GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69405
false header 2 69405
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 259 259
Excellent purchase This Julian Apothecary floor Lamp is perfect for our study. Our desk was too small too have a desk lamp take up the precious desk space so we opted for this lamp in a brass finish. It was easy to assemble, easy to adjust, easy to turn on/off. It easy beautiful and functional! March 18, 2013
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp I am thoroughly enjoying my lamp. It is easy to move around so I use it when I am sewing, bedroom reading, and working jig saw puzzles in the sun room. It is very functional and can be adjusted to any height, and can bend to use as a spotlight in dark areas March 17, 2013
Great price for floor lamp Good design, takes up small space on floor, very sturdy, the adjustable rod is great on a floor lamp. March 16, 2013
I love this lamp. The lamp easily adjusts to different heights and can be moved in different directions. It fits in a small space, but is not lost in a large one. The quality and finish are great and it gives off a lot of light. March 15, 2013
Make great reading lamps. I am very pleased with the lamps that i purchased. The bronze color is just right and they look very nice in our bedroom behind our reading chairs. Impressed with the weight of the lamps also. March 15, 2013
Great floor Lamp I have no complaints about this lamp. Base is sturdy, construction is sound. Joints all work well, AND I got it on sale!! March 14, 2013
Highly recommend I ordered these in the silver type finish. I was delighted from the time I opened the boxes (after lightening fast processing and shipping). These are just great looking, functional lamps. If you are considering these, buy with confidence. February 27, 2013
A great buy! We previously purchased this same product for our great room "reading chair" and were delighted to get another one for our bedroom, at an excellent sale price. The adjustable features are very good, in addition to the attractive appearance of the lamp. February 27, 2013
Just what we needed We bought a transitional (not contemporary) sectional sofa and needed a lamp in an appropriate style that could reach high enough and out enough over the corner of the sofa. This lamp was the perfect solution and at an awesome price! The only thing that would make it better is if it would allow for a higher wattage in order to use a 3-way bulb. However, it has provided plenty of light for our needs. We are very happy with this purchase! February 26, 2013
Wonderful lighting The only thing keeping it from getting 5 stars is that the finish was a little different from what I was expecting from the description. Positioning the light over what you are reading or working on provides great lighting. I agree with others that the up and down adjustment is somewhat cumbersome but once I adjusted the height I have no need to adjust further. I had no problems with the screws holding the light in position. February 24, 2013
Awesome product even for full price Had been looking for a nice-but-not-$400 lamp exactly this style, and got this on special price. After seeing it in person, I would have paid full price for this baby, it's that well-made. The bronze is very dark and not a lot of "rubbing" on the finish, meaning that its color is pretty consistent, not really aged--this did not detract from its beauty for me. I have other items in the same room that have black metal, and some that are also called oil-rubbed bronze, and it harmonizes with all of my decor. I just sent the link to my mother so she could consider this item too. February 22, 2013
fair results The light casts a targeted glow. And, it is diffult to adjust. It's adjustable, in the sense that you can fit it to your needs. But, not adjustable in the sense that once you get it positioned you can't easily change it. So, this is good for chair-side reading, but not as an accent piece. February 22, 2013
Great Floor Lamp I received my Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp in a timely manner. It arrived in perfect condition, was as I imagined it, and is a lovely addition to my home. I might add that the base is quite substantial in weight and it is balanced perfectly, so no fear of it tipping over while using it. I now have a great reading lamp near my reading chair. That said, it doesn't have to be used just as a reading lamp. I am very pleased. As a designer, I'm very picky about any decorative or necessary item occupying my home. I would highly recommend it to anyone. February 22, 2013
Do not buy this product! I have purchased things from Ballard Designs in the past and they have been of good quality, however this is not the case with the Julian Apothecary Floor Lamps. I purchased two and they both have a major design flaw - the heads of the lamps do not stay tightened so the lamp heads are always sagging and rendered useless in terms of providing light where you want it. I'm sure Ballard has had repeated complaints from customers, which is why these lamps are on sale. I fault Ballard on this - the lamps don't work and should be removed from the catalog/website entirely. My message to Ballard: Do better. February 22, 2013
Excellent value This is a very nice, good quality reading lamp. It was delivered in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the color. It was advertised as antique bronze, but it's really closer to black. February 21, 2013
Love my Julian Apothecary Lamp! The only reason I gave it an overall rating of "good" rather than "excellent" is because one cannot adjust the head of the lamp. Otherwise, it is perfect. It looks so nice in our living room next to my armchair :) February 17, 2013
Lamps are lovely and useful and SUPER value i am renovating rooms in my home and bought to replace wall scones by my bed. i ended up using only one and now the other is in my den by a favorite chair. the light is easiy directed and the lamps were easy to assemble. I particularly like the antiqued brass finish in my home and the weight of the lamp is quite substantial. seomthing that isn't always in a floor lamp. The styling is simple, classic and i can see easily fitting in modern, traditional( like my home), and also eclectic environments. It would be nice in offices as well. very verstile. a plus, it comes with a ecofriendly bulb! as we all know, they may not be superior to regular bulbs, it is helping our little corner of the world and our own electric bills. you wil not be dissappionted! February 17, 2013
Apothecary light Great competitive pricing. Nice looking, functional and perfect for the space. February 16, 2013
the best price for the most features! We bought two and LOVE these lamps. We priced around for $69.00 sale price you cannot beat it! The assembly was easy as well. We can position this lamp anywhere we need the light and the antique brass finish is perfect for our house! I definately recommend this lamp. February 15, 2013
This lamp is a great value. It is a very substantial weight and size. More than I expected for the price. It is a nice addition to my new room and can be easily moved around since the cord is long. February 15, 2013
not great The first lamp I received was defective, but Ballard was great about handling the return and shipping out a new lamp. Both the first lamp and the replacement one will not stay adjusted. I have tried tightening down the screws on the lamp piece multiple times, but it returns to its drooping position after about 20 minutes every time. Just disappointing. February 14, 2013
so good, I bought 3! I ordered one for our living room and liked it so much, that I ordered two more. great price, great look and I love the flexibility of the heights. great lamp! February 8, 2013
Great for directed, not ambient, light Bought a pair. Unbeatable price. Nice, heavy quality. Includes the bulb -- convenient. Easy to assemble. Well packed. I love the look. My only problem with them is really my own fault. I was looking to fill a dark corner of my room with some ambient light. These are not the right lamps for that purpose. They are, as described, reading lamps. The hard shade directs light down only. They cast a stark contrast between light and shadow in the dark corner where they sit, which actually makes the corner appear even darker now. That said, I'm not returning them. I'll find something else with a soft shade that filters light up and down for my dark corner, and I'll find another spot in my house for these. They're beautiful. February 6, 2013
great adjustability The lamp is very versatile with easily changing positions. The base is well weighted so there's no chance of tipping. The finish could be better - my shade had grit embedded in the clear coating which is annoying, but not a big enough deal for me to go through the hassle of replacement with where I'm using the lamp. January 30, 2013
Great Lamp! This lamp is perfect! I have it over my desk which is also my scrapbooking area and it provides ample lighting with the adjustability and is so stylish. I purchased the gold tone/brass color. So beautiful in form and function. I was able to get it on sale which made it even better. Thanks again, Ballard! January 16, 2013
not as practical as I'd thought I had admired these lamps for a long time. When I finally ordered one, I liked the look, the heavy weighted base, and what SEEMED like several options to position the arm. However, there are only 2 positions possible, the metal shade does not stay where I place it but slips down so that the light shines on the floor, and I wish the main vertical post were taller. The whole thing LOOKS like it would work, but it really doesn't. January 12, 2013
Nice accent lamp. Nice accent lamp. Great addition to my living room. January 10, 2013
Good lamp This lamp is attractive, easy to assemble and fits in tight spaces. It would have been perfect if the shade was adjustable but it is not. January 4, 2013
Beautiful! I love this lamp! I have one myself and I gave one to my mom and dad for Christmas. The style is sleak and fashionable and goes with any style decor whether modern or contemporary. I am actually thinking of getting another one for the opposite side of my sofa. January 3, 2013
Lamp I like the look and design of the lamp. It works great with one person reading but when put between two chairs the other person might have light glaring in his eyes. January 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp