GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 244 244
Happy - how to adjust so it doesn't shine in your eyes I'm really happy with this purchase, very easy to put together. But as a previous reviewer, I wasn't happy at first with how the lamp shone in my eyes when I was on the recliner. My husband showed me to adjust the lamp much higher (so the arm is bent at just less than 180 degrees - nowhere near 90 degrees) and to position slightly back - near the back rest of the chair - instead of right at my side. Voila! Very comfortable for reading. I've only had a few days but I am satisfied with the quality and at this point I recommend this lamp - thanks to my husband :) December 3, 2011
love love love it!!! I bought this lamp for my small den to put at one end of couch where I didn't have room for a table. I LOVE IT!! I turn it on first thing in the morning and love the soft light and adjustable head. The base is also VERY heavy so the kids can't even knock it over! I just ordered another one too! I would highly recommend this lamp!! December 30, 2011
Beautiful lamp I was looking for a smallish floor lamp I could put next to my couch for reading or sewing and this one is perfect. I love that the height is adjustable and I can swivel it out of the way when I get up. I priced many floor lamps online and this one is great quality and a great price. As with all Ballard Designs products I have ordered, it arrived well packaged and damage free. It even included an energy saving light bulb. March 16, 2011
Very difficult to adjust shade side to side, left to right. Initially I could only adjust the shade up and down. Then I decided the fittings were new so I might as well try to "force" it to left and right, and that worked. I've had it about 3 weeks and movement left and right is still difficult but I'm "getting used to it". It was well packed, no damage and the appearance is appropriate near a recliner in a casual den room with a fireplace. March 24, 2013
Nice design- simple, practical We wanted floor lamps without fabric shades and a similar design to pharmacy lamps but without the long upper adjustment section since we lack the room. These lamps have a heavy base - great around kids and animals- very stable. Take up minimal floor and room space, provide excellent directional lighting. Only disappointing in that the oiled bronze is a bit too black not enough bronze and the quality control seems to be lacking- we had to attach the light switch on one lamp, a scrape on the base on the other, and loose head on one lamp which needed more tightening to remain stable. But after a little bit of work, we are pleased with these floor lamps. January 19, 2014
great price, nice lamp we needed a lamp between 2 leather chairs for reading in a small space..the julian floor lamp provides enough light for both chairs and is good looking...my only complaint would be about the finish...i ordered the bronze and it looks black..maybe it is black... July 28, 2013
Attractive but not as functional as I hoped This pharmacy lamp is considerably more attractive than the lamp it replaced in my family room, but I am disappointed that the shade only adjusts up and down and not side to side. The fact that it doesn't rotate side to side makes the shade more difficult to position properly for avoiding glare. Also, although the stem does telescope, raising and lowering it entails adjusting the cord that runs through it, so it's not a one-step process. April 21, 2011
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp I'd been looking for a great floor lamp for my husband, saw this one, and ordered it to surprise him. He loves it! Great quality, very sturdy, nice features. October 18, 2013
The apothecary floor lamp is a winner This lamp has a good weight. It is functional with a pleasant design. All of the finishes are lovely but beware that the darkest one is nearly black. We made the mistake and Ballard happily exchanged it. The customer service person was friendly & knowledgeable. We received the new lamp within the week. The price point is excellent ! January 10, 2014
Good value for the price I purchased two of the floor lamps after searching various stores and web sites. They are very sturdy, well made and attractive. The oil rubbed bronz color is very nice and subtle. The only negative is that the lamp head cannot be turned side to side or up and down. August 20, 2011
Great Lamp! I needed a lamp to sit at the end of my sofa where I often do craft work. I needed it to adjust in height and the direction of the light itself. I also needed the light to be able to be bright and to have a wide light spectrum. The Julian Floor Lamp accomplished all of this. I am totally pleased with my purchase. It is sturdy and well made! Definitely a good buy! July 1, 2012
Represented accurately, good value The lamp is as advertised. It looks more expensive than it is, and I think it's a very good value. The color is not black as others mentioned. It IS oil rubbed bronze, only the darkest ORB possible. If you were to buy ORB hardware with a living finish (that hasn't been used yet,) this color matches. If you were to buy faux-ORB hardware with an already-worn-in finish, this product would likely be darker than you want. Assembly involved simply screwing the parts together. Easy. I'm happy with my purchase. February 19, 2012
Beautiful lamp. This floor lamp replaces a gold one we had had for years. It is attractive and very functional. Husband needs a bright "over his shoulder" light in order to read and this lamp is ideal. Great purchase and Ballard Designs are so easy to order from. April 12, 2014
Great Task Light! After several months of looking for a lamp to accompany our new leather chair I was excited to receive this lamp. Not only is it a beautiful finish (I chose antique Brass) it is very well made and sturdy! It can not compare to similar lamps found at some of the retail stores I have seen. It is an excellent accessory to finish off a reading corner in my family room. Great price, great service, great quality!! April 7, 2014
Nicely simple design, solid weight in base, adjustable light I purchased this light in bronze after earlier purchasing the same one in antique brass. Great light, easy to assemble. Has a very solid base, so won't tip over. The lamp can be swiveled around, moved up and down, and tilted lamp cover adjusts easy. Great light for a constricted area. I plan on using it as a reading light for my recliners. April 7, 2014
Classic design, quality finish! I love these lamps! I bought two--one for each side of a sectional sofa for a clean, uncluttered look. They have the look of a much more expensive lamp, and I receive many compliments from friends who ask where i got such beautiful lamps. While the stem does telescope, it is pretty tall as is, so that feature is not necessary for me. December 10, 2011
Great reading Lamp This lamp is great next to the sofa. It took awhile before it was shipped, but it was worth the wait. April 7, 2014
Excellent Excellent Excellent!!! This lamp is so nice and it goes perfectly in our room. I have been looking for a long time for a pharmacy type lamp like this and have been combing through so many other catalogs.... It is so classy and so nice to read by. It also extends pretty high if you need the length... I initially thought the 60 watt requirement would make the lamp not bright enough, but its PERFECT. A little bonus: this lamp comes with an energy saving light bulb. Thanks Ballard! March 2, 2012
This product has great features I have had many reading lamps in my 66 years and this thing is the best thing since the light bulb. May 17, 2012
Looks nice, but not very functional This lamp looks great -- the bronze finish is beautiful, however, as another reviewer mentioned, the arm on which the lamp itself is attached keeps drooping. We tightened it SUPER tight and it slowly drooped down until the light was almost in my lap within the hour. Not sure if we just got a "lemon" but will exchange for another and hope for the best. Also agree with another reviewer that an added plus would be if the shade itself would pivot so you could get the light right where you want it. November 9, 2011
Do not buy this product! I have purchased things from Ballard Designs in the past and they have been of good quality, however this is not the case with the Julian Apothecary Floor Lamps. I purchased two and they both have a major design flaw - the heads of the lamps do not stay tightened so the lamp heads are always sagging and rendered useless in terms of providing light where you want it. I'm sure Ballard has had repeated complaints from customers, which is why these lamps are on sale. I fault Ballard on this - the lamps don't work and should be removed from the catalog/website entirely. My message to Ballard: Do better. February 22, 2013
apothecary floor lamp This lamp is very nice; the only thing about it that I do not like is that the bulb cover itself could cover the bulb a little better. The bulb is very bright and if I do not position the headlamp "just so", it shines directly in my eyes. So in that regard, had the headlamp cover been designed a little better to cover the bulb, the glare would be a lot less. Otherwise, the lamp is very nice and adjusts nicely (heightwise). September 25, 2011
just an OK lamp... This lamp is just OK. Not great quality, but not the worst. It arrived with a big white scuff mark on the shade. Since we planned to tuck the lamp into a corner, we figured the scuff mark was not going to be noticeable, so decided against contacting Ballard for an exchange. But all in all, a functional lamp, & sturdy enough. February 27, 2014
Perfect scale This floor lamp is just the right size and scale next to an armchair in our great room. We needed something that wouldn't take up to much space yet be functional if someone wanted to read while other person watches tv. It is priced well also. Typical quick shipping from Ballard's, one of my favorite places to shop. February 22, 2014
Looks good but the lamp head does not adjust easily. The height and arm angle adjustments are good but the head of the lamp does not adjust as we thought making it hard to properly direct the light. February 24, 2014
Beautiful floor lamp Purchased the Julian Apothecary floor lamp for my husband's office it was easy to assembly and looks beautiful. He said it gives enough light where needed. February 22, 2014
GREAT READING LAMP! I bought this lamp originally for my living room, but upon receiving it... was almost disappointed..as the color bronze really looks more like black....It actually ended up working out for my bedroom for a much needed reading lamp and goes with my black and white bedroom. The 9 watt compact fluorescent 9 watt energy saving lamp in it is a great natural color and is awesome to read under. I am very critical when it comes to lighting as this is my career. I am a " lighting specialist ". If you are looking for a black lamp ( not dark bronze ) this one is great! The price on sale at $ 99.00 is very competitive...like products are between $ 150.00 - $ 200.00, so this was a great deal! I was also able to get FREE shipping! Always a plus! December 3, 2011
stability and finish of a much more expensive lamp I am an interior designer and was surprised to find this quality on line. Definitely will use on other projects. April 8, 2013
Great Lamp The Julian floor lamp was actually nicer "in person" than in the catalogue. There is a patina to the bronze. It is a weighty piece, too. My only regrets are that it can't be adjusted to a lower position, making it, in my opinion, too tall to use next to a couch or chair; and that it is foreign made. I use ours next to a desk. It extends far enough over the top surface to adequately provide light for work. This use eliminates the need for a desk-top lamp that takes up valuable space. February 26, 2012
Love this lamp! I have been looking for a reading lamp for our bed for some time. The bed is in front of a window, so a wall mount wouldn't work. We had one mounted on the headboard but it was too close and kept getting whacked. This lamp solved our problems. It is very adjustable, and can be swung out of the way at night. I also liked that it came in antique brass, which matches the rest of the hardware in our home. Also, unlike other lamps we have had, it is very sturdy and doesn't lean. February 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>