GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79919
false header 2 79919
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 258 258
Very Attractive I am very pleased with the Julian Apothecary floor lamp. My husband loves it for reading and the adjustable stem makes it perfect for everyone. Highly recommmend this lamp. June 7, 2012
Terrific Lamp The Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp is a great reading lamp. It was easy to assemble and provides great light. June 6, 2012
Great Floor Lamp This lamp was on BO when I first ordered it, but decided to just play the waiting game and glad I did. I had a dark area in my family room and this is exactly what it needed. Love how it works, plus the look. Great lamp. June 6, 2012
This product has great features I have had many reading lamps in my 66 years and this thing is the best thing since the light bulb. May 17, 2012
Good buy; reasonably priced lamp. This reasonably priced floor lamp is attractive, sturdy, easy to assemble, and even came with a bulb! It was out of the box and in use in minutes. I appreciate the generous length of the cord also. April 12, 2012
Great Lamp The lamp is solid in construction, assembly is easy. The CF bulb provided was the right amount, and color, of light. The only downer is that Ballard put this on sale, then kept moving the ship date out. Really should not put out of stock items on sale! But all in all, it was worth the wait! April 6, 2012
love that it's adjustable, easy turn key, nice for a dark corner. The product was the piece needed to finish off a dark corner in our newly re-decorated room. It's adjustable for whatever you need, turns on easily and has a high quality look. April 6, 2012
Great Lamp at an even better price. Sturdy, solid, right color, easy to assemble. This was just what I was looking for in a floor lamp. Just wish that BD still carried the matching table lamp. April 6, 2012
GOOD LOOKING AND GOOD QUALITY tHIS LAMP MET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS AND IS A PERFECT FIT IN OUR DEN. sHIPPED QUICKLY AND THERE WAS GOOD COMMUNICATION FROM bALLARD March 20, 2012
Good lamp at great price. This is a nice lamp with a heavy, solid base. My 12 year old son put it together and it looks great. I shopped quite a bit for a lamp before this purchase and it was a good deal but does look cheap at all. The only give away is the inside of the metal shade - which is white rather than the same finish as the lamp. March 17, 2012
The product is just what I wanted. I had looked at many lamps before purchasing the Julian and this precisely fits my needs. The only thing keeping it from earning 5 stars is the difficulty I encountered putting it together. I finally had to get a neighbor (man) strong enough to pull the screw in the uppermost section out far enough to allow it to be tightened. Once together, it was perfect. March 12, 2012
good quality I prefer the original (years ago) lamp better, had option low and high setting (switch). The updated switch has on-off option. March 12, 2012
Quality looking lamp Very happy with the lamp. Very solid and looks expensive. Love the price--not expensive. Bought the brass one and very happy with the color. March 10, 2012
Great product, great service. I love the lamp, it fits my space and needs perfectly. It was shipped promptly and easy to assemble. Thanks for a great experience. March 10, 2012
Perfect! Exactly what I wanted. I watched this lamp for a while and when it became a Bring Ballard Home price I got it. One thing that influenced me was the other reviews saying this was more like black than antique bronze. TRUE but I wanted black for my reading spot. The bulb that comes with it is BRIGHT so I replaced it with a lesser one. It adjusts, seems sturdy, long cord, etc. The price can not be beat. Ballard is a winner with this lamp! March 9, 2012
Great Lamp! very cool lamp...I loved it so much I ordered a second one for a different room. It is a perfect lamp to read by. March 9, 2012
This product has great features. I am very pleased with my new floor lamp. The color is exactly what I thought it would be. The adjustment capabilites (height and light direction) make this a very versatile lamp. Delivery to my door was a plus. The bonus was that I got it on sale! March 8, 2012
Great looking lamp. This is a great looking lamp with a heavy base that prevents tipping. Because of the shape, it is very versatile and could be used in a number of places. March 5, 2012
Excellent Excellent Excellent!!! This lamp is so nice and it goes perfectly in our room. I have been looking for a long time for a pharmacy type lamp like this and have been combing through so many other catalogs.... It is so classy and so nice to read by. It also extends pretty high if you need the length... I initially thought the 60 watt requirement would make the lamp not bright enough, but its PERFECT. A little bonus: this lamp comes with an energy saving light bulb. Thanks Ballard! March 2, 2012
Finish is cheap and knobs don't hold. This lamp has several bad points. First, the finish scratches easily and came scratched. Secondly, the knobs won't hold the lamp in place and slip constantly. Third, the shade only swivels up and down so you can't adjust it sideways out of shining in your eyes. I replaced a very old lamp that no longer functioned becauseof stripped screws. This is not as nice or functional. I'd return it, but since it was opened and put together by a friend, I no longer have the box. So I'll probably sell it in a yard sale. March 2, 2012
Great value! I am very happy with this lamp. The base is very heavy and unlikely to be tipped over. I purchased the oil rubbed bronze and felt the color was true to the pictures. Excellent product for the price. I would purchase it again. February 29, 2012
This product has great features! Perfect lamp for a reading chair! Can adjust to height and angle needed for reading. Also a very attractive lamp! I love it! February 29, 2012
This is a very nice lamp for the money I love my lamp. It was very easy to assemble, and is the perfect light for reading and embroidery work. Thanks for the included light bulb, I was able to use the lamp as soon as I assembled it. February 27, 2012
Not worth the money Bad design; clunky, does not adjust well for height. difficult to use for reading. Head lamp itself won't stay in one place and simply falls down. Not worth the money. I bought a much nicer one from another store at half the money. February 26, 2012
Great Lamp The Julian floor lamp was actually nicer "in person" than in the catalogue. There is a patina to the bronze. It is a weighty piece, too. My only regrets are that it can't be adjusted to a lower position, making it, in my opinion, too tall to use next to a couch or chair; and that it is foreign made. I use ours next to a desk. It extends far enough over the top surface to adequately provide light for work. This use eliminates the need for a desk-top lamp that takes up valuable space. February 26, 2012
Just as described in the catalog. Love it! Love the Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp. It's just as described in the catalog. I needed a light by my desk that would provide good lighting without taking up a lot of floor space. This lamp provides just what I needed. Easy to assemble, too. I'd recommend it to anyone needing good task lighting with great style and a unobtrusive floorprint. Flexible lamp adjustment a plus. February 24, 2012
Great sturdy floor lamp. I bought two of these lamps. Very versatile for use in several rooms. They are nice sturdy floor lamps, great price. The only drawback is the head of the lamp does not turn left and right it only tilts up and down. February 24, 2012
Great reading lamp. I wanted a lamp that would fit into a small space near the corner of our sectional. This lamp fits the bill. I love the finish - it is really dark and close to black, but still dark bronze. I love the height adjustment too. The only problem I have is that it is really difficult to adjust the lamp part where the bulb is... there are teeth on both sides of the part that pivots and it's rather hard to get them lined up just the right way. So, I set it to a comfortable level and we just don't adjust it. But it would've been nice. February 24, 2012
Great! Excellent quality for the money. Great color - antique brass. CFL bulb was included which makes it almost too bright. I'm very pleased with the purchase. February 23, 2012
substantial value The lamps arrived in perfect condition. The price does not reflect the quality of the item. I was impressed with both the weight of the lamps and the finish (oil rub bronze). The lamps blend my collection of modern and antique furniture very well. They could be used in almost any design scheme. February 23, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp