Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Jill Bar Cart

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Jill Bar Cart is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Beautiful! I love this Bar Cart, just what I was looking for, great piece for any room in your house and a great price. Very Very Happy. thank you Ballards for your quality products. Linda
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I've wanted a bar cart for a while because it reminded me of my childhood in the 60's. We had one at my parents when they were entertaining. It had a cozy feeling. So I got one at Ballard's and we just love it. We entertain a lot and this is such a handy thing to have when you're busy doing other things at your party. The guests serve themselves and they have fun mixing drinks and getting little snacks from the cart. This is a beautiful cart at a great price. It's large enough to put glasses, bottles and a couple of dishes of snacks. This is truly a great buy!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, very sturdy. Thick glass. I was satisfied with the quality, glass is very heavy and fits perfectly. When you move it on its wheelsit does not shake and things/bottles remain in place. and impressed how well packaged it arrived. Color is a little less gold than I expected but looks good.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive bar cart Was very easy to assemble and it looks perfect where I bought it for. Was backordered a little bit, but got it before they said I would get it so I have it or the holidays!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product My cart arrived on time and impeccably packaged (that said, I would have liked to know that it comes fully assembled, as the pieces are soldered/fused together and the box was ENORMOUS). All I had to do was unpack the glass shelves (also very well packaged) and place them on the cart. The price point is excellent for the quality, especially in comparison to similar products out there. I'd say the metal is slightly darker than pictured (less metallic gold, more brown). But otherwise, just as shown.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this bar cart I just received my Jill Bar Cart. After months of searching for a vintage one in antique stores, I settled for this Ballard Design one. I'm SO glad I did! It has the feel of a vintage bar cart, with the quality of something new. It's not too heavy, but not too light. The metal frame is a mix between gold and silver, so it goes with any decor. It wheels around really nicely and has ton of space for items. I would recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than I had expected The cart is as pictured. The glass shelves really surprised me. They are very thick and heavy. All you have to do is unpack the large box, pull out the cart, open the two boxes (with one glass shelf each) and you are ready to enjoy. Everything was packed very carefully. I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bar cart The bar cart required little assembly and is very attractive. The glass & metal are sturdy.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We recently purchased this bar cart in the polished nickel. As most of the reviews said, it came in a huge box, very well packaged, so it was in great condition. We love it! It is just as it looks online and is a perfect size; not too large and not too small. It appears to be very well made, and the glass shelves are very sturdy. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this cart I do. I feel badly some reviewers did not receive one in good condition. Mine is awesome. Fully assembled, just had to put the glass in. The wheels do leave black marks on my tile but I only move it for cleaning. So maybe beware if it's on carpet. When you order from Ballard you have to be patient as it seems there are often delays. But this cart was worth the wait!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cart is a stunnng addition to our library. Just the right size for a tuck away corner bar in our library/sitting room. Warm, bronze finish, sturdy and a eye catcher!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece I have been looking for something like this for years! My home is very mid-century Mad-Men like. The Jill bar-cart has just enough vintage touches that it fits in beautifully. The cart came fully assembled. The wheels glide well and the cart feels well constructed. The Jill bar cart is exactly as pictured. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect. I love this bar cart. The price is right and it has a very nice soft dull brass finish. I was worried that the welds were gloopy and sloppy and they are not. It's very easy to push around, too. Just what I wanted. A lovely piece.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant and great price This is so worth the money. Elegant and impossible to find elsewhere for less than $800/$1000. Love it. Buy it.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I've been wanting a bar cart for several months, but couldn't find the "right one" - well, I certainly found it with this Jill Bar Cart! It is beautiful! The first one that was delivered was damaged, so Ballard had UPS come back and pick it up and promptly sent me another one that came in perfect condition - and took off the shipping cost for my troubles! Definitely recommend this company AND this product. I love it.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality bar cart You could search through dozens of tag sales and flea markets for the perfect bar cart, or you could just get this one. I am so pleased with how this product arrived - no assembly! and how it functions. I have been looking for a way to set up a small bar in my living room for entertaining and this is just perfect. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bar cart I looked at a ton of bar carts online and this was the most reasonable. It arrived in perfect condition. It's very sturdy and moves around nicely even with all the booze on it. Have received lots of compliments and we love it!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant - Sturdy - Just Right We were delighted by the appearance of the cart which was well reflected in the Ballard photo/description; a rare occurrence. It was easy to unpack, put together, and now has the place of honor in our family room near our entertainment center. It is sturdy, rolls around easily to where we want it to be and just looks great both across the room or up close. I highly recommend it where its style fits
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage Bar Cart I searched high & low for a bar cart for my home and was so happy when I came across this one. It had the vintage feel I was looking for with my 1920's house. It is made well and was packaged great. The glass is very thick!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, great price! I would highly recommend this bar cart! It is very well constructed and very pretty! Also, it ships completely assembled!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy and affordable I looked all over for for a nice bar cart in a gold finish at a decent price and this one was the best choice. It is very classy looking and well made. I was concerned with how it would ship, but it was packaged very well. No assembly required other than putting the glass shelves in.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Came broken The handle came broken and I am unable to fix. Received a discount but still wish I had not purchased. Seems cheaply made to have broken and a stress point that cannot be glued back together even with aluminum glue. Disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor quality. This cart has a great finish and appearance. The problem is the cart itself was welded out of square and is noticeable when looking at it. The wheels are very poor quality and keep hanging up when they swivel. The wheels have paint overspray on them the color of the cart. This could have been a great item, but because of the quality control and nonfunctioning wheels, I would pass on the Jill Bar Cart.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality Is only So-So This is the first thing i purchased ar Ballard after looking at the brand for years. My husband and I saw this cart in the catalog and thought it would look great in our vintage home. The dimensions were good, it was 15 percent off so we decided to place the order. Truth be told, there were others we liked better. But this price fit what we wanted to spend on a piece like this. Then i got an email that it was on backorder. I get that, but it would have been nice to know prior to ordering. After some consideration, we decided to keep the cart on order. The cart was packed well, but it came with some minor rusting on one of the wheel covers. The areas where the metal is joined are really sloppy and now one of the wheels is slightly wonky after only a couple months of use. When we saw the rust and sloppy attention to detail, we thought about returning it, but shipping would have been a pain. I'm hoping we didn't make a bad decision to keep it.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Attractive, but weighs a ton! Difficult to maneuver. Paid someone to assemble so cannot comment on that. However, attempting to push this around corners easily without knocking into furniture, DR door, etc. is im- possible. Applied WD 40 to wheels which was not helpful. Simply too clunky. VERY disappointing & a waste of money. A true “clunker”.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I was so disappointed! The cart looked like it was used?? the wheels looked old & there was rust in the wheels and a strange green moldish like substance near the bottom of the cart in the corners? It was like it was sitting in a show room for years & they decided to put it in a box & ship it to me?? I called customer service & complained that I just paid $80 for shipping. It is going back......
Date published: 2013-07-23
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_TR046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TR046-Jill Bar Cart
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]