GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 254 254
Great Lamp The Julian floor lamp was actually nicer "in person" than in the catalogue. There is a patina to the bronze. It is a weighty piece, too. My only regrets are that it can't be adjusted to a lower position, making it, in my opinion, too tall to use next to a couch or chair; and that it is foreign made. I use ours next to a desk. It extends far enough over the top surface to adequately provide light for work. This use eliminates the need for a desk-top lamp that takes up valuable space. February 26, 2012
Love this lamp! I have been looking for a reading lamp for our bed for some time. The bed is in front of a window, so a wall mount wouldn't work. We had one mounted on the headboard but it was too close and kept getting whacked. This lamp solved our problems. It is very adjustable, and can be swung out of the way at night. I also liked that it came in antique brass, which matches the rest of the hardware in our home. Also, unlike other lamps we have had, it is very sturdy and doesn't lean. February 23, 2012
OK for the money. I will probably end up keeping this because it is too big of pain to try to box up and send back, but I was a little disappointed. It is good enough for the price, but I think I would have rather invested in something more substantial. I don't like the harsh light from the lightbulb without any covering over it and the head does not pivot. It is just Ok, but not anything special in my opinion. August 7, 2011
Very satisfied! I purchased this lamp in the aged silver finish. It looks great as an accent to the blue hues of my room. The weighted base makes it very sturdy, even as you reach over to turn it off. This is a great lamp at a great price! December 11, 2011
Great Lamp This was exactly what I wanted for a small area next to a sofa. Looks great and is the perfect light for reading on that end of the sofa. I spent months looking for a floor lamp for that space and couldn't be more pleased with this one. November 10, 2011
good product for the price This lamp was a good value for the price. I thought "oil-rubbed bronze" would have a hint of bronze, but it is pure black. All-in-all, a good purchase December 29, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for I am using this lamp in my den behind a brown leather sectional. It is exactly what I was looking for. It turns out of the way, adjusts in height, and is a very attractive lamp. I found others that were not as nice for more than double the price. I would highly recommend this lamp. April 8, 2011
Disappointing; shade only pivots up and down, not left and right This lamp was just what I was looking for, except the shade only pivots up and down, it does not rotate left and right. This makes it difficult to really focus the light right where you want it. This was disappointing, as it looked best in one spot, and the only way to correct the direction of the light was to move it to a different location. That simple improvement in the design would make this the perfect lamp. Unfortunately, I think I will have to return it and keep looking. July 13, 2012
simple look that blends into almost any decor This lamp is very simple to put together. It looks great and doesn't take up much space. Adjustable arm and head allow for functionability too. I'm happy with this purchase. April 1, 2011
Happily, my lamp search is finally over! This lamp is sturdy, attractive and adjusts to optimal height and angle. Perfect for desk or bedside. May 4, 2011
stability and finish of a much more expensive lamp I am an interior designer and was surprised to find this quality on line. Definitely will use on other projects. April 8, 2013
Cute lamp The lamp is really cute and was easily assembled. I was disappointed in how long it took to receive the shipment. My order was delayed twice. The lamp also has a scratch on it. April 28, 2014
not as practical as I'd thought I had admired these lamps for a long time. When I finally ordered one, I liked the look, the heavy weighted base, and what SEEMED like several options to position the arm. However, there are only 2 positions possible, the metal shade does not stay where I place it but slips down so that the light shines on the floor, and I wish the main vertical post were taller. The whole thing LOOKS like it would work, but it really doesn't. January 12, 2013
Beautiful lamp. This floor lamp replaces a gold one we had had for years. It is attractive and very functional. Husband needs a bright "over his shoulder" light in order to read and this lamp is ideal. Great purchase and Ballard Designs are so easy to order from. April 12, 2014
Great Task Light! After several months of looking for a lamp to accompany our new leather chair I was excited to receive this lamp. Not only is it a beautiful finish (I chose antique Brass) it is very well made and sturdy! It can not compare to similar lamps found at some of the retail stores I have seen. It is an excellent accessory to finish off a reading corner in my family room. Great price, great service, great quality!! April 7, 2014
Nicely simple design, solid weight in base, adjustable light I purchased this light in bronze after earlier purchasing the same one in antique brass. Great light, easy to assemble. Has a very solid base, so won't tip over. The lamp can be swiveled around, moved up and down, and tilted lamp cover adjusts easy. Great light for a constricted area. I plan on using it as a reading light for my recliners. April 7, 2014
Not perfect, but as close as you can get! I was very pleasantly surprised by this lamp. I had shopped for hours online for a lamp in this style. It came down to this item and one that cost $279.00. I really couldn't afford the higher priced version so I decided to go with this model. When I received the box, I was surprised how heavy it was and pleased. I thought it met good things to come. Opened it up, put it together, which was very simple, and was very impressed. Heavy, beautiful finish, and cool details. My husband and I like the Steamship Punk look and this fits right in. Couldn't be happier! December 5, 2011
superb product! Classic design,sophisticated metallic sheen and ease of adjustments to suit placement in any room...no matter your home-style ! I will need another for our summer place after receiving this at home. Package arrived neatly and was perfectly simple to set up the lamp. Weighty base is wonderful,allowing a variety of placements throughout the rooms where floors are not level, or there are rugs. Just an amazing value...price cannot be beat anywhere...I have looked! September 29, 2013
Great reading Lamp This lamp is great next to the sofa. It took awhile before it was shipped, but it was worth the wait. April 7, 2014
Finish is cheap and knobs don't hold. This lamp has several bad points. First, the finish scratches easily and came scratched. Secondly, the knobs won't hold the lamp in place and slip constantly. Third, the shade only swivels up and down so you can't adjust it sideways out of shining in your eyes. I replaced a very old lamp that no longer functioned becauseof stripped screws. This is not as nice or functional. I'd return it, but since it was opened and put together by a friend, I no longer have the box. So I'll probably sell it in a yard sale. March 2, 2012
Perfect Reading Lamp This is a perfect lamp to read with, it illuminates the pages of a book without adding an annoying glare. The item was well packed for shipping and I received it without any damage, scratches or imperfections. The Julian Floor Lamp is another quality product from Ballard Design at a reasonable price. To the undecided buyer, I say “GO FOR IT” you’ll be glad you did. July 10, 2012
Great size for the amount of light produced. I am thoroughly enjoying my lamps. They fit perfectly and give off quite a bit of light. September 13, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for After seeing a picture on a website I started my search for adjustable Apothecary Floor lamps. I wanted lamps for each side of my family room couch. The color and adjustable height are perfect. The lamps add a cool vibe to the room as well as supplying necessary lighting. The best part is the price, they look much more expensive than they were and much better than pricier ones that weren't adjustable. The color is vibrant and exactly as shown in the catalog and on-line. I love them! August 15, 2013
great product! very good quality, very much as represented in catalogue, quite stylish, and lights area well. September 7, 2012
Great reading lamp. I wanted a lamp that would fit into a small space near the corner of our sectional. This lamp fits the bill. I love the finish - it is really dark and close to black, but still dark bronze. I love the height adjustment too. The only problem I have is that it is really difficult to adjust the lamp part where the bulb is... there are teeth on both sides of the part that pivots and it's rather hard to get them lined up just the right way. So, I set it to a comfortable level and we just don't adjust it. But it would've been nice. February 24, 2012
Nice finish I'm very pleased with this lamp -- quality, finish and style are very good for the money. I'm waiting for another sale and will order a second. July 1, 2012
Perfect! Exactly what I wanted. I watched this lamp for a while and when it became a Bring Ballard Home price I got it. One thing that influenced me was the other reviews saying this was more like black than antique bronze. TRUE but I wanted black for my reading spot. The bulb that comes with it is BRIGHT so I replaced it with a lesser one. It adjusts, seems sturdy, long cord, etc. The price can not be beat. Ballard is a winner with this lamp! March 9, 2012
Good quality, good looking very adjustable and high quality. Great looking lamp! July 2, 2012
The product is just what I wanted. I had looked at many lamps before purchasing the Julian and this precisely fits my needs. The only thing keeping it from earning 5 stars is the difficulty I encountered putting it together. I finally had to get a neighbor (man) strong enough to pull the screw in the uppermost section out far enough to allow it to be tightened. Once together, it was perfect. March 12, 2012
I love the lamp I purchased. It looks great and it was very easy to put together!!! I love the lamp I purchased. It looks great and it was very easy to put together!!! June 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp