Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 90400
false header 2 90400
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this doormat! The Highgate Doormat is perfect for our small front porch where the rain blows in. It is attractive and comfortable. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Design! Great size for the front porch and bold design with an exceptional look. Great product from a great company! February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional well made doormat It serves it purpose with an added touch of distinction. The design is far better than can be had at a big-box home store. Appears to be well made and very durable. The price was competitive. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front door or back door mat First of all, we do not have an oversized door, so we thought this mat might appear a little large... it doesn't. It's heavy, which we wanted. Our previous mats would blow away with the strong winds, only to be found in the neighbor's yard. It's heavy, it looks nice, and it fits great. Oh, it always works well at scraping your shoes off. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these two door mats; great quality Purchased one double door sized doormat for our front door and one oversized for our back patio doorway. They are both excellent quality, very heavy (sturdy/durable) and look very polished and elegant. I read about the "smell" when you take them from the box. I didn't smell any over-the-top odors, but I did open the box in our garage. I didn't notice anything at all really. So, not sure why that is. I would definitely recommend. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is both durable and attractive. I opened the box to find the product just as it appears online. This is a beautiful doormat and seems very durable. We live in Maine and I think it will handle the cold weather just fine. It was money well spent and I was thrilled to receive free shipping on my order. I plan on ordering another for our slider. Another great product, Ballard! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks good Expect it to be durable. Looks great and great toscespe shoes off before entering too. Easy for cleaning also. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these mats! I purchased 3 of these for my outer doors and they are nice and heavy and do not move at all in the many wind storms that I live through. I was always having to look for my mats after a storm and these just stay put. Also the depth of the design allows for easy scraping of the bottom of your shoes! THANK YOU for offering these. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Doormat This mat works well with double door entrances. Has a pleasant asthetic and quality feel. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mat! great heavy doormat and great price quick shipping December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and Functional! This is a GREAT high quality mat for the price paid! I stage houses and will be purchasing more of this classy item. Great job Ballard Designs! December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great and well constructed! A fabulous mat; allows water to drain, well constructed, great architectural style. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a doormat that is large enough! Top quality, very classy looking, great price. Will purchase a second one for the other door. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the size and overall quality of the mat. Looks very expensive! I ordered the Highgate Doormat and couldn't be more pleased. It looks so nice on my porch and I was very impressed with the quality of the mat. This was a great purchase! October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Love the grand scale and design of the mat. It's functional, attractive, and affordable. Bravo Ballard on another winning piece! (Just wish the stair treads came in the same length, and sets of 2 instead of 4). October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value This is an amazingly nice doormat for the price. Really classes up the front door entryway. October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have bought this item . . . several times! This doormap is handsome, clean in that it doesn't shed, weathers well, easy to clean and does a good job as a door mat. What more could you ask? October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant look Great size for double French doors or a large porch! Elegant looking! October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look & quality Very pretty, good quality, nice design. Only wish some of the grid was a bit closer together to wipe feet better, but no real complaints as I think it looks great. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome as well as servicable. It does have some thickness.... make sure your door will open over it. August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT CHOICE These doormats are perfect for my double doors going out to my patio. They look beautiful as well as being functional. August 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by just beautiful! even my teenager noticed it!! and commented on how nice it was! August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! We bought this for our deck sliding doors. We plan on buying another one. Love it, plenty of style for not a lot of money... I wish there was a 36" too. July 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was just what I wanted. Just right. Looks lovely and fits perfectly. Helps to make our front door even more welcoming. July 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doormat! I looked for 10 months for the perfect doormat for my front door. I love this product and would recommend to anyone looking for a durable, beautiful addition to your front porch. July 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic in appearance and functional This product is a good value. It is heavy duty rubber and looks like elegant wrought iron. Has an openess that I prefer because it does not tend to hold moisture as most door mats do. Over a wooden porch, that would be a no no! I love it. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment. I love it so much that this is my second one. The first one I bought lasted 6 years, totally exposed to the elements on my front porch. July 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!!! This mat sits in front of my french doors and I absolutely love it. It is thick, not too busy, sturdy to step on - nothing but praise. Recommend it highly!!!! July 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price I have both the regular and oversized doormats. They not only look great, but they keep grass and dirt out of my entry way. Definitely recommend both mats! June 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Doormat!! This doormat is very attractive! Well worth the $. Can't go wrong!! June 6, 2011
  • 2015-11-28 T19:29:14.540-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD212, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later