GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Wall Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Jill Mirror 4.8 5 50 50
Beautiful Mirror Love this mirror! Looks great over my "reclaimed wood" sideboard. The individual beveled mirror panes set it apart from other mirrors I have seen. It was packaged very well. Delivery was simple. July 15, 2014
Fabulous looking mirror! This is a beautiful mirror and looks very elegant in my living room! Although packaged extremely well and was delivered undamaged, I will mention that it is very heavy and takes 2 strong people to handle and hang. After reading the reviews regarding the hooks, I decided to go with the power hooks that were suggested and not to use the hanging hardware that the mirror came with. The power hooks worked great! Once you figure out all your measurements (that took the longest!), the actual hanging of the mirror was the simple part. You WILL NOT be disappointed with this purchase - you will love it! June 13, 2014
This mirror is a beautiful addition to my home! After reading all of the reviews I ordered the Jill mirror for over my fireplace. It was delivered in a timely manner and packaged very well. I did order the extra strong hooks as others had recommended and was very happy that I had. The mirror is beautiful and well worth the price. My only comment, like others, is that the size and especially the weight requires two to hang it properly. May 29, 2014
Beautiful, well constructed! I am very happy with this mirror! It is a perfect statement piece for a large wall. The construction and finish are beautiful and it looks even nicer in person than in the catalog. May 26, 2014
Stunning piece I had my eye on this mirror for a while and finally was able to purchase it! I ordered the power hooks as well and they hold it beautifully in the drywall! I thought the mirror would be completely black but up close there is a hint of a black/grey marble color. Very happy with my purchase. I uploaded a picture as well hanging on my wall. A TV and TV stand are now underneath it. February 2, 2014
Great mirror..........! We are very pleased with this purchase, this mirror has added ' je ne sais quoi ' to our living room, the effect is absolutely stunning. It is a large piece, so be sure to check the dimensions and the weight before ordering. Yes, it was a challenge to hang this mirror, but our contracter followed the advise of some of the earlier reviewers and used a garage door cable to hang it, and he secured the wire with two wire clamps,[ one on each end of the cable, for safety] purchased from a big box store. We had ordered the recommended sheet rock hooks from Ballard, but decided not to use them, because we were concerned how they might hold up over time. January 25, 2014
Perfect Statement Piece The reviews are great for a reason. Excellent quality. Arrived very well packaged. It is VERY heavy. We secured it to the wall above our fireplace using heavy gauge wire, a bolt in one stud and one 100 lb dry wall anchor. Definitely would not use the hardware it comes with to hang this mirror. Overall, great purchase. Perfect mantel statement piece. January 15, 2014
The customer comments were most helpful Love this mirror. I have looked for a long time and it totally fit the bill. I read the reviews and ordered the hanging hooks. That was very important for my installation and this is definitely a 2 man job. Because I read the reviews.. I was prepared for what I signed up for and the installation was flawless. I would highly suggest this product. I am totally happy with my purchase. January 9, 2014
Beautiful addition to my room! Fits perfectly in the wall niche. It was very easy to hang with the power hooks. Two small holes and two strong men to place it. December 22, 2013
Awesome Mirror We have received complements from everybody who has walked through our front door on this mirror which we hung in the entry. It is a great piece to make a great first impression. It fits perfectly in an arched nook in the front of our townhouse. This piece will look even better once the cabinet arrives to sit in place under the mirror. We followed the advice of previous reviews and used the anchors sold separately from Ballard and with 2 people and a tape measure we were able to hang this without any issues. November 27, 2013
Mirror has the WOW factor! Beautiful mirror that was easy to hang with the Super Hooks sold through Ballard's. It took us longer to unpack the mirror than it did to hang. If you are on the fence, go for it! You will not be disappointed. October 23, 2013
Highly recommended with one major caveat. We love the mirror. It is now hanging as planned, but the hanging of it was very difficult. The screws sent with it simply did not work and we ended up taking out a section of drywall and putting in reinforcing sections of 2 x 4 to hang it on. It is a very heavy mirror and relying on drywall screws to hang it seems very iffy. It would be helpful if there were additional spots on the mirror to hang it on so you could hang it on studs. October 23, 2013
Great mirror sorry mounting apparatus. The mirror is great but who ever designed the mirror has obviously never hung it. From each corner at the top a simple bar could be supplied that is ovoid and the length of the mirror, mount the bar then hang the mirror on the bar. That is what I did which is very strong and gives flexibility in finding studs. September 22, 2013
Beautiful & Unique Before you do anything, buy the set of 12 Patented Power Hooks (WB022) sold from Ballard Designs for $15! They arrived ahead of the mirror. The mirror is very HEAVY (88lbs) & the power hooks made it a breeze to hang! I can't imagine hanging it without them. No wire is necessary & not recommended. My husband & I installed it in about 45 minutes (measuring took long). We bought this mirror for our bedroom but it was too beautiful to hide in our room so it's in the living-room. Worth every $$ & has a nice iron finish. The beveled mirrors make it a step above other window panel mirrors. September 9, 2013
Stunning mirror - hard to hang I love this mirror .. And I did take into account all the reviews about hanging it being difficult .. But I had no idea HOW difficult. It has 2 keyhole hooks on the back that are only big enough for a small screw head .. My husband is quite handy and could NOT hang this even with help. We hired a professional for $150 .. It's up and gorgeous but just thought others might find it helpful to have more details than previous reviews. July 18, 2013
Solved my Dining Room dilemma After moving to a new home with a smaller dining room, I realized I could not have my table extended without removing my hutch. That left a very bare wall and the room seemed even smaller, as it does not have high ceilings. I ordered the Jill mirror to fill the wall and open up the room. It looks beautiful with its arch and bevels. We followed the advice of others online and did not use the included hardware, but purchased the Power Hooks and hung as directed. Even though they show somewhat, the hooks are decorative. I am very picky, and could have painted them to match the wall color if necessary. Not needed! Love my room! July 7, 2013
Perfect for the spot needed Very impressed with the size and weight of this mirror. Very heavy so had to have our grandson and friend of his to help hang it. It is black with silver infused swirl. I needed a brown tented mirror so I took Rub and Buff, that is called Spanish Copper, and lightly rubbed over the outside of the frame to take it to a dark antiqued brown. With the black in the back ground made the mirror perfect for my living room. Matches the metal on my chandelier perfectly. Speaking of my living room, this has brought so much light into the room reflecting off the window from across the room. Instead of the feeling of a narrow entrance, it has given depth. Love it. You will too. By the way, you would be wise to get the special hooks to hang this mirror. They are worth investing with no worry. July 7, 2013
Absolutely beautiful This mirror is absolutely beautiful! It's everything all the reviews said it was! It's looks great on a two story wall. I read all the reviews before I bought this mirror so I was prepared for the difficult hanging situation. My Husband fashioned a cabinet hanging cleat that fits inside the hanging brackets out of hardwood plywood and provides support across the whole arch. Then the other half of the cleat screws to the wall. They both have a 45 degree cut on the edges so the mirror sits safely inside the ledger. And you can place the mirror anywhere on the wall because the ledger is screwed into the studs providing extra security. My advise would be, don't hesitate to buy this mirror. If you can't hang it cabinet style like we did, buy the heavy duty supports that Ballard sells. June 26, 2013
Beautiful statement piece! I bought this mirror to go over a server in my dining room. It fills the space wonderfully and made the room look so much bigger and brighter. Everyone has commented on this mirror and how beautiful it is with the beveled edges on each mirror and graceful curve at the top. It is the best price around for a mirror of this size and detail Wouldn't change a thing about it! May 2, 2013
Good quality, good value This is an attractive and good quality mirror. But is is VERY heavy, needs more support than what they send. The "power hook" they include will not be enough. My husband is an experienced carpenter, so we were able to secure it to the wall with materials we had on hand. But it does take 2 strong capable people to hang this, with extra hangers fastened to studs. We love the mirror and it was worth the money. April 22, 2013
Perfect! It totally completes our livingroom and fits perfectly with our decor and space. It is the centerpiece of my mantel! April 19, 2013
Absolutely stunning Large, very solid and gorgeous! I am very pleased with this beautiful mirror! I have been searching and now found the perfect one! Very heavy, takes two people to hang! April 7, 2013
Still sitting in the living room waiting for hooks I didn't even see the hooks that they sold separately til I received the mirror (which is gorgeous by the way) and read reviews. I did a fast shipment so hopefully they will come quickly. I didn't dare use the hardware included after reading about how they don't hold up with drywall. On the back of the mirror, it specifically says NOT to use wire. We were going to do it anyway, but thought we better not since it says that and shows a picture of exactly what we were going to do - with NOT in front of it. I guess the jury is out as to whether we will get it up properly, but all of the reviews for the super hooks show that it will work. Fingers crossed. February 15, 2013
Simply Gorgeous If you like this in the picture, you will LOVE it in person. I was a little afraid that there would be something about it that I didn't like, when it arrived. I need not have worried. It was exactly as depicted in the photograph. It's just what we needed in a room with a large blank wall. The room now feels bigger and brighter. I should warn you, however, that is was not easy to hang. The supplied anchors do not work, they will rip out the sheetrock. We finally had to use heavy wood screws into the studs and heavy duty cable. The mirror is quite heavy, which of course is a good thing. October 18, 2012
Excellent Product! Always impressed with Ballard!!! The Jill mirror is the perfect addition to my home. I have been eyeing it for a long time and finally purchased it. It looks beautiful on a large wall in my family room and is worth it's weight. It's literally almost 100 pounds so I needed to have it professionally hung, but it finished my room perfectly. Thanks Ballard for living up to the guarantee. October 7, 2012
Looks awesome in my living room! This extremely heavy mirror looks awesome in my living room! However, you need two super strong people to lift and hang it! I had to pay my contractor to drill holes in the medal side (lower than the holes that were provided) to hang it with a 150 lb. wire... I wish whom ever designed this mirror would have designed a better way to hang it! That said, I do love the way it looks! September 19, 2012
a pain to hang, but beautiful once it's up This mirror looks great in my dining room and gives the effect I was after of making the room look bigger and brighter. However, my husband was very unhappy about how difficult it is to hang. Main complaint is that it doesn't come with brackets. September 13, 2012
love this mirror I live in a townhouse and needed something to open up the livingroom. The Jill mirror did just that, it gives the appearance of a side window, even my son, who notices nothing made the same comment. This is a high quality mirror. After reading prior reviews I also purchased the power hooks from Ballard Designs and they made the hanging process easy. Thank you, I will enjoy this product for many years. September 13, 2012
Great mirror....poor mounting hardware This is a gorgeous, very heavy mirror. It's impossible to hang by one's self. I had a pro here and I helped him. It was still difficult. There has got to be better mounting hardware out there other than that provided. This is just not the best hardware. September 9, 2012
Stunning! This mirror was everything I hoped for when I ordered it. It will not disappoint you. Do read all of the other reviews about hanging it. We followed the advice about not using the hardware provided and purchased heavy duty wire and hung it on bolts that were attached to studs. I get compliments on it from everyone who sees it. August 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:WM800-Jill Mirror
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???