Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Home Office Ensemble 3-Drawer Desk

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Home Office Ensemble 3-Drawer Desk is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, Makes my study look like a new room !! The desk and chair brighten up the room, we had a dark cherry desk, but now we have this beautiful desk and chair !!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands the Test of Time I purchased this desk, along with the hutch that sets on top, in 2000. The color I purchased at the time was an ivory color. Even though it's been nearly 15 years, this desk remains aesthetically pleasing, and the design timeless. I give it 5 stars!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Sturdy! This desk was the perfect addition to my office. It is not only beautiful, but it is a SOLID desk! It is heavy and very sturdy with plenty of storage for my needs. Would definitely recommend this desk to others. I got the Tuscan Cream and it is truly beautiful! Arrived undamaged and was easy to put together! LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommended I am very happy with this desk. It is nice looking, well made and its generous size meets my needs. I bought the Tuscan Cream colored desk and added 3 low hutches from the Original Home Office collection in white across the back edge of it. The desk is located in front of a picture window in my kitchen/family room area. So, I did not want a full size hutch which would block my view but I needed to slightly elevate my PC monitor, printer and a small book shelf made by my daughter many years ago. It works perfectly for me plus the white shade of the hutch is a good match with Tuscan Cream. I feel I took a calculated risk with my purchases. Happily, it worked perfectly. I want to recognize the 2 delivery men. They were polite, very helpful and provided excellent representation for their company. I do hope someone with authority sees my comments.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Desk! I needed a desk for those days that I'm working from home - but needed to make sure it was solid and looked good - this one happened to match my entertainment center - also Ballard - so I felt it was a safe bet. When it arrived... boy was it solid/heavy... I thought the delivery guys were going to hurt themselves! The guys set-up the desk and hauled away all the packing and box - leaving me with a great looking, functionally relevant place to do work when I'm home.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this desk. It is exactly what I expected it to be and I'm thrilled with it.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected Have purchased several things and this desk does not disappoint. Excellent quality, finishes, style that I consistently receive from Ballard Designs. Large work area and really like the 2 smaller drawers and 1 file drawer. **Note about the other reviewer where the leg broke - desk is heavy and legs screw in; you cannot push it, you must lift it to move it. Any furniture with legs will snap a leg if you try to push it.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the desk & hutch in black! I absolutely love my new desk, hutch and the matching lateral file cabinet. The furniture is beautiful and I am so pleased with the space I have now.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This desk is everything I would expect from Ballard. It not only looks great, but the quality is great, and the style is so nice! Also, the delivery is always first rate with Ballard, I am never disappointed.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Timeless I love this desk. It is well made, classy looking, and timeless in design. It was also well packed so w/o damage. I ordered the matching file cabinet and it is perfect, roomy and has smooth-gliding drawers.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completes the room I bought the same exact desk (plus back shelving) 10 years ago when I first set up my home office. We have our personal computer and printer on it and it has been great. When I needed to set up my office to work from home, I simply bought another one, this time without the shelves. Looks great, ties the room together and is very functional.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large, good looking desk. The desk is nice. I like the rich deep brown color and it looks great in my office. It was easy to put together (just screw in the legs). If you have kids who press hard when they write, would recommend they place something under the paper to protect the surface of the desk. My 6 year old has already made several impressions in the wood.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great desk I have had this desk for almost a month now in the Tuscan Cream; the color looks like the photo. Based on another reviewer's comments about peeling paint on the knobs, I bought porcelain replacements from another vendor. But when the desk arrived, we discovered that if you try to remove the knobs, the paint will most likely come off with them. Surely the knobs were attached when the body of the desk was painted. Rather than deal with that, I'm keeping the original knobs on. The paint job isn't perfect but it is decent. The paint on the edges of each leg is worn through, as though to give it a distressed look. The drawers did have a slight odor but sachets fixed that. For me, the center keyboard drawer isn't wide enough for my keyboard and mouse so we are fabricating a piece to attach under the drawer that slides out to the side to hold the mouse. The other three drawers are a good size, they hold quite a bit. Thanks to prior reviews about the soft wood desk surface, we had a piece of glass cut to fit it. I checked so many places for a comparable desk without luck. Either the quality was inferior or the price was way more than this one. This desk is just what I wanted and I recommend it to others. I would have given 5 stars if the knobs were replaceable and the overall paint job was better.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dimensions and Price Were Right I ordered this desk because it had the right dimensions for my small office. I think it's just okay. I already have a couple chips in the paint on the front and the drawers open a little rough. I find that finish quality issues seem to be a theme at Ballards. No children or men use this desk so I'm hoping damage will be kept to a minimum over time. That being said, I'm okay with this piece for the price I paid. Delivery was great and it must have been warehoused near me because shipping was super fast.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paint chipping. I waited several years before I purchased this desk. I really like it. I am going to have to replace the knobs. The paint is chipping off.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice desk, but leg broke right away The desk was dropped off by some of the most professional delivery people I've ever met, so thumbs up for that! But, I then decided to move the desk to the other side of the room and as I was pushing it, one of the legs gave way and is pretty much broken now. Really bummed considering how costly the furniture is. Also, the drawers don't open and close as smoothly as I would like for such a high-priced item.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well-made desk but... If you want to use the drop down front drawer for a keyboard and mouse with a desk top computer, good luck. The whole set up is awkward and too narrow for a keyboard and mouse but using the top of the desk is too high for smaller people. Carpal tunnel is off the charts with this set up. Not well designed ergonomically. Also, one of the pieces of the hinge on the drop down has broken so catches my clothes and snags them.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck! 2 Desks Split and Delaminated within 1st Year This is a beautiful looking desk, but I purchased 2 of these and within a year, both of the desktops split and the sides delaminated. There are multiple cracks and crevices in the desktop that look like an earthquake occurred across a California fault line. I now have 2 desks that are an eyesore in my office and I am reminded of the poor quality of the craftsmanship and my expensive purchase X2 every day. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PURCHASING ONE LIKE IT.
Date published: 2016-05-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_MO187, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MO187-Home Office Ensemble 3-Drawer Desk
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]