because it is too big of pain to try to box up and send back, but I was a little disappointed. It is good enough for the price, but I think I would have rather invested in something more substantial. I don't like the harsh light from the lightbulb without any covering over it and the head does not pivot. It is just Ok, but not anything special in my opinion. August 7, 2011
Love my new lamp. Great quality, style, and function. Enjoy the extra light needed for reading and sewing, without being too large in my space. August 5, 2011
Wonderful lamp I love this lamp. I use it as a reading lamp behind my bed. It is non intrusive in looks and gives me just enough light to read with. July 28, 2011
Nice bronze tone. Adjustable height for reading. The lamp is a nice weight and nice, bronze color. We purchased is primarily as a reading light for a lounge chair in my husband's "lodge-type" decor room. It is a nice addition to the room. July 16, 2011
Well-made, nice details & styling. Purchased the antique gold finish which looks nice. Well-made, sturdy, great size and proportions, appreciate the adjustment features. A good find and great buy! July 5, 2011
Just what we needed The quality of this lamp is excellent. It has just the adjustability we needed. Another example of Ballard's quality at an excellent price. July 5, 2011
i like the lamp. the shape does is on crooked. Like the lamp overall except the shade is on crooked. July 1, 2011
just ok. It's a nice lamp, but it's not as shiny as picture. More like a dull brass. Some of the nobs don't fit together quite right. July 1, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???