GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83479
false header 2 83479
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Highgate Doormat - Oversized 4.9 5 116 116
Exactly what I was looking for The doormat was exactly the size I was looking for. The rubber is a good thickness and seems like it will hold up well. It adds a nice finishing touch to our front porch. I purchased it with a 20% off coupon so the price was reasonable too. May 7, 2014
Great Outdoor Mat Love it! Nice heavy & durable rubber. Will have to get some more May 7, 2014
I love these gorgeous mats. We always track in leaves, pieces of grass, etc. No matter what rug or mat we've had down nothing has kept the outside out of the house. Now with these beautiful mats, the inside is staying so much cleaner! What a surprise at the last visit with my naturopath; he had these same mats outside his door. I am so thankful to have found these at Ballard Designs!!! February 16, 2014
Excellent I love my oversized highgate doormat. It is absolutely gorgeous and looks fabulous at my front door. I had been looking for something similar for quite some time and could not find anything this nice and what a great price. Can't be beat. February 7, 2014
LOVE this doormat Purchased as gifts last year and wish I had bought myself one. So this year I did and it is perfect! January 19, 2014
It is the perfect size for double doors. I purchased this doormat for our son and daughter-in-law's new home and they absolutely love it, it is the perfect size for their full bouble door entrance and can't say enough about the elegant design.. Highly recommended! January 19, 2014
Great buy I love these rubber step mats and door mat. We live in state with cold and snow most of the winter and these give a great stability to walking down outdoor steps. January 11, 2014
Great Doormat! Very sturdy and nice looking. Couldn't believe the value given all the overpriced flimsy doormats out there. January 8, 2014
Sturdy yet Elegant We needed a doormat that can withstand the wind, rain and snow that pelt our north facing front door. This mat fit the bill perfectly, yet still looks great! December 12, 2013
beautiful matts but they do smell a bit! I have the entire set of all sizes and runners and they really spiff up my entry way. However, there is a strong odor which is gradually going away, but was pretty powerful at first. November 23, 2013
Large, substantial, lovely pattern This mat is large, substantial and beautifully patterned. We live in a small town; items like this simply aren't available. We always trust Ballard's to find and deliver the lovely, large items we can't find in this lovely, small town. November 11, 2013
Great look at the front door I love the clean look at the front door. Most definitely met my expectations. October 25, 2013
Good mat and great price Great mat for the price. A very pretty design and quality product. September 2, 2013
Looks great! Perfect for our front door area, also got 1 for in front of the French doors on our patio. They even feel good on bare feet! August 23, 2013
Classy looking doormat. I'm 100% satisfied with this doormat. It is just what I wanted for a finishing touch on my front porch. I haven't had to clean it yet, but it seems very durable. August 14, 2013
Lovely "French Quarter" Style Doormat for Less The ornate design of this doormat feels like Old New Orleans, yet the cost is that of a rubber doormat rather than an expensive piece of wrought iron. It seems to be holding up well and it's certainly dressed up my entry. Recommended! August 9, 2013
Excellent product and excellent service! I searched high and low for a large doormat to fit on my brick porch in front of double doors. Ones I saw in the store cracked easily and looked cheap, though they cost a pretty penny, and ones I saw elsewhere online were even more expensive and had lousy reviews. I skeptically bought this doormat after finding it at a too-good-to-be-true price and reading nothing but 5-star reviews---how could that possibly be? Now I know! This doormat is excellent quality. It is thick and durable and it looks beautiful and elegant. It does not have a stinky rubber odor like some other mats I have seen. To top it all off, the service from Ballard is incredible! I received the mat 2 days after ordering it! I could not be more pleased. August 8, 2013
Love it! I love this mat. It is a perfect size and very elegant. July 27, 2013
Looks great! I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this size for a single door entrance thinking it might be too big. However the size works great for the area. July 26, 2013
Perfect for a larger front porch We just had a new front porch put in and our other mat did not look right it was just too small. We looked at the double door mat but it was way too big, this is a perfect size for a front door but with more width to break things up. It is heavy, I think about 15 lbs., sturdy, well constructed and soft on your feet when you walk on it. July 24, 2013
Just what I wanted. This door mat is exactly what I've been looking for. It's big enough and heavy enough to look substantial at our front door. It looks great. I'm happy. July 12, 2013
Excellent Value! This is a great value for the money. We bought the large size and it is truly rubber! We do really like it and it serves well. July 5, 2013
Great Mat Durable, heavy, good quality and best of all non-slip. June 23, 2013
Overall Excellent We ordered two of these mats. They look great in front of our double doors both in the front and the back. Material is heavy, good quality rubber. We believe they will last even in the over 100 degree direct sunlight. We are glad we found them. June 7, 2013
Looks so great and stylish I bought one for myself, my mom saw it and loved it so much I bought her one also!. These really dress up an entry way, look very elegant and yet are so sturdy! Excellent value for a great product! Can't wait to wear out my other door mats so I can buy a few more! June 3, 2013
Doormat I put this in my mudroom--great place to designate where to put shoes, for kids! Also, never looks dirty--only thing some people may not like is that there is a strong rubber smell for a few weeks, but that eventually goes away--didn't bother me, but I noticed it. One nice thing is that it is heavy and does not move easily when kids put their shoes on it. For a rubber mat, it looks very classy and high end. May 4, 2013
Size is perfect for front door and patio door. Heavy enough to prevent wind from moving it around. Easiy to clean. Ordered 2 oversized door mats...one for front door and one for patio door. They are a perfect size, easy to clean, and heavy enough to prevent the wind from blowing them around. April 30, 2013
Excellent doormat Love the look and size of the doormat and it's practical too. April 24, 2013
Great doormat No complaints here! Product is exactly as described, with great weight that won't move with each person walking in and out. Large enough to make a nice statement in front of your door and do the job; very pleased! April 14, 2013
Rubber doormat I bought this for the beach house at the bottom of the stairs....everything rusts there so this is the perfect compliment with the detail! April 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???