GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Horses at Rest Giclee Print 4.8 5 59 59
Lovely picture After a few days longer than the anticipated back ordered delivery date, this beautiful picture came well packaged to my home. The colors are a nice mixture of beiges, golds, browns, and gray. I wanted to hang it over my mantle, but it was too large for the space. Even though, I loved it to find it an alternate home, and I have received several complements on it. February 9, 2014
Love the picture! I have horses so this picture fit right in my house and the yellow tones in the background are the same tones of color on my walls. It arrived in good shape and we love it. Right now it's in our study but hoping some day when we have our dream house in the mountains, it will be sitting right above my fireplace. February 9, 2014
Stricking Piece of ArtWork I own and ride horses and am always looking for a piece that features horses in a way that I appreciate. The horses really stand out on the canvas and catch your attention as soon as you walk in the room. I do wish the size was 36x48 rather than 30x47. It does look a bit undersized for my big room with 10' ceilings. Overall, I love it. It has a good balance of beige and gray to accommodate many interior decors. January 17, 2014
Love It. It hangs above the bed in the guest bedroom. Looks great. October 28, 2013
Great looking piece This looks great above the mantle! It looks very expensive and is very well done. The colors are very neutral and will work with any wall color. October 17, 2013
The print is beautiful and the service was prompt. I am very happy with the quality of the print. It arrived in a timely manner, and was well packaged. The colors are perfect in the dining room. Everyone who sees it loves the style of the painting. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. October 13, 2013
Nice purchase! We bought this as a Father's Day gift and he really loved it! The painting is a beautiful depiction of horses and will look nice on the mantel. Ballard Designs always has quality products. June 16, 2013
Beautiful! I am so very pleased with this print. I just hung it over our fireplace in the living room and it totally sets the tone in the room without being too overbearing. The colors are subtle, but distinct. It nicely blends a traditional look with a slightly more modern/abstract feeling. Just what I was looking for! May 31, 2013
Even better than I thought! This is a perfect eye-catching addition to my family room. Not your typical "horsey print", very soothing tones of creams and browns which go perfectly, as another reviewer mentioned, in a room of greys and beige. Good sized but very lightweight, so easy to hang. I am delighted with the quality of this purchase. April 19, 2013
Perfect! This picture is simply stunning on the purple wall of my master suite! April 10, 2013
Love the colors! Looks great with green gray and tan! It's a nice size and good quality. February 16, 2013
very pretty I was hesitant to buy such a large item online, but decided to do so after reading the positive reviews. I'm glad I did. This is a really nice print. The description is very accurate as are the colors. I can't wait to hang it in our country house. February 13, 2013
Horses at Rest I love this print! I thought about it a long time and read all of the reviews. It arrived within two days after I ordered. I put in on a hall wall at the front entrance of the front door. Everyone that comes in, says it' makes quite a statement. I've never ordered anything from Ballard's that I haven't liked or loved. * This is the best yet. February 8, 2013
Not a fan After reading the reviews, I ordered this without hesitation. I love horses, the colors worked and I am not picky. Well, I have got to say, I am not a fan of this print. It gives you a very harsh feeling when looking at it, better when far away, but harsh nevertheless. The lines are much sharper than the muted feeling you get from the photo. The creamy white is much brighter and the shine of the giclee finish only magnifies it. I ordered another giclee print (birch grove) and absolutely LOVE it. This one, not so much. If you are hesitating, think twice and if you decide to go for it, keep the idea in mind you may have to pay the return shipping. Then you won't be mad all the way to the post office. November 19, 2012
Beautiful piece! I finally bought this picture after coming back to it time and again. It just kept catching my eye. I am so glad I bought it. It looks perfect over our honey-colored couch, set between two side tables and antique white lamps. I have gotten a compliment (unsolicited) from everyone who has seen it. Good value, beautiful piece! September 16, 2012
Absolutely stunning! Beautiful piece of artwork. You won't be disappointed. Very lightweight so it's easy to hang. September 2, 2012
soft but defined eatures I had a large wall in a mountain home and this picture fit the bill. We enjoy the picture in our dinning area. I would recommend it for a rustic setting. August 29, 2012
Beautiful! I needed a bold piece of art work to hang over the sofa in my living room. I took a chance and ordered this painting and I was absolutely thrilled! My walls, furniture and decorating accents are all warm neutral and spice tones and this picture works perfectly in the space. I will confess that after a couple of months, I decided to have it professionally framed and it looks even more spectacular than I could have hoped for! Whether you decide to hang the painting as is or opt for professional framing, you will love this painting. I highly recommend it! August 7, 2012
Perfect Pic for our Living Room Love the earth tones and light that comes through in this picture. Goes great in our living room but would also work well in our study, bedroom or family room. July 18, 2012
Exactly what I wanted I'm very pleased with this print. I like Patrick Wright's style. The print arrived in xlnt condition and very quickly after I placed my order. July 1, 2012
This painting is absolutely breath taking. I have been looking at this painting for months. I finally decided to order it and I loved it so much that I called customer service and told them how fabulous it was. The print is actually wrapped around the entire canvas so it is even more spectacular. It looks and feels hand painted. Everyone that sees it, loves it. June 8, 2012
Pretty good rendition of original right down to the wax look. Love this print. Would have loved the original art work, but for a rental unit, this fit the bill. June 7, 2012
Love It Being a horselover, this piece of art is very special to me. I have ridden and experienced many horses that I have loved within my life. In this artwork, the faces of the three horses are anonymous - so they can be whichever horse I want them to be and remind me of the wonderful experiences I had. May 23, 2012
Very attractive print. This is a beautiful, rustic print that has texture and movement. The colors are neutral and it looks great on my linen colored walls. The print was delivered quickly and was very well packaged. This is the third print I have ordered for my dining room wall but is the first one I'm keeping. It's now one of my favorite pieces. May 18, 2012
Fantastic picture I was very impressed with this print by Patrick Wright. I read the previous reviews, which were excellent, and took the chance to purchase this piece of art. Well, everyone else was correct... it is lovely. Works well in my log home! I recommend 'Horses at Rest' Giclee print highly! May 12, 2012
Happy to have decided on purchase of this print. We bought a brown leather recliner and needed something to compliment the wall in that corner of the room. We have expensive paintings from an art gallery in the same space so it had to be the right piece to fit in. The choice of the Horses at Rest Giclee was based on its colors and size as well as the many positive comments from others' reviews. It looks beautiful on the wall and is the perfect choice for the room. April 28, 2012
Can't wait to hang this WONDERFUL print!!! As soon as I saw this, my heart just sighed! I truly adore horses, and the only reason I haven't hung it yet, it's larger than I expected (my fault completely). I will be hanging the picture this weekend, and I just can't wait. Truly a beautiful piece. April 18, 2012
More beautiful than I imagined it would be I wanted this print forever and I kept waiting for it to go on sale, which it never did. I love it more than I thought I would. It represents 3 horses loved and lost and makes me smile each time I see it. In fact, now that wall art is on sale I want to get 2 other prints by the same artist. March 11, 2012
The colors are beautiful. This is better than we expected. I bought this for my wife as a Christmas present. She LOVED IT!! What a great looking art. January 6, 2012
Perfect! I bought the Horses at Rest print as a Christmas gift for my daughter and son-in-law. They built a gorgeous home in the country and were able to move in just in time for the holidays. This work of art is the perfect balance of country life and her more "city-like" taste. They both love it and it looks really nice perched on the mantle above their fireplace. (She didn't hang it on the wall, and I personally don't think she should.) January 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:WD321-Horses at Rest Giclee Print