Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely This mat is just lovely. Exactly what we were looking for. It's a bit smaller than expected but that's our fault. We didn't measure accurately. But it still looks great! I'd say go for it! With a price like that, you really can't beat it! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Love the doormat. It looks great, stays put, and keeps the dirt out. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price, great style Looks great at the front door. Stays put quite well--doesn't slide around on the cement stoop. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than hoped for Absolutely excellent doormat. People keep asking us where we bought it. Both attractive and practical. Thanks for the good product. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Detail Great high quality doormat beautiful detail, love it March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and useful This made our plain brick step look much nicer. It is excellent for scraping the snow off or mud chunks off before we come in to the house. My husband even commented that he really liked it. February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Mats Purchased two of these for my front and side entrances and am very pleased with them. Better quality and price than most places and a unique look. I need more doors so I can order more! January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and functional for outdoors I like styling of the door mat. It stands up to both adults' and kids' shoes and snowboots. One more thing I should mention, though, is that it would not be well-suited for indoor use, as it has a rubbery smell. You don't notice this once it's outside; which is obviously where it is intended to be. But that odor will hit you when you first open the box. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Wasn't sure if this rubber mat would be as durable as the old fashioned rubber tire mats were. It is very heavy duty. The size is perfect for the front door. It is also very nice looking. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just as advertised fine product--just as described; I'm very satisfied with this purchase. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Opened today and was well pleased. This product is just what we need. It appears well made and fulfills its description. December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits well on small front step Good price for an attractive, heavy gauged rubber front mat. Fits really well on our small city stoop. Another customer had suggested opening it outside because it had a chemical smell. We unboxed it outside, didn't notice an odor so no problem. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this mat a lot. I've been using this mat for several months and have no complaints. It looks very attractive, and I love the fact that it won't rot or unravel like mats I've had in the past. I hope to have it and use it for many years. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attractive but collects dirt! I am pleased with the classic look of this doormat but am disappointed to see how much dirt, debris and leaves are gathering and stuck inside of it! October 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute, nice, small, smelly I do like my mat, I think it looks nice at my front door. It is very small like other commented on. I wish it was bigger. I was concerned how it would feel walking on barefoot, but it doesn't hurt. I made the mistake of taking it out of the box in my house. The smell of rubber was overwhelming and took a long time to air out of my house. Make sure you open the box outside! October 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the look of it...good price! Haven't had it but about a month but so far so good! I really wished they had offered in a little bigger size, really needed the next size up for my front door but it will the look of it and the price! September 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great doormat The design and functionality of this indestructible doormat make it perfect for a front door entrance. Would like it just a little (2") wider, but is okay. Would definitely recommend this item. September 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quality product with durabilty, functionality, and style. This doormat is the answer to my entry way needs. It is an attractive, sturdy, easy to use door mat that provides a safe footing in all types of weather. I now step confidently where I used to tread lightly. September 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome on the porch This mat is a good match of function and form, made of sturdy rubber, with filigree design for wiping the mud off. I expect it will last for a long time. A good value for the price. September 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mats The rectagular mat looks great on our newly renovated porch...even with delayed shipping...worth the wait! We even purchased the 4 pack of smaller rectangular mats for the stairs...outstanding! September 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Polished addition to my front porch I like the size of this mat - it fits the size of an average door without looking too big or too small. It seems durable so far. It's also easy to clean and doesn't show mud. July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by bare spot cover I bought this at the suggestion of another Airedale owner and it works perfectly for that bare spot at the end of the deck steps. Its presence has stopped mud from being tracked inside and some grass is finally growing through the open spaces in the mat. And I can mow right over it to keep that grass at the same level as the rest of the backyard. A perfect solution to a muddy problem. July 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great purchase from Ballard I purchased two of these doormats for our front and back doors. They look great, and seem to be nicely made. I haven't lived through a winter, so I don't know how they'll maintain color and condition yet. I do wish, though, that it was made slightly wider for my front door. The double mat was too wide and this one is just a bit too small, although it's perfect at the back door. Overall, I am pleased. July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy rubber mat Very attractive, and just the right size to put in front of my back door. June 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug! I love this rug! Gets the mud off & rinses off easy. June 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doormat. Looks great and more flexible than a metal mat so it removes the tripping hazard. Filters out leaves, dirt and water at the front and back doors. Thinking of buying more. June 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great door mat This was just what I was looking for. Was very pleased with the quality when it came, and it goes perfectly with the wrought iron furniture in my backyard, yet is waterproof and will not rust. June 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong and Functional Does the job -- sturdy and looks good. The black rubber rubbed off on my hands when I was unpacking it -- that was surprising. June 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and looks great. I looked at several local stores and could not find an attractive yet affordable doormat. This mat was relatively inexpensive and excellent quality. It even washes well. June 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Very good look and quality for a good price. Looks great on my cedar deck. May 4, 2011
  • 2015-11-24 T08:44:27.395-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD211, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RD211-Highgate Doormat - Rectangle

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later