GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 40410
false header 2 40410
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Jill Mirror 4.8 5 55 55
Looks awesome in my living room! This extremely heavy mirror looks awesome in my living room! However, you need two super strong people to lift and hang it! I had to pay my contractor to drill holes in the medal side (lower than the holes that were provided) to hang it with a 150 lb. wire... I wish whom ever designed this mirror would have designed a better way to hang it! That said, I do love the way it looks! September 19, 2012
a pain to hang, but beautiful once it's up This mirror looks great in my dining room and gives the effect I was after of making the room look bigger and brighter. However, my husband was very unhappy about how difficult it is to hang. Main complaint is that it doesn't come with brackets. September 13, 2012
love this mirror I live in a townhouse and needed something to open up the livingroom. The Jill mirror did just that, it gives the appearance of a side window, even my son, who notices nothing made the same comment. This is a high quality mirror. After reading prior reviews I also purchased the power hooks from Ballard Designs and they made the hanging process easy. Thank you, I will enjoy this product for many years. September 13, 2012
Great mirror....poor mounting hardware This is a gorgeous, very heavy mirror. It's impossible to hang by one's self. I had a pro here and I helped him. It was still difficult. There has got to be better mounting hardware out there other than that provided. This is just not the best hardware. September 9, 2012
Stunning! This mirror was everything I hoped for when I ordered it. It will not disappoint you. Do read all of the other reviews about hanging it. We followed the advice about not using the hardware provided and purchased heavy duty wire and hung it on bolts that were attached to studs. I get compliments on it from everyone who sees it. August 29, 2012
It looks as beautiful in my home as it does in the catalog picture I was looking for something that would add a wow factor to an otherwise large blank wall and this mirror certainly was the answer. It has all the features described in the catalog and is well made. If you love it in the catalog you will love it in your home. July 12, 2012
It depends..... This mirror is absolutely gorgeous and looks fabulous on the wall....AFTER you go through the painstaking effort of getting it up there. I painted my entire family room myself before trying to add this mirror to complete the new look. I had the help of my father who is very handy with hanging heavy things, support hardware, etc. What happened? The walls were completely ruined and had to be repatched and painted. The accompanying hardware is useless. Despite reading the reviews that warned not to use the two screws and expanding metal wall plugs, we thought it looked appropriate, but the plugs pop out of the drywall and create holes. I happen to have experience working for a photographer and wound up wiring the back of the mirror and hanging that from 4 drywall hooks that each support 100 pounds....just to be REALLY safe as this mirror is HEAVY. This mirror is worth the money; however, I spent countless extra hours respackling, repainting, trips to the hardware store, and an extra 20 dollars for hardware and wire that should have been included with the mirror for the total cost you are spending. I am a little disappointed that Ballard is not improving this problem, judging from what others have already written. ?? July 6, 2012
Classic with presence Mirror arrived well packed & secure. The beveled edges set it a cut above many other mirrors. I had my contractor hang it and it still took 2 men. I would recommend to anyone for use on a medium - large wall. June 13, 2012
This mirror met all my expectations The mirror was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. Because of the weight (nearly 90 lbs!) I decided to have it professionally hung. It looks great above our buffet, and we couldn't be more pleased with it. April 23, 2012
Love it! Very happy with my purchase, beautiful piece of furniture, adds style to the room, received many compliments, I would highly recommend. Arrived in perfect condition, well packaged. I took the suggestion of another purchaser, to order the pack of power hooks to hang, thank you, made it easy! Need two people to lift and hang. April 22, 2012
Beautiful mirror This mirror looks great in my foyer. The only thing that surprised me was the hardware that came with it use to hang it. Since the mirror is 80 pounds, the hardware did not offer enough support to hang it on a drywall. April 19, 2012
Amazing !!!! I LOVE this mirror! It is well made, very large and perfect for a big wall. This arch is a beautiful touch. The quality is excellent and the beveled glass beautiful. The delivery with JB Hunt was very professional. Hanging hardware was also included with the mirror. It is HEAVY HEAVY HEAVY. I would buy this mirror again in a heartbeat. I love Ballard Designs and have been happy with everything I have ordered. April 14, 2012
Very beautiful, but difficult to hang. This mirror is beautiful and adds a great dimension to our dining room. We waited for this item on backorder and it was worth the wait. We wish it had been easier to hang however. It is very heavy due to its great quality, and it was quite difficult to hold the mirror in place to line the holes in the back of the mirror up to the screws that went into the wall. March 28, 2012
Very pretty mirror The Jill mirror is very pretty. It is also VERY HEAVY, should be considered if hanging in dry wall. The wait time was over 4 mos. March 25, 2012
Sturdy frame, liked beveled glass in each pane, makes striking statement Pleasantly surprised at the beveled mirror in each small pane. Sturdy frame, easy to install. Makes striking statement. March 24, 2012
it's beautiful and HEAVY! This mirror hangs over the piano in our small dining room and fills the entire wall. It is very heavy but as well made as I expect a product from Ballard to be. It is the final piece to complete a dining room that we have been working on for three years and is the star of the room! March 22, 2012
Great mirror... but hard to hang! We love the mirror, but what Ballard sent to hang the mirror was NOT near qualified to hang an 80 lb mirror in sheetrock. The bolts pulled out of the sheetrock because they weren't able to be nailed in studs based on where the mounting brackets are on the back of the mirror. After repairing our sheetrock, we had to use heavy duty wire and put bolts in the studs to successfully hang the mirror. It was difficult to hang, but it's absolutley beautiful on the wall! March 22, 2012
Looks great I hung this mirror in my dining room so that it reflects the light fixture. The beveled edges reflect the light and makes the room shine. It is very large and makes a wonderful statement. Everyone remarks how wonderful it looks when they come into the house. Finish on the metal was more distressed than I imagined, but it is fine. Have someone strong help you hang it. No problems with the order. Arrived in a timely manner. Very pleased. September 2, 2011
Beautiful Focal Point This a lovely addition to our dining room. It really opens up the space as well as providing a beautiful focal point to the room. The only criticism I would have is in the hanging this item. First of all be forewarned, it is VERY heavy. The Powerhooks (sold separately by Ballard Designs) are definitely neccesary, in my opinion. The molly bolts provided just don't fit into the hanging holes easily. Because of that I think 2 powerhooks should be included with the mirror instead. Other than that I'm most pleased with my purchase. August 10, 2011
Beautiful This mirror looks great in our dining room, and my husband still cannot believe it is holding up with the power hooks!! July 14, 2011
Perfect size Unique piece and received my order in a timely fashion. July 9, 2011
<<prev 2 3
Product:WM800-Jill Mirror
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???