GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Jill Mirror 4.7 5 38 38
Beautiful Focal Point This a lovely addition to our dining room. It really opens up the space as well as providing a beautiful focal point to the room. The only criticism I would have is in the hanging this item. First of all be forewarned, it is VERY heavy. The Powerhooks (sold separately by Ballard Designs) are definitely neccesary, in my opinion. The molly bolts provided just don't fit into the hanging holes easily. Because of that I think 2 powerhooks should be included with the mirror instead. Other than that I'm most pleased with my purchase. August 10, 2011
The customer comments were most helpful Love this mirror. I have looked for a long time and it totally fit the bill. I read the reviews and ordered the hanging hooks. That was very important for my installation and this is definitely a 2 man job. Because I read the reviews.. I was prepared for what I signed up for and the installation was flawless. I would highly suggest this product. I am totally happy with my purchase. January 9, 2014
Amazing !!!! I LOVE this mirror! It is well made, very large and perfect for a big wall. This arch is a beautiful touch. The quality is excellent and the beveled glass beautiful. The delivery with JB Hunt was very professional. Hanging hardware was also included with the mirror. It is HEAVY HEAVY HEAVY. I would buy this mirror again in a heartbeat. I love Ballard Designs and have been happy with everything I have ordered. April 14, 2012
Beautiful This mirror looks great in our dining room, and my husband still cannot believe it is holding up with the power hooks!! July 14, 2011
Mirror has the WOW factor! Beautiful mirror that was easy to hang with the Super Hooks sold through Ballard's. It took us longer to unpack the mirror than it did to hang. If you are on the fence, go for it! You will not be disappointed. October 23, 2013
Classic with presence Mirror arrived well packed & secure. The beveled edges set it a cut above many other mirrors. I had my contractor hang it and it still took 2 men. I would recommend to anyone for use on a medium - large wall. June 13, 2012
Love it! Very happy with my purchase, beautiful piece of furniture, adds style to the room, received many compliments, I would highly recommend. Arrived in perfect condition, well packaged. I took the suggestion of another purchaser, to order the pack of power hooks to hang, thank you, made it easy! Need two people to lift and hang. April 22, 2012
Stunning! This mirror was everything I hoped for when I ordered it. It will not disappoint you. Do read all of the other reviews about hanging it. We followed the advice about not using the hardware provided and purchased heavy duty wire and hung it on bolts that were attached to studs. I get compliments on it from everyone who sees it. August 29, 2012
Simply Gorgeous If you like this in the picture, you will LOVE it in person. I was a little afraid that there would be something about it that I didn't like, when it arrived. I need not have worried. It was exactly as depicted in the photograph. It's just what we needed in a room with a large blank wall. The room now feels bigger and brighter. I should warn you, however, that is was not easy to hang. The supplied anchors do not work, they will rip out the sheetrock. We finally had to use heavy wood screws into the studs and heavy duty cable. The mirror is quite heavy, which of course is a good thing. October 18, 2012
Great mirror... but hard to hang! We love the mirror, but what Ballard sent to hang the mirror was NOT near qualified to hang an 80 lb mirror in sheetrock. The bolts pulled out of the sheetrock because they weren't able to be nailed in studs based on where the mounting brackets are on the back of the mirror. After repairing our sheetrock, we had to use heavy duty wire and put bolts in the studs to successfully hang the mirror. It was difficult to hang, but it's absolutley beautiful on the wall! March 22, 2012
Beautiful mirror This mirror looks great in my foyer. The only thing that surprised me was the hardware that came with it use to hang it. Since the mirror is 80 pounds, the hardware did not offer enough support to hang it on a drywall. April 19, 2012
a pain to hang, but beautiful once it's up This mirror looks great in my dining room and gives the effect I was after of making the room look bigger and brighter. However, my husband was very unhappy about how difficult it is to hang. Main complaint is that it doesn't come with brackets. September 13, 2012
It looks as beautiful in my home as it does in the catalog picture I was looking for something that would add a wow factor to an otherwise large blank wall and this mirror certainly was the answer. It has all the features described in the catalog and is well made. If you love it in the catalog you will love it in your home. July 12, 2012
Perfect size Unique piece and received my order in a timely fashion. July 9, 2011
Great mirror sorry mounting apparatus. The mirror is great but who ever designed the mirror has obviously never hung it. From each corner at the top a simple bar could be supplied that is ovoid and the length of the mirror, mount the bar then hang the mirror on the bar. That is what I did which is very strong and gives flexibility in finding studs. September 22, 2013
Very beautiful, but difficult to hang. This mirror is beautiful and adds a great dimension to our dining room. We waited for this item on backorder and it was worth the wait. We wish it had been easier to hang however. It is very heavy due to its great quality, and it was quite difficult to hold the mirror in place to line the holes in the back of the mirror up to the screws that went into the wall. March 28, 2012
Beautiful addition to my room! Fits perfectly in the wall niche. It was very easy to hang with the power hooks. Two small holes and two strong men to place it. December 22, 2013
Great mirror....poor mounting hardware This is a gorgeous, very heavy mirror. It's impossible to hang by one's self. I had a pro here and I helped him. It was still difficult. There has got to be better mounting hardware out there other than that provided. This is just not the best hardware. September 9, 2012
Looks great I hung this mirror in my dining room so that it reflects the light fixture. The beveled edges reflect the light and makes the room shine. It is very large and makes a wonderful statement. Everyone remarks how wonderful it looks when they come into the house. Finish on the metal was more distressed than I imagined, but it is fine. Have someone strong help you hang it. No problems with the order. Arrived in a timely manner. Very pleased. September 2, 2011
This mirror met all my expectations The mirror was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. Because of the weight (nearly 90 lbs!) I decided to have it professionally hung. It looks great above our buffet, and we couldn't be more pleased with it. April 23, 2012
Sturdy frame, liked beveled glass in each pane, makes striking statement Pleasantly surprised at the beveled mirror in each small pane. Sturdy frame, easy to install. Makes striking statement. March 24, 2012
Highly recommended with one major caveat. We love the mirror. It is now hanging as planned, but the hanging of it was very difficult. The screws sent with it simply did not work and we ended up taking out a section of drywall and putting in reinforcing sections of 2 x 4 to hang it on. It is a very heavy mirror and relying on drywall screws to hang it seems very iffy. It would be helpful if there were additional spots on the mirror to hang it on so you could hang it on studs. October 23, 2013
Looks awesome in my living room! This extremely heavy mirror looks awesome in my living room! However, you need two super strong people to lift and hang it! I had to pay my contractor to drill holes in the medal side (lower than the holes that were provided) to hang it with a 150 lb. wire... I wish whom ever designed this mirror would have designed a better way to hang it! That said, I do love the way it looks! September 19, 2012
it's beautiful and HEAVY! This mirror hangs over the piano in our small dining room and fills the entire wall. It is very heavy but as well made as I expect a product from Ballard to be. It is the final piece to complete a dining room that we have been working on for three years and is the star of the room! March 22, 2012
Perfect for the spot needed Very impressed with the size and weight of this mirror. Very heavy so had to have our grandson and friend of his to help hang it. It is black with silver infused swirl. I needed a brown tented mirror so I took Rub and Buff, that is called Spanish Copper, and lightly rubbed over the outside of the frame to take it to a dark antiqued brown. With the black in the back ground made the mirror perfect for my living room. Matches the metal on my chandelier perfectly. Speaking of my living room, this has brought so much light into the room reflecting off the window from across the room. Instead of the feeling of a narrow entrance, it has given depth. Love it. You will too. By the way, you would be wise to get the special hooks to hang this mirror. They are worth investing with no worry. July 7, 2013
Absolutely beautiful This mirror is absolutely beautiful! It's everything all the reviews said it was! It's looks great on a two story wall. I read all the reviews before I bought this mirror so I was prepared for the difficult hanging situation. My Husband fashioned a cabinet hanging cleat that fits inside the hanging brackets out of hardwood plywood and provides support across the whole arch. Then the other half of the cleat screws to the wall. They both have a 45 degree cut on the edges so the mirror sits safely inside the ledger. And you can place the mirror anywhere on the wall because the ledger is screwed into the studs providing extra security. My advise would be, don't hesitate to buy this mirror. If you can't hang it cabinet style like we did, buy the heavy duty supports that Ballard sells. June 26, 2013
Solved my Dining Room dilemma After moving to a new home with a smaller dining room, I realized I could not have my table extended without removing my hutch. That left a very bare wall and the room seemed even smaller, as it does not have high ceilings. I ordered the Jill mirror to fill the wall and open up the room. It looks beautiful with its arch and bevels. We followed the advice of others online and did not use the included hardware, but purchased the Power Hooks and hung as directed. Even though they show somewhat, the hooks are decorative. I am very picky, and could have painted them to match the wall color if necessary. Not needed! Love my room! July 7, 2013
Stunning mirror - hard to hang I love this mirror .. And I did take into account all the reviews about hanging it being difficult .. But I had no idea HOW difficult. It has 2 keyhole hooks on the back that are only big enough for a small screw head .. My husband is quite handy and could NOT hang this even with help. We hired a professional for $150 .. It's up and gorgeous but just thought others might find it helpful to have more details than previous reviews. July 18, 2013
Excellent Product! Always impressed with Ballard!!! The Jill mirror is the perfect addition to my home. I have been eyeing it for a long time and finally purchased it. It looks beautiful on a large wall in my family room and is worth it's weight. It's literally almost 100 pounds so I needed to have it professionally hung, but it finished my room perfectly. Thanks Ballard for living up to the guarantee. October 7, 2012
Very pretty mirror The Jill mirror is very pretty. It is also VERY HEAVY, should be considered if hanging in dry wall. The wait time was over 4 mos. March 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>