GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp 4.5 5 302 302
Lamp does not adjust to and remain in position I want I am underwhelmed with the usefulness of this lamp. I am keeping it in a spare bedroom for the "look" of it. The head of the lamp does not adjust with ease (you must screw and unscrew a set number of positions on a cog) and I have not been able to find a position that works for me given the size of the head of the lamp, the weight of the lamp head and the height and length of the lamp arms. So it is not a task lighting solution for my desk and bed arrangement. April 3, 2015
looks nice but doesnt work for us The lamps are good quality and look nice, but one needs LOTS of room to get full effect...and the lamp needs to come down close to ones head to not shadow work or reading, which makes for VERY HOT experience. Cant leave on more than a few minutes. April 3, 2015
Love this Lamp!! Very well constructed and extremely substantial base. It blends perfectly with a traditional/contemporary décor. Would recommend!! April 2, 2015
Recommended with Reservations Nice lamp but has limitations. Lots of glare from a 40w bulb when telescoped to tallest point, so I am using it lower than I originally wanted. I have it by a glass top table and hate the reflection of the underside of the lamp. It should have some sort of clip on diffuser or a built in dimmer. I may try an 'Edison' bulb or a screw in dimmer or a lower watt bulb. The length of the cord is impacted by the height adjustment. The electric cord runs through the tube so the cord has to be pulled up at the upper end (thus limiting the reach of the cord to the outlet). To lower the lamp the cord must be pulled back down the tube at floor level. It's stiff to adjust and I felt it might break from such pulling. Also, I am afraid of over tightening the thumbscrews and stripping the threads. The head of the lamp doesn't move from side to side or swivel to tilt the head away. However the telescoping apparatus 'swings' the head L&R within the tube and the arm moves it up and down. I like the look of the floor lamp and the price was right, but it isn't as versatile as I had hoped. March 22, 2015
Excellent! This was my first order with Ballard Designs. I was quite happy with the quality of this lamp especially for the price. My sister liked it so much she is ordering one as well. Everyone that comes in to my living room comments on this lamp. March 15, 2015
A great buy Purchased this floor lamp during a sale - what a great buy! Even at regular price, it's well worth it. Sturdy base and adjustable height is perfect for end of the couch (reading) - the arm provides direct light exactly where you need it. Bronze has a dark rich look to it. Very satisfied with my purchase. March 14, 2015
Try this lamp After reading all the reviews, I almost didn't order the lamp because of the bad reviews, but decided to take a chance since it was such a good price. I'm glad I did. The only thing I was disappointed in was the finish. I ordered the rubbed bronze finish, but the lamp cover part looks black instead. No biggie for me since I already have black accents. Plus the lamp is not a major player in my decor since its presence is not all that obvious. The light put out by the lamp is plenty bright for reading. You can't beat it for the price and you can always send it back. March 8, 2015
Excellent choice I purchased this lamp in the bronze finish for our den. I have placed it near our favorite chair and it is perfect for reading. It is a stylish, quality lamp. I would recommend it without hesitation. March 7, 2015
Fabulous lamp! This is a beautiful accent lamp, heavy, sturdy & easy to assemble. I bought 2 and love them! February 27, 2015
Quality at a great price. We love our new apothecary floor lamp. We needed light at the end of our couch, but we did not have room for a side table and lamp. This lamp fit in a small area and helps light up that corner. It went together easily and I would recommend it to anyone. Absolutely a quality piece. Service has always been great on every purchase at Ballard Designs. February 26, 2015
LOVE this lamp! I purchased the Julian Floor Lamp to use beside the reading chair in my master bedroom. I ordered it in Antique Gold. It works perfectly in my space. There is little to no room for a table to place a lamp on it; so, the Apothecary Floor Lamp was made to order for that spot!! It was extremely easy to put together and the base is heavily weighted so it stands perfectly upright. Also, it is very easy to adjust the height for your space. I plan to order another one and use it in my living room. February 26, 2015
Worth Every Penny! This lamp is being used as a grow lamp for an indoor palm so needed to be tall. It is located at the entrance of a formal foyer (travertine, oriental rugs, etc).The quality is far higher that the price, a pleasant surprise. Highly recommended! February 26, 2015
Great lighting for projects I purchased this lamp to have better lighting for my knitting and it works wonderfully. I can position the light just where it's needed. I did have to do some maneuvering to get the best location because there was a small amount of glare from the bulb in certain positions, but overall, I love it!! February 25, 2015
This product has great features and the price is right. Just what we needed and had looked for. A well constructed lamp with the height and shade both adjustable. Plus, the long-lasting LED bulb that came with it gives plenty of light and it looks very nice beside our computer table. It's an excellent piece of workmanship! February 24, 2015
Beautiful lamp, but... I bought this in the brass color which is lovely. I'm returning the lamp because of the methods of its adjustments. It's just fine if you don't need to make any, but if you do you have to stand up & make them by hand. And, the shade only pivots up and down, not side to side. I wanted to like this lamp, and to keep it, but it just didn't work for me. February 23, 2015
Great lamp Stylish and sturdy lamp. Ordered the brass and it looks great next my sofa. Have gotten many compliments on this lamp. February 20, 2015
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp I am completely satisfied with this floor lamp. It's well constructed, it looks great, and I can set it to whatever height I need. February 16, 2015
pretty & practical The rubbed bronze finish is very nice and the telescoping stand lets you adjust the height. Being able to tilt the light works great also. February 12, 2015
A Wowser of a buy! Very nice lamp and the price can't be beat. I have priced out other pharmacy lamps and they've been 4 times this price. The pole does lean very slightly forward rather than standing totally vertical, which is not a big deal. My only suggestion would be to have a stronger or wider base to prevent the lean or have the arm extend behind the elbow joint to give more balance. February 12, 2015
just right! Easy to assemble and comes with a lightbulb! Start to finish was about 3 mins. Also, a lot of packing, so it was very secure. February 6, 2015
Happy with purchase I am happy with this purchase. Ordered the bronze finish and it is just as pictured. Like that I can adjust the height, and also the angle, of the lamp. Just what was needed next to recliner. February 5, 2015
Great Lamp! So pleased with this purchase. The lamp is well made, adjustable, provides ample light for reading, and is well priced. It works well in my small sitting room/bedroom. I recommend this product. January 28, 2015
Great for chairside or sofaside reading lamp. Great for chair side or sofa side reading or even a workstation floor lamp. January 28, 2015
Great style. Great price. This lamp goes anywhere with any decor. Great style at a great price. January 28, 2015
You get what you pay for I should have known there was a reason for such a great markdown. Received this lamp yesterday. Two things: 1. the assembly is bent, 2. The telescoping arm doesn't telescope. Will be sending this back. Hope I can also get my shipping costs to and from refunded. January 28, 2015
Nice lamp I received and assembled this lamp. It's base is well weighted, and it adjusts nicely. However, description states the cord is 12 ft long. Well, it is, if you measure from the point it comes out of the bulb socket, down thru the middle of the stand, and out the bottom. The length from the point it exits the base to the end is about 7 ft. I was disappointed as I live in an older house where outlets are few and was looking forward to the extra length in the cord. January 23, 2015
Great lamp Use as a lamp for reading area. Head and extension arm are adjustable making it perfect for moving to another seating atrea when needed. Color perfect for most decors. Price was attractive. Shipping cost was a bit excessive. January 17, 2015
Good reading lamp I bought this for a space between two chairs. It's great over a couch but it sat too high for the chair area I had in mind. Even though it's adjustable, it wasn't low enough to be out of "eye" site. So, I kept it for a couch light for reading. January 13, 2015
Great lamp! The lamp was a Christmas gift to my husband who is quite pleased with it as a reading light. I am delighted that the lamp looks so handsome in the room. The lamp was ordered late in December yet arrived in plenty of time before Christmas. Thank you, Ballard Designs! January 11, 2015
lamp is versatile Love the finish and especially love the versatility of height adjustment. December 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T08:05:45.060-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_LL222, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???