GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Lighting
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 277 277
GOOD VALUE I wanted a reading lamp that would work anywhere, and this is it. It was important that it not draw attention but be functional and it is. I am very pleased. I rated it 4 of 5 because I would have liked to adjust the height too. It is a good value. July 10, 2013
Is it black or bronze? It's both! First off, the lamp is quality. It's heavy and doesn't have any imperfections. One might pay 3 times as much for something like this at another store. And yes, it would be really nice if the shade would rotate on two axes... it goes up and down only, but regardless of that, it looks pretty sitting there, and it's functional. I bought the bronze version, knowing full well the disagreement over whether it's really bronze or black. So, now that I have it, it looks like a matte black finish to me. I have lots of oil rubbed bronze in the house, and there's always a little amber peaking through somewhere. Not so with this lamp. So, it may be the deepest bronze available, which effectively makes it black. I would give it 5 stars if had a more convincing bronze finish. June 30, 2013
Good value for the price Arrived on time in perfect condition. Easy to assemble. Love the antique silver color. Seems to lean a little and occasionally the light switch is difficult to turn. Overall, it works for us as a reading light. June 22, 2013
Excellent Value Ordered the brushed silver finish. Very attractive and sturdy. Very good reading light. June 3, 2013
Great product for a great price! This lamp was super easy to put together. And we love it! It's traditional but with an edgy finish. I would highly recmmend it. Great quality too! May 22, 2013
Lovely floor lamp for any room Lamp is easy to assemble and has a flexible arm for light adjustment. I am pleased with the product and delighted that it was shipped within a week, free of charge. May 19, 2013
Antique Brass Floor Lamp The Aphotic Floor Lamp has been a great product find. It is adjustable for height, angle, and has a swivel to accommodate any chair used. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend this product for multiple applications. April 27, 2013
stability and finish of a much more expensive lamp I am an interior designer and was surprised to find this quality on line. Definitely will use on other projects. April 8, 2013
Love this lamp! This is the second lamp like this I bought. It is good quality, attractive and very versatile so I bought another one! March 30, 2013
Wonderful lamp Could not be happier with the finish and functioality of the lamp. Nice weight to avoid tipping when setting lamp for reading March 29, 2013
This lamp is the complete package. This lamp is well built, weighty, handsome and reasonably priced. What's not to love. March 29, 2013
Good buy!!! I am very pleased with the lamp! The antique brass finish gives it a nice look. The price is excellent, also. March 28, 2013
Great value This was the second lamp we purchased. Loved the first one so much that we bought another for the family room. The bronze is a very, very dark brown (almost black) which goes very well with the mirrored side tables we also bought last year. Great value for the price, especially when it's on sale ! March 27, 2013
Great lamp! I'm very pleased with this lamp. It provides just the right amount of light for reading and blends in well with my other furniture. Perfect for me! March 25, 2013
We love the classic look! It fits in perfectly with our décor. The look will never go out of style, and is perfect for our space that needed lighting without using a heavy looking lamp. Your products never disappoint! March 24, 2013
Very difficult to adjust shade side to side, left to right. Initially I could only adjust the shade up and down. Then I decided the fittings were new so I might as well try to "force" it to left and right, and that worked. I've had it about 3 weeks and movement left and right is still difficult but I'm "getting used to it". It was well packed, no damage and the appearance is appropriate near a recliner in a casual den room with a fireplace. March 24, 2013
Looks very nice in redecorated living room. I was pleased to find this product available in antique brass so I bought 2 for my living room which I am redecorating. They look exactly as I had expected aesthetically. However, one arrived needing a little TLC (tightening) to prevent one of the joints from collapsing. Also, the light is a little harsh, so I might invest in diffusers. Overall, pleased with purchase. March 23, 2013
Lamp I love the lamp. However, the shade hinge is not tight and the shade moves when it should be still. March 22, 2013
Excellent purchase This Julian Apothecary floor Lamp is perfect for our study. Our desk was too small too have a desk lamp take up the precious desk space so we opted for this lamp in a brass finish. It was easy to assemble, easy to adjust, easy to turn on/off. It easy beautiful and functional! March 18, 2013
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp I am thoroughly enjoying my lamp. It is easy to move around so I use it when I am sewing, bedroom reading, and working jig saw puzzles in the sun room. It is very functional and can be adjusted to any height, and can bend to use as a spotlight in dark areas March 17, 2013
Great price for floor lamp Good design, takes up small space on floor, very sturdy, the adjustable rod is great on a floor lamp. March 16, 2013
I love this lamp. The lamp easily adjusts to different heights and can be moved in different directions. It fits in a small space, but is not lost in a large one. The quality and finish are great and it gives off a lot of light. March 15, 2013
Make great reading lamps. I am very pleased with the lamps that i purchased. The bronze color is just right and they look very nice in our bedroom behind our reading chairs. Impressed with the weight of the lamps also. March 15, 2013
Great floor Lamp I have no complaints about this lamp. Base is sturdy, construction is sound. Joints all work well, AND I got it on sale!! March 14, 2013
Highly recommend I ordered these in the silver type finish. I was delighted from the time I opened the boxes (after lightening fast processing and shipping). These are just great looking, functional lamps. If you are considering these, buy with confidence. February 27, 2013
A great buy! We previously purchased this same product for our great room "reading chair" and were delighted to get another one for our bedroom, at an excellent sale price. The adjustable features are very good, in addition to the attractive appearance of the lamp. February 27, 2013
Just what we needed We bought a transitional (not contemporary) sectional sofa and needed a lamp in an appropriate style that could reach high enough and out enough over the corner of the sofa. This lamp was the perfect solution and at an awesome price! The only thing that would make it better is if it would allow for a higher wattage in order to use a 3-way bulb. However, it has provided plenty of light for our needs. We are very happy with this purchase! February 26, 2013
Wonderful lighting The only thing keeping it from getting 5 stars is that the finish was a little different from what I was expecting from the description. Positioning the light over what you are reading or working on provides great lighting. I agree with others that the up and down adjustment is somewhat cumbersome but once I adjusted the height I have no need to adjust further. I had no problems with the screws holding the light in position. February 24, 2013
Awesome product even for full price Had been looking for a nice-but-not-$400 lamp exactly this style, and got this on special price. After seeing it in person, I would have paid full price for this baby, it's that well-made. The bronze is very dark and not a lot of "rubbing" on the finish, meaning that its color is pretty consistent, not really aged--this did not detract from its beauty for me. I have other items in the same room that have black metal, and some that are also called oil-rubbed bronze, and it harmonizes with all of my decor. I just sent the link to my mother so she could consider this item too. February 22, 2013
fair results The light casts a targeted glow. And, it is diffult to adjust. It's adjustable, in the sense that you can fit it to your needs. But, not adjustable in the sense that once you get it positioned you can't easily change it. So, this is good for chair-side reading, but not as an accent piece. February 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???