GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 254 254
Happy - how to adjust so it doesn't shine in your eyes I'm really happy with this purchase, very easy to put together. But as a previous reviewer, I wasn't happy at first with how the lamp shone in my eyes when I was on the recliner. My husband showed me to adjust the lamp much higher (so the arm is bent at just less than 180 degrees - nowhere near 90 degrees) and to position slightly back - near the back rest of the chair - instead of right at my side. Voila! Very comfortable for reading. I've only had a few days but I am satisfied with the quality and at this point I recommend this lamp - thanks to my husband :) December 3, 2011
love love love it!!! I bought this lamp for my small den to put at one end of couch where I didn't have room for a table. I LOVE IT!! I turn it on first thing in the morning and love the soft light and adjustable head. The base is also VERY heavy so the kids can't even knock it over! I just ordered another one too! I would highly recommend this lamp!! December 30, 2011
Beautiful lamp I was looking for a smallish floor lamp I could put next to my couch for reading or sewing and this one is perfect. I love that the height is adjustable and I can swivel it out of the way when I get up. I priced many floor lamps online and this one is great quality and a great price. As with all Ballard Designs products I have ordered, it arrived well packaged and damage free. It even included an energy saving light bulb. March 16, 2011
Very difficult to adjust shade side to side, left to right. Initially I could only adjust the shade up and down. Then I decided the fittings were new so I might as well try to "force" it to left and right, and that worked. I've had it about 3 weeks and movement left and right is still difficult but I'm "getting used to it". It was well packed, no damage and the appearance is appropriate near a recliner in a casual den room with a fireplace. March 24, 2013
Attractive but not as functional as I hoped This pharmacy lamp is considerably more attractive than the lamp it replaced in my family room, but I am disappointed that the shade only adjusts up and down and not side to side. The fact that it doesn't rotate side to side makes the shade more difficult to position properly for avoiding glare. Also, although the stem does telescope, raising and lowering it entails adjusting the cord that runs through it, so it's not a one-step process. April 21, 2011
Good value for the price I purchased two of the floor lamps after searching various stores and web sites. They are very sturdy, well made and attractive. The oil rubbed bronz color is very nice and subtle. The only negative is that the lamp head cannot be turned side to side or up and down. August 20, 2011
Perfect for my book room This lamp is just what I wanted and more than I expected. It's very sturdy, very substantial and the attention to detail and styling is very good. I can't believe I only paid a hundred bucks for it. I've seen Ballard Designs items in the magazines I subscribe to but always assumed they were out of my pocketbook reach. When I saw this lamp in a magazine, I got brave and checked it out. Then I bought it. Then I set it up in my book room ("library" is a pretentious word for a house as small as mine). Then I decided I'm a BD customer. Thank you for a well-made product at a price I could afford. I'll be back, BD! July 17, 2014
Great Lamp! I needed a lamp to sit at the end of my sofa where I often do craft work. I needed it to adjust in height and the direction of the light itself. I also needed the light to be able to be bright and to have a wide light spectrum. The Julian Floor Lamp accomplished all of this. I am totally pleased with my purchase. It is sturdy and well made! Definitely a good buy! July 1, 2012
Good quality and good fit for a small space. I was very pleased with this lamp. It was fairly easy to assemble (straightening/working with the cord inside the lamp was a little challenging). If you are working with a small space/area, this lamp fits well. The base is heavy enough so I do not worry about it tipping over. The lamp has flexibility - I can raise or swivel the lamp arm and the lamp itself can be moved up or down some. I purchased two and am glad that I did. Overall, for the price, I am very pleased. July 17, 2014
Represented accurately, good value The lamp is as advertised. It looks more expensive than it is, and I think it's a very good value. The color is not black as others mentioned. It IS oil rubbed bronze, only the darkest ORB possible. If you were to buy ORB hardware with a living finish (that hasn't been used yet,) this color matches. If you were to buy faux-ORB hardware with an already-worn-in finish, this product would likely be darker than you want. Assembly involved simply screwing the parts together. Easy. I'm happy with my purchase. February 19, 2012
Excellent Excellent Excellent!!! This lamp is so nice and it goes perfectly in our room. I have been looking for a long time for a pharmacy type lamp like this and have been combing through so many other catalogs.... It is so classy and so nice to read by. It also extends pretty high if you need the length... I initially thought the 60 watt requirement would make the lamp not bright enough, but its PERFECT. A little bonus: this lamp comes with an energy saving light bulb. Thanks Ballard! March 2, 2012
great price, nice lamp we needed a lamp between 2 leather chairs for reading in a small space..the julian floor lamp provides enough light for both chairs and is good looking...my only complaint would be about the finish...i ordered the bronze and it looks black..maybe it is black... July 28, 2013
Very pleased with this purchase. Very attractive lamp. It looks great in my living room and delivers enough light to read comfortably. July 17, 2014
The Julian Apothecard Floor Lamp is priced correctly. It is inexpensive because the quality is not great. I ordered 2 of these lamps to use with a couple of black chairs. The look is good but usability isn't great. The lamps wobble some with even the smallest adjustment and adjustments are NOT straightforward or easy. The old saying, "You get what you pay for" applies here. July 14, 2014
Classic design, quality finish! I love these lamps! I bought two--one for each side of a sectional sofa for a clean, uncluttered look. They have the look of a much more expensive lamp, and I receive many compliments from friends who ask where i got such beautiful lamps. While the stem does telescope, it is pretty tall as is, so that feature is not necessary for me. December 10, 2011
Perfection This is the most perfect floor lamp. It has a wonderfully classic look, easy to assemble, and exceptionally priced! I feel like I could use it in several rooms of our home so it's very versatile. July 13, 2014
Happy with the lamp The lamp is very nice, I do wish it took a brighter bulb. However it suits the purpose, was easy to assemble and is good looking. A good value for the price. July 13, 2014
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp I'd been looking for a great floor lamp for my husband, saw this one, and ordered it to surprise him. He loves it! Great quality, very sturdy, nice features. October 18, 2013
Love it! Great Value! I had been looking for a silver pharmacy lamp for some time, and kept coming back to this one. So when it went on sale, I ordered it. It is prettier than in pictures, and the base is heavy which I like. I particularly like the brushed silver finish, so it goes better with antiques than most modern pharmacy lamps. It is also just the right height for reading on the sofa. Price can't be beat anywhere! February 19, 2012
Looks nice, but not very functional This lamp looks great -- the bronze finish is beautiful, however, as another reviewer mentioned, the arm on which the lamp itself is attached keeps drooping. We tightened it SUPER tight and it slowly drooped down until the light was almost in my lap within the hour. Not sure if we just got a "lemon" but will exchange for another and hope for the best. Also agree with another reviewer that an added plus would be if the shade itself would pivot so you could get the light right where you want it. November 9, 2011
This product has great features I have had many reading lamps in my 66 years and this thing is the best thing since the light bulb. May 17, 2012
apothecary floor lamp This lamp is very nice; the only thing about it that I do not like is that the bulb cover itself could cover the bulb a little better. The bulb is very bright and if I do not position the headlamp "just so", it shines directly in my eyes. So in that regard, had the headlamp cover been designed a little better to cover the bulb, the glare would be a lot less. Otherwise, the lamp is very nice and adjusts nicely (heightwise). September 25, 2011
Nice design- simple, practical We wanted floor lamps without fabric shades and a similar design to pharmacy lamps but without the long upper adjustment section since we lack the room. These lamps have a heavy base - great around kids and animals- very stable. Take up minimal floor and room space, provide excellent directional lighting. Only disappointing in that the oiled bronze is a bit too black not enough bronze and the quality control seems to be lacking- we had to attach the light switch on one lamp, a scrape on the base on the other, and loose head on one lamp which needed more tightening to remain stable. But after a little bit of work, we are pleased with these floor lamps. January 19, 2014
good for tight spots I have a very small living room. The tiny space between my book shelf and couch needed a small light for seeing the TV remote and reading the newspaper. No room for a table and lamp. This light fits fine in the little space. The base is heavy and does not tip over. The only thing I would like is a bit more flexibility in the angle of the lamp. It works fine for what I need it for. You may want something else, though, if you need a reading lamp for heavy use. May 30, 2014
Excellent reading lamp! We are very happy with these apothecary lamps! We purchased two for either side of our sectional sofa. Easy to operate to get just the right light while reading. I love the antique silver finish. Goes perfectly with our hammered metal coffee table. Detail without being too stuffy. Form & function at a great price. January 15, 2014
Do not buy this product! I have purchased things from Ballard Designs in the past and they have been of good quality, however this is not the case with the Julian Apothecary Floor Lamps. I purchased two and they both have a major design flaw - the heads of the lamps do not stay tightened so the lamp heads are always sagging and rendered useless in terms of providing light where you want it. I'm sure Ballard has had repeated complaints from customers, which is why these lamps are on sale. I fault Ballard on this - the lamps don't work and should be removed from the catalog/website entirely. My message to Ballard: Do better. February 22, 2013
The apothecary floor lamp is a winner This lamp has a good weight. It is functional with a pleasant design. All of the finishes are lovely but beware that the darkest one is nearly black. We made the mistake and Ballard happily exchanged it. The customer service person was friendly & knowledgeable. We received the new lamp within the week. The price point is excellent ! January 10, 2014
love it! getting rid of all the gold brassy decor in my living room so this is just perfect It sits beside my "reading" chair. LOVE IT. May 30, 2014
everything I expected. Great lamp arrived when expected really good quality perfect for desk or as reading lamp (bed couch etc) May 30, 2014
GREAT READING LAMP! I bought this lamp originally for my living room, but upon receiving it... was almost disappointed..as the color bronze really looks more like black....It actually ended up working out for my bedroom for a much needed reading lamp and goes with my black and white bedroom. The 9 watt compact fluorescent 9 watt energy saving lamp in it is a great natural color and is awesome to read under. I am very critical when it comes to lighting as this is my career. I am a " lighting specialist ". If you are looking for a black lamp ( not dark bronze ) this one is great! The price on sale at $ 99.00 is very competitive...like products are between $ 150.00 - $ 200.00, so this was a great deal! I was also able to get FREE shipping! Always a plus! December 3, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp