GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 244 244
Love it! Great Value! I had been looking for a silver pharmacy lamp for some time, and kept coming back to this one. So when it went on sale, I ordered it. It is prettier than in pictures, and the base is heavy which I like. I particularly like the brushed silver finish, so it goes better with antiques than most modern pharmacy lamps. It is also just the right height for reading on the sofa. Price can't be beat anywhere! February 19, 2012
Love this lamp! This Apothecary lamp is well-made and functional with a heavy base so it won't tip over. I was looking for a lamp which would fit well behind my favorite "reading chair" and this lamp does it. Good price, too! January 30, 2014
Disappointing; shade only pivots up and down, not left and right This lamp was just what I was looking for, except the shade only pivots up and down, it does not rotate left and right. This makes it difficult to really focus the light right where you want it. This was disappointing, as it looked best in one spot, and the only way to correct the direction of the light was to move it to a different location. That simple improvement in the design would make this the perfect lamp. Unfortunately, I think I will have to return it and keep looking. July 13, 2012
OK for the money. I will probably end up keeping this because it is too big of pain to try to box up and send back, but I was a little disappointed. It is good enough for the price, but I think I would have rather invested in something more substantial. I don't like the harsh light from the lightbulb without any covering over it and the head does not pivot. It is just Ok, but not anything special in my opinion. August 7, 2011
Great Lamp This was exactly what I wanted for a small area next to a sofa. Looks great and is the perfect light for reading on that end of the sofa. I spent months looking for a floor lamp for that space and couldn't be more pleased with this one. November 10, 2011
good product for the price This lamp was a good value for the price. I thought "oil-rubbed bronze" would have a hint of bronze, but it is pure black. All-in-all, a good purchase December 29, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for I am using this lamp in my den behind a brown leather sectional. It is exactly what I was looking for. It turns out of the way, adjusts in height, and is a very attractive lamp. I found others that were not as nice for more than double the price. I would highly recommend this lamp. April 8, 2011
simple look that blends into almost any decor This lamp is very simple to put together. It looks great and doesn't take up much space. Adjustable arm and head allow for functionability too. I'm happy with this purchase. April 1, 2011
Excellent reading lamp! We are very happy with these apothecary lamps! We purchased two for either side of our sectional sofa. Easy to operate to get just the right light while reading. I love the antique silver finish. Goes perfectly with our hammered metal coffee table. Detail without being too stuffy. Form & function at a great price. January 15, 2014
Happily, my lamp search is finally over! This lamp is sturdy, attractive and adjusts to optimal height and angle. Perfect for desk or bedside. May 4, 2011
Great purchase I bought this lamp after seeing it as a featured value on one of my favorite blogs. It looks great in my living room and gives out the exact amount of light I need in my space. Very happy with this purchase. January 15, 2014
Great reading light I was in need of a floor lamp to provide light for reading in a favorite chair. This stylish floor lamp was just the ticket. January 16, 2014
Not perfect, but as close as you can get! I was very pleasantly surprised by this lamp. I had shopped for hours online for a lamp in this style. It came down to this item and one that cost $279.00. I really couldn't afford the higher priced version so I decided to go with this model. When I received the box, I was surprised how heavy it was and pleased. I thought it met good things to come. Opened it up, put it together, which was very simple, and was very impressed. Heavy, beautiful finish, and cool details. My husband and I like the Steamship Punk look and this fits right in. Couldn't be happier! December 5, 2011
Finish is cheap and knobs don't hold. This lamp has several bad points. First, the finish scratches easily and came scratched. Secondly, the knobs won't hold the lamp in place and slip constantly. Third, the shade only swivels up and down so you can't adjust it sideways out of shining in your eyes. I replaced a very old lamp that no longer functioned becauseof stripped screws. This is not as nice or functional. I'd return it, but since it was opened and put together by a friend, I no longer have the box. So I'll probably sell it in a yard sale. March 2, 2012
Great size for the amount of light produced. I am thoroughly enjoying my lamps. They fit perfectly and give off quite a bit of light. September 13, 2012
great product! very good quality, very much as represented in catalogue, quite stylish, and lights area well. September 7, 2012
Perfect Reading Lamp This is a perfect lamp to read with, it illuminates the pages of a book without adding an annoying glare. The item was well packed for shipping and I received it without any damage, scratches or imperfections. The Julian Floor Lamp is another quality product from Ballard Design at a reasonable price. To the undecided buyer, I say “GO FOR IT” you’ll be glad you did. July 10, 2012
Very Nice Quality I love the quality of products from Ballard Design. This lamp is much nicer than I have seen in lighting stores for a lot more money, it's base is well weighted. The metal is well finished and flawless. It's unique and functional, the perfect reading light addition to my living room. December 16, 2013
Decent lamp - but lots of glare Purchased this to put at my end of the sofa. It works well as a reading light, but I've tried a wide variety of bulbs and still have pretty bad glare. I have to keep it pointed back over my shoulder. I did a lot of searching for a comparable lamp at a better price and didn't find anything so I went for it on this. It looks nice and does the job OK. December 13, 2013
Nice finish I'm very pleased with this lamp -- quality, finish and style are very good for the money. I'm waiting for another sale and will order a second. July 1, 2012
Great reading lamp. I wanted a lamp that would fit into a small space near the corner of our sectional. This lamp fits the bill. I love the finish - it is really dark and close to black, but still dark bronze. I love the height adjustment too. The only problem I have is that it is really difficult to adjust the lamp part where the bulb is... there are teeth on both sides of the part that pivots and it's rather hard to get them lined up just the right way. So, I set it to a comfortable level and we just don't adjust it. But it would've been nice. February 24, 2012
Good quality, good looking very adjustable and high quality. Great looking lamp! July 2, 2012
I love the lamp I purchased. It looks great and it was very easy to put together!!! I love the lamp I purchased. It looks great and it was very easy to put together!!! June 23, 2012
Perfect! Exactly what I wanted. I watched this lamp for a while and when it became a Bring Ballard Home price I got it. One thing that influenced me was the other reviews saying this was more like black than antique bronze. TRUE but I wanted black for my reading spot. The bulb that comes with it is BRIGHT so I replaced it with a lesser one. It adjusts, seems sturdy, long cord, etc. The price can not be beat. Ballard is a winner with this lamp! March 9, 2012
The product is just what I wanted. I had looked at many lamps before purchasing the Julian and this precisely fits my needs. The only thing keeping it from earning 5 stars is the difficulty I encountered putting it together. I finally had to get a neighbor (man) strong enough to pull the screw in the uppermost section out far enough to allow it to be tightened. Once together, it was perfect. March 12, 2012
Good lamp at great price. This is a nice lamp with a heavy, solid base. My 12 year old son put it together and it looks great. I shopped quite a bit for a lamp before this purchase and it was a good deal but does look cheap at all. The only give away is the inside of the metal shade - which is white rather than the same finish as the lamp. March 17, 2012
Well worth the money Looks great in our family room. There is no need to turn on the overhead lights for reading or working on projects now. February 19, 2012
Just what I was looking for! After doing lots of research online I finally decided on this apothecary lamp and I'm so glad I did. It fits into our modern living room well and provides plenty of light to the entire corner of the room. I decided to go with the rubbed bronze knowing that it would be quite dark, and it is a very dark rubbed bronze but not quite black. I'm pleased with the quality, price and styling. If you're on the fence about purchasing this lamp....my advice would be go for it. You will not be disappointed. November 18, 2013
Just perfect! I am very happy with this lamp--it's just what I'd been looking for to go with my wing chair. The base is nice and heavy and it allows height adjustment. I bought the rubbed bronze finish which goes nicely with my shabby look. I have many compliments on it from friends--I couldn't be happier. Thanks, Ballard. November 2, 2011
Very satisfied! I purchased this lamp in the aged silver finish. It looks great as an accent to the blue hues of my room. The weighted base makes it very sturdy, even as you reach over to turn it off. This is a great lamp at a great price! December 11, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>