GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Jill Mirror 4.8 5 46 46
It depends..... This mirror is absolutely gorgeous and looks fabulous on the wall....AFTER you go through the painstaking effort of getting it up there. I painted my entire family room myself before trying to add this mirror to complete the new look. I had the help of my father who is very handy with hanging heavy things, support hardware, etc. What happened? The walls were completely ruined and had to be repatched and painted. The accompanying hardware is useless. Despite reading the reviews that warned not to use the two screws and expanding metal wall plugs, we thought it looked appropriate, but the plugs pop out of the drywall and create holes. I happen to have experience working for a photographer and wound up wiring the back of the mirror and hanging that from 4 drywall hooks that each support 100 pounds....just to be REALLY safe as this mirror is HEAVY. This mirror is worth the money; however, I spent countless extra hours respackling, repainting, trips to the hardware store, and an extra 20 dollars for hardware and wire that should have been included with the mirror for the total cost you are spending. I am a little disappointed that Ballard is not improving this problem, judging from what others have already written. ?? July 6, 2012
Great mirror..........! We are very pleased with this purchase, this mirror has added ' je ne sais quoi ' to our living room, the effect is absolutely stunning. It is a large piece, so be sure to check the dimensions and the weight before ordering. Yes, it was a challenge to hang this mirror, but our contracter followed the advise of some of the earlier reviewers and used a garage door cable to hang it, and he secured the wire with two wire clamps,[ one on each end of the cable, for safety] purchased from a big box store. We had ordered the recommended sheet rock hooks from Ballard, but decided not to use them, because we were concerned how they might hold up over time. January 25, 2014
love this mirror I live in a townhouse and needed something to open up the livingroom. The Jill mirror did just that, it gives the appearance of a side window, even my son, who notices nothing made the same comment. This is a high quality mirror. After reading prior reviews I also purchased the power hooks from Ballard Designs and they made the hanging process easy. Thank you, I will enjoy this product for many years. September 13, 2012
Beautiful Focal Point This a lovely addition to our dining room. It really opens up the space as well as providing a beautiful focal point to the room. The only criticism I would have is in the hanging this item. First of all be forewarned, it is VERY heavy. The Powerhooks (sold separately by Ballard Designs) are definitely neccesary, in my opinion. The molly bolts provided just don't fit into the hanging holes easily. Because of that I think 2 powerhooks should be included with the mirror instead. Other than that I'm most pleased with my purchase. August 10, 2011
Still sitting in the living room waiting for hooks I didn't even see the hooks that they sold separately til I received the mirror (which is gorgeous by the way) and read reviews. I did a fast shipment so hopefully they will come quickly. I didn't dare use the hardware included after reading about how they don't hold up with drywall. On the back of the mirror, it specifically says NOT to use wire. We were going to do it anyway, but thought we better not since it says that and shows a picture of exactly what we were going to do - with NOT in front of it. I guess the jury is out as to whether we will get it up properly, but all of the reviews for the super hooks show that it will work. Fingers crossed. February 15, 2013
Amazing !!!! I LOVE this mirror! It is well made, very large and perfect for a big wall. This arch is a beautiful touch. The quality is excellent and the beveled glass beautiful. The delivery with JB Hunt was very professional. Hanging hardware was also included with the mirror. It is HEAVY HEAVY HEAVY. I would buy this mirror again in a heartbeat. I love Ballard Designs and have been happy with everything I have ordered. April 14, 2012
Classic with presence Mirror arrived well packed & secure. The beveled edges set it a cut above many other mirrors. I had my contractor hang it and it still took 2 men. I would recommend to anyone for use on a medium - large wall. June 13, 2012
Love it! Very happy with my purchase, beautiful piece of furniture, adds style to the room, received many compliments, I would highly recommend. Arrived in perfect condition, well packaged. I took the suggestion of another purchaser, to order the pack of power hooks to hang, thank you, made it easy! Need two people to lift and hang. April 22, 2012
Simply Gorgeous If you like this in the picture, you will LOVE it in person. I was a little afraid that there would be something about it that I didn't like, when it arrived. I need not have worried. It was exactly as depicted in the photograph. It's just what we needed in a room with a large blank wall. The room now feels bigger and brighter. I should warn you, however, that is was not easy to hang. The supplied anchors do not work, they will rip out the sheetrock. We finally had to use heavy wood screws into the studs and heavy duty cable. The mirror is quite heavy, which of course is a good thing. October 18, 2012
Beautiful This mirror looks great in our dining room, and my husband still cannot believe it is holding up with the power hooks!! July 14, 2011
The customer comments were most helpful Love this mirror. I have looked for a long time and it totally fit the bill. I read the reviews and ordered the hanging hooks. That was very important for my installation and this is definitely a 2 man job. Because I read the reviews.. I was prepared for what I signed up for and the installation was flawless. I would highly suggest this product. I am totally happy with my purchase. January 9, 2014
Stunning! This mirror was everything I hoped for when I ordered it. It will not disappoint you. Do read all of the other reviews about hanging it. We followed the advice about not using the hardware provided and purchased heavy duty wire and hung it on bolts that were attached to studs. I get compliments on it from everyone who sees it. August 29, 2012
Great mirror... but hard to hang! We love the mirror, but what Ballard sent to hang the mirror was NOT near qualified to hang an 80 lb mirror in sheetrock. The bolts pulled out of the sheetrock because they weren't able to be nailed in studs based on where the mounting brackets are on the back of the mirror. After repairing our sheetrock, we had to use heavy duty wire and put bolts in the studs to successfully hang the mirror. It was difficult to hang, but it's absolutley beautiful on the wall! March 22, 2012
Beautiful mirror This mirror looks great in my foyer. The only thing that surprised me was the hardware that came with it use to hang it. Since the mirror is 80 pounds, the hardware did not offer enough support to hang it on a drywall. April 19, 2012
a pain to hang, but beautiful once it's up This mirror looks great in my dining room and gives the effect I was after of making the room look bigger and brighter. However, my husband was very unhappy about how difficult it is to hang. Main complaint is that it doesn't come with brackets. September 13, 2012
Mirror has the WOW factor! Beautiful mirror that was easy to hang with the Super Hooks sold through Ballard's. It took us longer to unpack the mirror than it did to hang. If you are on the fence, go for it! You will not be disappointed. October 23, 2013
Perfect size Unique piece and received my order in a timely fashion. July 9, 2011
It looks as beautiful in my home as it does in the catalog picture I was looking for something that would add a wow factor to an otherwise large blank wall and this mirror certainly was the answer. It has all the features described in the catalog and is well made. If you love it in the catalog you will love it in your home. July 12, 2012
Great mirror sorry mounting apparatus. The mirror is great but who ever designed the mirror has obviously never hung it. From each corner at the top a simple bar could be supplied that is ovoid and the length of the mirror, mount the bar then hang the mirror on the bar. That is what I did which is very strong and gives flexibility in finding studs. September 22, 2013
Beautiful Mirror Love this mirror! Looks great over my "reclaimed wood" sideboard. The individual beveled mirror panes set it apart from other mirrors I have seen. It was packaged very well. Delivery was simple. July 15, 2014
Very beautiful, but difficult to hang. This mirror is beautiful and adds a great dimension to our dining room. We waited for this item on backorder and it was worth the wait. We wish it had been easier to hang however. It is very heavy due to its great quality, and it was quite difficult to hold the mirror in place to line the holes in the back of the mirror up to the screws that went into the wall. March 28, 2012
Great mirror....poor mounting hardware This is a gorgeous, very heavy mirror. It's impossible to hang by one's self. I had a pro here and I helped him. It was still difficult. There has got to be better mounting hardware out there other than that provided. This is just not the best hardware. September 9, 2012
Fabulous looking mirror! This is a beautiful mirror and looks very elegant in my living room! Although packaged extremely well and was delivered undamaged, I will mention that it is very heavy and takes 2 strong people to handle and hang. After reading the reviews regarding the hooks, I decided to go with the power hooks that were suggested and not to use the hanging hardware that the mirror came with. The power hooks worked great! Once you figure out all your measurements (that took the longest!), the actual hanging of the mirror was the simple part. You WILL NOT be disappointed with this purchase - you will love it! June 13, 2014
Looks great I hung this mirror in my dining room so that it reflects the light fixture. The beveled edges reflect the light and makes the room shine. It is very large and makes a wonderful statement. Everyone remarks how wonderful it looks when they come into the house. Finish on the metal was more distressed than I imagined, but it is fine. Have someone strong help you hang it. No problems with the order. Arrived in a timely manner. Very pleased. September 2, 2011
This mirror met all my expectations The mirror was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. Because of the weight (nearly 90 lbs!) I decided to have it professionally hung. It looks great above our buffet, and we couldn't be more pleased with it. April 23, 2012
Sturdy frame, liked beveled glass in each pane, makes striking statement Pleasantly surprised at the beveled mirror in each small pane. Sturdy frame, easy to install. Makes striking statement. March 24, 2012
Perfect for the spot needed Very impressed with the size and weight of this mirror. Very heavy so had to have our grandson and friend of his to help hang it. It is black with silver infused swirl. I needed a brown tented mirror so I took Rub and Buff, that is called Spanish Copper, and lightly rubbed over the outside of the frame to take it to a dark antiqued brown. With the black in the back ground made the mirror perfect for my living room. Matches the metal on my chandelier perfectly. Speaking of my living room, this has brought so much light into the room reflecting off the window from across the room. Instead of the feeling of a narrow entrance, it has given depth. Love it. You will too. By the way, you would be wise to get the special hooks to hang this mirror. They are worth investing with no worry. July 7, 2013
This mirror is a beautiful addition to my home! After reading all of the reviews I ordered the Jill mirror for over my fireplace. It was delivered in a timely manner and packaged very well. I did order the extra strong hooks as others had recommended and was very happy that I had. The mirror is beautiful and well worth the price. My only comment, like others, is that the size and especially the weight requires two to hang it properly. May 29, 2014
Looks awesome in my living room! This extremely heavy mirror looks awesome in my living room! However, you need two super strong people to lift and hang it! I had to pay my contractor to drill holes in the medal side (lower than the holes that were provided) to hang it with a 150 lb. wire... I wish whom ever designed this mirror would have designed a better way to hang it! That said, I do love the way it looks! September 19, 2012
Beautiful, well constructed! I am very happy with this mirror! It is a perfect statement piece for a large wall. The construction and finish are beautiful and it looks even nicer in person than in the catalog. May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:WM800-Jill Mirror