Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Highgate Doormat - Oversized

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat - Oversized is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size is perfect for front door and patio door. Heavy enough to prevent wind from moving it around. Easiy to clean. Ordered 2 oversized door mats...one for front door and one for patio door. They are a perfect size, easy to clean, and heavy enough to prevent the wind from blowing them around.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best doormat ever! I just purchased my second highgate mat. I bought one for my front door, and it looks great and has stood up well even after all of that snow last year. I've received compliments on how nice it looks. So I got one for my back door too, since no other type of mat seems to hold up. This one does that, as well as looking classy!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not regret this purchase! So happy with the Highgate Doormat I purchased. Large size was just what I needed for my front door. Excellent quality. I am going to purchase another for my back patio door.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doormat! Very sturdy and nice looking. Couldn't believe the value given all the overpriced flimsy doormats out there.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Perfect for our front door area, also got 1 for in front of the French doors on our patio. They even feel good on bare feet!
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product minimizes the amount of dirt entering my household. I enjoy my Highgate doormat-oversized. I use it inside my kitchen doorway so I placed a runner with a rubber backing underneath it. Its working well and I just enjoy looking at the beautiful scroll detail. Satisfied Customer
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oversized Doormat This doormat is great. Extra long size looks great at the door with side lights windows. It is very heavy duty and I'm very pleased with how strong it is.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I love my new doormat with the look of wrought iron. My 'yard' is gravel, so the open design catches the little rocks and dirt that get tracked in the house. And, it looks great!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the perfect size for double doors. I purchased this doormat for our son and daughter-in-law's new home and they absolutely love it, it is the perfect size for their full bouble door entrance and can't say enough about the elegant design.. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doormat I put this in my mudroom--great place to designate where to put shoes, for kids! Also, never looks dirty--only thing some people may not like is that there is a strong rubber smell for a few weeks, but that eventually goes away--didn't bother me, but I noticed it. One nice thing is that it is heavy and does not move easily when kids put their shoes on it. For a rubber mat, it looks very classy and high end.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a great quality product. The size is perfect and really accents my front door beautifully.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this doormat Purchased as gifts last year and wish I had bought myself one. So this year I did and it is perfect!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design The rug was even nicer than in the pictures. Beautiful detailing and very thick.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Doormat very few things are made solidly today so when I find one that is, I like to give credit where due. This doormat, which I use outside at the back entry of my house, is large and heavy and will serve it's purpose for stamping off snow, dirt, etc from your shoes before entering the house. It's also quite good looking and I have the matching smaller version in front of my garage door entry. Good stuff.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Entry Mat I purchased this a while back for my front porch double door entry. It has been so durable and really dresses the porch. It's great for catching dirt or scraping shoes off before entering the house. Hosing it off is all it takes for cleaning. (I have a Ballard's indoor/outdoor mat - on sale - on the inside of my entry on my marble floor.) I have decorated with so much "Ballard" that every time someone compliments me on something in my home they already know where it came from...and it's usually been from one of your great sales. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door mat I really love the look and quality of this door mat. We have an uncovered porch and every other doormat always stayed wet for days after it rained. No issues with this one! I paired it with the stair treads and I get so many compliments on how great our entrance looks. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and function. I had purchased this mat for the front door several months ago and was greatly impressed. I was happy to purchase this second one for the patio door. It has a wonderful appearance and is very durable. We are in a sandy environment and use it to brush off the sand.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doormat No complaints here! Product is exactly as described, with great weight that won't move with each person walking in and out. Large enough to make a nice statement in front of your door and do the job; very pleased!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good Expect it to be durable. Looks great and great toscespe shoes off before entering too. Easy for cleaning also.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was just what I wanted. Just right. Looks lovely and fits perfectly. Helps to make our front door even more welcoming.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mat Durable, heavy, good quality and best of all non-slip.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oversized Doormat Love this mat. Its in a breezeway that always seems to have a small puddle of water. This mat sits perfectly between the two doors and the water never becomes an issue. Very durable and looks fabulous.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! We bought this for our deck sliding doors. We plan on buying another one. Love it, plenty of style for not a lot of money... I wish there was a 36" too.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great This doormat looks great and functions well,with cleaning debris off your shoes. Pairs well with the matching stair mats we bought.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, great looking doormat I am very pleased with this doormat. I was intending to buy a similar one at another store, but it was a little smaller, so I decided to go with Ballard's rug instead, and I am happy that I did. It looks great and works well at my back door.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this door mat I recently redid the exterior of my home with new roof, siding, gutters and shutters. As I have double front doors I was in need of a new door mat and saw this one in the Ballard catalog. It is perfect for double door entry, made well and is very attractive. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a larger doormat.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large, substantial, lovely pattern This mat is large, substantial and beautifully patterned. We live in a small town; items like this simply aren't available. We always trust Ballard's to find and deliver the lovely, large items we can't find in this lovely, small town.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mat Love this design and the price! it looks great at our front door. Beautiful mat for a great price.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Doormat!! This doormat is very attractive! Well worth the $. Can't go wrong!!
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We liked this so well we bought a second one and stair treads. Solid and beautiful construction.
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_, sid_RD212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]