Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Julia Upholstered Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Julia Upholstered Chair is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Workmanship I love my "Julia" chair. My home is one room on the first floor. I could not have extremely large furniture and it fits in beautifully in my living area. I also have the Leland chair in this area and one of your coffee and end tables also. I really love all my purchases and they have enabled me to have a beautiful and comfortable home.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy, low, comfortable, great details. I ordered this chair in Nov and it came a couple of days before christmas, I was very pleased with the quality of the chair. It is a beautiful design chair. I would recommend for smaller spaces, which fit perfect where I needed it, the other reviews were very helpful when researching this chair. It is not very high and wide.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted! I was a bit hesitant to purchase from the catalog since I couldn't feel it, sit in it, poke at it, but I have to say I am delighted! It is very comfortable. I LOVE the fact it is MADE in AMERICA! Customer service was great and I'll definitely order from Ballard again!
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with the julia chair i ordered this chair in a paisley linen print the fabric was positioned on the chair beautifully..the large paislies were in the right areas on the chair and are featured to their best advantage the only slight negative is that the chair is a bit smaller and lower to the ground than i had anticipated..but that's on me for not paying more attention to the dimensions.. i like the chair a lot and will be ordering a footstool or ottoman to go with it in the near future..
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and perfect size Chairs are comfortable to sit in and the perfect size for my apartment. I bought two.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered this chair to go in the sitting part of my bedroom and I love it. I got it in an ikat fabric and it looks great! If you like to prop your feet up I definitely recommend a footstool for it. I can't wait to get my couch and details done so I can finish off the room. Its not super comfy but for a sitting room its perfect. My husband even likes it and my cat already thinks its her new bed!
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and comfortable at a great price! I bought 2 of these in my own slate blue velvet fabric for the living room. Local upholsterer added matching skirts and casters which also raised the seat to a more comfortable level. I think one of them is featured in your latest catalog! They look great and are wonderfully comfortable.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get one! Luv my Julia chair! It fit perfectly, tucked away in a corner of our bedroom where I've been known to curl up, sip tea and keep up with my reading. It is well-made and I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great style and comfort After reading all the reviews and picking out my fabric choice I decided to purchase this beautiful chair. I was a bit leery of the comments about its "lowness" to the ground, but when it arrived that is exactly what I find so endearing about this style chair. The quality of the upholstery job and the quality of the fabric is spot on professional. I grouped it with another similar chair and square tufted ottoman (also in catalog) and side table and it is now our favorite sitting/reading area of the house.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super chic and comfortable too Have been looking at this chair for some time but couldn't decide on fabric. I saw it pictured in a popular magazine ad upholstered in the natural zebra and knew this would be the perfect fabric. Not only does it suit the room setting but is one of the most comfortable chairs I have ever owned. I am short and it suits me perfectly.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive with firm seat and back support. The micro-suede-like fabric I chose is exactly as I hoped, and the upholstery work and delivery packing were meticulous. I only wish I would have been permitted to order twin arm covers and nailhead trim around the bottom section. Now I have to order extra fabric for the arm covers and ask my local upholsterer to add the nailhead trim when he does another job for me.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent chair for the price Good experience sending in own fabric and having the upholstery done by Ballard. The chair is nice just a little lower to the ground than I would have liked. I didn't think to measure that and we've got it placed in a corner in our large master bedroom which has oversized furniture. The chair is comfortable, not too deep just not very high off the ground. Sounds strange, but consider this for the room you're looking to fill. I'm a fairly short woman (5'4"), my husband (6'0) says the chair is for lilliputians. Can't send back so will decorate the corner so as to pull the eyes up a bit. Bought an 18" table to sit next to it, which is a perfect height next to the chair.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adorable, but small I needed a chair to offset some of my other furniture and add a bit of color. I chose the "spa" velvet fabric which is truly beautiful and matched up perfectly with my window treatments. I hope the chair holds up because I feel that it was a bit expensive for the size. I have had furniture custom designed and this chair was more money than the generous sized wing back chair that I had designed.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TEENY TINY CHAIRS While I love the shape of these chairs (I bought two, unfortunately). They are really really small. I am not a big person (under 5'4", slim) and I cannot curl up in them to read a book. I wish I could return them and get "normal" size chairs. I regret this purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_UC090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UC090-Julia Upholstered Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]