Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Icon Tote

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Icon Tote is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from inexpensive tote I love the tote! It has a zipper @ the top of the tote, so you don't have to worry about your personal things being exposed. Very roomy and fashionable.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a great size for the beach or to take out and about. Much bigger than I was expecting. I ordered a few of these as gifts, and also one for myself. The black one was so pretty and I wish I had gotten this for myself as well. The green was a disappointment. I love green, but this is a very dark pea soup green. :( Not what I was expecting with the cute bumble bee.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and roomy The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is I didn't realize how rough the fabric would be. But it is big and very pretty and seems quite durable.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a Holiday gift. I've given this bag as a holiday gift three years in a row. It's fun to fill with goodies. And then can be used all year round.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, well made, good multi-purpose tote Purchased the totes to use as gift bags for Christmas gifts. They were larger than anticipated, but everyone loved them.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would purchase this again Great price for what you get. Would purchase this again.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality Very nice quality. Shipping method was a little extreme! Came in a huge box - total overkill!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Icon Totes I purchased a few different totes which we recently used during our vacation. They hold a lot of items & the zipper is a great feature. The handles could have been a little longer for my liking but I am tall. They are not lined so we were careful where we put them down. I am pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday bag! Overall bag is as pictured on website. The bottom is not reinforced, so it cannot hold heavy items; so I added a fitted piece of cardboard.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected After a few disappointments ordering online what a pleasant surprise! Love it!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Eiffel Tower icon I am satisfied with the bag overall. It was a little bit bigger than I anticipated.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the strap broke the first time I used it I did not overload the tote and the strap broke the first time I used it. I really like the tote so I took it to my shoe repair place and they are repairing and strengthening it. Unfortunately the repair is more than the tote cost.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Beach Bag I purchased these for office friends and ordered a variety of colors. They were larger than I expected and I wondered how much weight they could hold. They seemed sturdy enough for beach bags but not groceries. I really liked the zipper and inside zip pocket. Very cute bags.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Chic I bought the black and the green totes. I am very pleased with them. They are for light "toting" not for heavy items, but look very chic. I am considering buying several more for gifts as they are quite nice for an overnight bag or a day trip!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute tote! Nice leather handles. Nice bag lining (drink spilled inside, wiped it out easily). Pretty embroidery. Scratchy exterior rubs the interior of my arm when I place the bag over my shoulder. Perfect to carry in hand though!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tote bag I bought the tote bag for a friend's birthday. She loved it! I did too. I'm thinking of getting one for myself.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Reminder Trip to Paris = Fabulous! Eiffel Tower tote is a reminder of a happy vacation.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I purchased 3 of these totes for the girls in our family for Christmas. I loved the colors and size.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable totes and a good value! These cute bags were the perfect alternative to gift wrapping.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scratchy but mostly nice LARGE tote The monogramming is done excellently. The colors are great. The leather handle is a very classy touch. I bought 6 of these as sister-in-law gifts. The price is very reasonable. BUT the tote is larger than I thought it should be, and the fabric is very rough and scratchy.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the monogrammed anchor ! This bag is being used as a tote to carry to the swimming pool and I love that the anchor is actually monogrammed onto the bag. I get lots of compliments on this bag !
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish and practical This is a nice product for the money. I was surprised at the size when I received it and initially thought that it was too big to be practical. Not so --I've used it several times and love it.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color is great and the burlap texture is wonderful. This tote bag looks beautiful and sturdy. Very roomy and will work well for traveling. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice This is a very nice large tote. The inside is also weatherproofed, so great for the beach. We used it while traveling, if it is filled with heavy stuff, the handles are little uncomfortable. Glad we bought it! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Given as Christmas presents and well received by friends. Green color ( for Bee) not as pretty as others.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always a big hit I've ordered this last year too, and it's always a big hit. The red is popular! However, one of the aqua tote bags had a flaw in the woven material. I will be sending this one back. It's still a good buy on sale at $15.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the totes and colors. I bought four totes to give to friends and keep one for myself of course. The price couldn't be beat! I appreciate the sturdiness of the fabric. The length of the straps is just right for me. There is also a zipper pocket inside that helps me keep up with keys, a pen, and lipstick- the vitals.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gifts I ordered three of these when they were on sale. I gave the Bee & Laurel as a birthday gift, kept one for myself, and just gave the Eiffel Tower as a Christmas gift. The bag is durable and a great size for shopping, traveling or everyday use; many compliments all around. The brass colored rivets that hold the handles are a little inconsistent in how they are attached (somewhat uneven) to the handles however it does not affect the functionality of the bag. The zippered pocket inside is a nice bonus.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tote. Great tote. Large - nice zipper, but handles are slightly too short. Wish the handles were longer. Otherwise, great product and EXCELLENT price. Ballard is awesome and delivery was quick.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These bags are attractive and roomy! I loved these bags once I got over the shock that they were made of jute not canvas. I failed to read that description but they are attractive and roomy! I got 5 of them to give as gifts but have kept 2 for myself.
Date published: 2014-01-15
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_203
  • loc_, sid_AJ142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AJ142-Icon Tote
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]