Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great adjustability The lamp is very versatile with easily changing positions. The base is well weighted so there's no chance of tipping. The finish could be better - my shade had grit embedded in the clear coating which is annoying, but not a big enough deal for me to go through the hassle of replacement with where I'm using the lamp. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my Julian Apothecary Lamp! The only reason I gave it an overall rating of "good" rather than "excellent" is because one cannot adjust the head of the lamp. Otherwise, it is perfect. It looks so nice in our living room next to my armchair :) February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value This is a very nice, good quality reading lamp. It was delivered in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the color. It was advertised as antique bronze, but it's really closer to black. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful lighting The only thing keeping it from getting 5 stars is that the finish was a little different from what I was expecting from the description. Positioning the light over what you are reading or working on provides great lighting. I agree with others that the up and down adjustment is somewhat cumbersome but once I adjusted the height I have no need to adjust further. I had no problems with the screws holding the light in position. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great buy! We previously purchased this same product for our great room "reading chair" and were delighted to get another one for our bedroom, at an excellent sale price. The adjustable features are very good, in addition to the attractive appearance of the lamp. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for floor lamp Good design, takes up small space on floor, very sturdy, the adjustable rod is great on a floor lamp. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lamp I love the lamp. However, the shade hinge is not tight and the shade moves when it should be still. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks very nice in redecorated living room. I was pleased to find this product available in antique brass so I bought 2 for my living room which I am redecorating. They look exactly as I had expected aesthetically. However, one arrived needing a little TLC (tightening) to prevent one of the joints from collapsing. Also, the light is a little harsh, so I might invest in diffusers. Overall, pleased with purchase. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value This was the second lamp we purchased. Loved the first one so much that we bought another for the family room. The bronze is a very, very dark brown (almost black) which goes very well with the mirrored side tables we also bought last year. Great value for the price, especially when it's on sale ! March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy!!! I am very pleased with the lamp! The antique brass finish gives it a nice look. The price is excellent, also. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the price Arrived on time in perfect condition. Easy to assemble. Love the antique silver color. Seems to lean a little and occasionally the light switch is difficult to turn. Overall, it works for us as a reading light. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is it black or bronze? It's both! First off, the lamp is quality. It's heavy and doesn't have any imperfections. One might pay 3 times as much for something like this at another store. And yes, it would be really nice if the shade would rotate on two axes... it goes up and down only, but regardless of that, it looks pretty sitting there, and it's functional. I bought the bronze version, knowing full well the disagreement over whether it's really bronze or black. So, now that I have it, it looks like a matte black finish to me. I have lots of oil rubbed bronze in the house, and there's always a little amber peaking through somewhere. Not so with this lamp. So, it may be the deepest bronze available, which effectively makes it black. I would give it 5 stars if had a more convincing bronze finish. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD VALUE I wanted a reading lamp that would work anywhere, and this is it. It was important that it not draw attention but be functional and it is. I am very pleased. I rated it 4 of 5 because I would have liked to adjust the height too. It is a good value. July 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price, nice lamp we needed a lamp between 2 leather chairs for reading in a small space..the julian floor lamp provides enough light for both chairs and is good looking...my only complaint would be about the finish...i ordered the bronze and it looks black..maybe it is black... July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very substantial lamp This is a heavy, substantial lamp, perfect for next to an oversized chair and ottoman. It is a dark bronze color, and can be adjusted to many different positions. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an affordable, attractive reading lamp. First a couple of negatives: the head only flips backward and forward; it cannot twist sideways. That means if the lamp glare is in your eyes, you can only make the lamp lower or higher. On the positives,the lamp is attractive, versatile, and unobtrusive, which is what I wanted for a sofa lamp in the living room. It is easy to assemble, which I did by myself. I give it 4 stars because of the value for the price. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice design- simple, practical We wanted floor lamps without fabric shades and a similar design to pharmacy lamps but without the long upper adjustment section since we lack the room. These lamps have a heavy base - great around kids and animals- very stable. Take up minimal floor and room space, provide excellent directional lighting. Only disappointing in that the oiled bronze is a bit too black not enough bronze and the quality control seems to be lacking- we had to attach the light switch on one lamp, a scrape on the base on the other, and loose head on one lamp which needed more tightening to remain stable. But after a little bit of work, we are pleased with these floor lamps. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful floor lamp Purchased the Julian Apothecary floor lamp for my husband's office it was easy to assembly and looks beautiful. He said it gives enough light where needed. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good but the lamp head does not adjust easily. The height and arm angle adjustments are good but the head of the lamp does not adjust as we thought making it hard to properly direct the light. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely simple design, solid weight in base, adjustable light I purchased this light in bronze after earlier purchasing the same one in antique brass. Great light, easy to assemble. Has a very solid base, so won't tip over. The lamp can be swiveled around, moved up and down, and tilted lamp cover adjusts easy. Great light for a constricted area. I plan on using it as a reading light for my recliners. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the lamp The lamp is very nice, I do wish it took a brighter bulb. However it suits the purpose, was easy to assemble and is good looking. A good value for the price. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very beautiful and functional lamp. Great light, and it's very adjustible. I really like the lamp even though there was a minor discoloration on the base. It's only noticeable by me because I inspected every crack and crevice when it arrived. Everyone loves the lamp when they see it in my room. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are happy with the lamp. The lamp is functioning as desired. We move it from one spot in the room to another to use it. It is light enough to lift easily, but also heavy enough to be a sturdy floor lamp. The quality is also as expected. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features. Easy to assemble. It is a true dark bronze. For the $$ it's a bargain because height can be adjusted and shade swivels. Round base...like it better than thin rectangular/square ones. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good reading lamp I bought this for a space between two chairs. It's great over a couch but it sat too high for the chair area I had in mind. Even though it's adjustable, it wasn't low enough to be out of "eye" site. So, I kept it for a couch light for reading. January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice lamp I received and assembled this lamp. It's base is well weighted, and it adjusts nicely. However, description states the cord is 12 ft long. Well, it is, if you measure from the point it comes out of the bulb socket, down thru the middle of the stand, and out the bottom. The length from the point it exits the base to the end is about 7 ft. I was disappointed as I live in an older house where outlets are few and was looking forward to the extra length in the cord. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wowser of a buy! Very nice lamp and the price can't be beat. I have priced out other pharmacy lamps and they've been 4 times this price. The pole does lean very slightly forward rather than standing totally vertical, which is not a big deal. My only suggestion would be to have a stronger or wider base to prevent the lean or have the arm extend behind the elbow joint to give more balance. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Try this lamp After reading all the reviews, I almost didn't order the lamp because of the bad reviews, but decided to take a chance since it was such a good price. I'm glad I did. The only thing I was disappointed in was the finish. I ordered the rubbed bronze finish, but the lamp cover part looks black instead. No biggie for me since I already have black accents. Plus the lamp is not a major player in my decor since its presence is not all that obvious. The light put out by the lamp is plenty bright for reading. You can't beat it for the price and you can always send it back. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice lamp I like this lamp...good value for the money. Looks as it does on the screen. Only complaint is that the head should be able to pivet. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok. It's a nice lamp, but it's not as shiny as picture. More like a dull brass. Some of the nobs don't fit together quite right. July 1, 2011
  • 2016-05-05 T10:30:02.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_LL222, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???