GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Horses at Rest Giclee Print 4.8 5 58 58
Love the picture! I have horses so this picture fit right in my house and the yellow tones in the background are the same tones of color on my walls. It arrived in good shape and we love it. Right now it's in our study but hoping some day when we have our dream house in the mountains, it will be sitting right above my fireplace. February 9, 2014
Stricking Piece of ArtWork I own and ride horses and am always looking for a piece that features horses in a way that I appreciate. The horses really stand out on the canvas and catch your attention as soon as you walk in the room. I do wish the size was 36x48 rather than 30x47. It does look a bit undersized for my big room with 10' ceilings. Overall, I love it. It has a good balance of beige and gray to accommodate many interior decors. January 17, 2014
Unique picture without being to over the top I am pleased with this purchase. The quality, up close is not so great , but overall it's very nice. The colors are very neutral and will work with a variety of color schemes. I had been wanting this print for a long time and am pleased I finally made the purchase! April 4, 2014
Horses at Rest I have loved this print for over a year. When it went on sale I jumped on it. It came within a week and it is beautiful, but I wish the colors were a bit more muted and taupe. Mine are a little more on the yellow side, which is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. March 31, 2014
Beautiful artwork This print is gorgeous. the neutral colors work perfectly with the colors in my bedroom. i hung above my bed and have gotten a lot of compliments! March 16, 2011
Love It. It hangs above the bed in the guest bedroom. Looks great. October 28, 2013
Great looking piece This looks great above the mantle! It looks very expensive and is very well done. The colors are very neutral and will work with any wall color. October 17, 2013
The print is beautiful and the service was prompt. I am very happy with the quality of the print. It arrived in a timely manner, and was well packaged. The colors are perfect in the dining room. Everyone who sees it loves the style of the painting. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. October 13, 2013
Unusual and beautiful I love this print. I originally ordered it for a grayish wall over my piano, but had to move unexpectedly and ended up hanging it on a tan wall. It looks expensive and unique. On the tan wall it takes on a much more yellow tone than brown. Potential buyers should be aware that is it more yellowish than it appears in the photo online but still beautiful. Great picture, if you're hesitating, you won't be disappointed! September 10, 2011
Absolutely perfect addition to our lake cabin! I saw this picture in the catalog & it caught my eye. I was leary of making a purchase of such a large item on the internet, but I read the reviews and I ordered it. When it arrived, I was truly amazed at the quality! The pictures of it in the catalog & online truly don't do it justice. May 5, 2011
Attractive picture and nicely made. This painting looks pretty much as I expected. There is a light bluish color in much of the background which I don't care for, but might be perfect for many people. Currently it is in my living room, but I may move it to my office when I finish rehabbing that room. My main criticism is that the box arrived damaged all along one edge (picture was OK). Despite the long exposed opening in the box, the shipper left it outside in front of my door in the rain, even though I was home at the time! I discovered the package before the picture got damaged. December 7, 2011
This product has amazing textures. This eye-catching print is a wonderful addition to the art collection in my son's home. This was my gift to my son and his family who are thrilled to have this piece hanging in their entry way. They love horses which prompted my purchase. I loved being able to give them something they enjoy which will remain timeless in their home. I smile everytime I look at this print. November 30, 2011
Bought this art to go over our bed and love how it added so much to the room. Perfect size too. I have been looking at this picture for so long and wanted to buy it but decided to do some research for other pieces but never found anything I liked more. Finally decided to buy it and it did not let me down. It is the focal point of our room and I love it. Couldn't be happier. November 16, 2011
Beautiful We've waited for months to find the perfect picture for above our mission era mantle. The size is just right for the tall wall. My husband and I could not agree on anything to put there until we saw this! We love it! November 18, 2011
In love! I ordered these giclee for my son's room, but when it arrived we decided to put this in the front entry. A bit more ocher in color around the horses then in the catalog photo. I grew up with horses and this brings to mind great memories. July 13, 2011
This product is beautiful. This product is even more impressive in person and we absolutely love it. June 19, 2011
This product doesn't dissapoint This is a great picture. I does have more of a yellow/gold tone than I anticipated from the catalog but still love it. May 2, 2011
Nice purchase! We bought this as a Father's Day gift and he really loved it! The painting is a beautiful depiction of horses and will look nice on the mantel. Ballard Designs always has quality products. June 16, 2013
Beautiful! I am so very pleased with this print. I just hung it over our fireplace in the living room and it totally sets the tone in the room without being too overbearing. The colors are subtle, but distinct. It nicely blends a traditional look with a slightly more modern/abstract feeling. Just what I was looking for! May 31, 2013
Even better than I thought! This is a perfect eye-catching addition to my family room. Not your typical "horsey print", very soothing tones of creams and browns which go perfectly, as another reviewer mentioned, in a room of greys and beige. Good sized but very lightweight, so easy to hang. I am delighted with the quality of this purchase. April 19, 2013
Perfect! This picture is simply stunning on the purple wall of my master suite! April 10, 2013
Horses at Rest I love this print! I thought about it a long time and read all of the reviews. It arrived within two days after I ordered. I put in on a hall wall at the front entrance of the front door. Everyone that comes in, says it' makes quite a statement. I've never ordered anything from Ballard's that I haven't liked or loved. * This is the best yet. February 8, 2013
very pretty I was hesitant to buy such a large item online, but decided to do so after reading the positive reviews. I'm glad I did. This is a really nice print. The description is very accurate as are the colors. I can't wait to hang it in our country house. February 13, 2013
Love the colors! Looks great with green gray and tan! It's a nice size and good quality. February 16, 2013
Not a fan After reading the reviews, I ordered this without hesitation. I love horses, the colors worked and I am not picky. Well, I have got to say, I am not a fan of this print. It gives you a very harsh feeling when looking at it, better when far away, but harsh nevertheless. The lines are much sharper than the muted feeling you get from the photo. The creamy white is much brighter and the shine of the giclee finish only magnifies it. I ordered another giclee print (birch grove) and absolutely LOVE it. This one, not so much. If you are hesitating, think twice and if you decide to go for it, keep the idea in mind you may have to pay the return shipping. Then you won't be mad all the way to the post office. November 19, 2012
THIS PRINT IS STUNNING This print has texture and color, it's wonderful. Nice and large, makes a statement in any room. I love it. March 19, 2011
Beautiful! I needed a bold piece of art work to hang over the sofa in my living room. I took a chance and ordered this painting and I was absolutely thrilled! My walls, furniture and decorating accents are all warm neutral and spice tones and this picture works perfectly in the space. I will confess that after a couple of months, I decided to have it professionally framed and it looks even more spectacular than I could have hoped for! Whether you decide to hang the painting as is or opt for professional framing, you will love this painting. I highly recommend it! August 7, 2012
Beautiful piece! I finally bought this picture after coming back to it time and again. It just kept catching my eye. I am so glad I bought it. It looks perfect over our honey-colored couch, set between two side tables and antique white lamps. I have gotten a compliment (unsolicited) from everyone who has seen it. Good value, beautiful piece! September 16, 2012
soft but defined eatures I had a large wall in a mountain home and this picture fit the bill. We enjoy the picture in our dinning area. I would recommend it for a rustic setting. August 29, 2012
Absolutely stunning! Beautiful piece of artwork. You won't be disappointed. Very lightweight so it's easy to hang. September 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>