GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 88912
false header 2 88912
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Highgate Doormat - Oversized 4.9 5 132 132
Great quality and style Purchased for our front door and love the size. It has held up very well and would purchase again. October 7, 2012
Repurposed door mats I originally purchased the mats to spray paint and hang on the wall. However, I got overzealous and ordered these mats that turned out to be heavier than I could hang so they are now used for their original purpose...in front of the front and back doors to my home- couldn't be lovlier! October 7, 2012
A great entrance This is my 4th doormat I have bought from Ballard Designs. First we bought the demuire (half-circle) doormat for every door that lead outside. as a military family, we moved, and the movers lost all 4 of them:( Those 3 were in fabulous shape, but now we are shopping for new sizes. I love them!! September 24, 2012
Classy front door entrance 'look' I had read about this door mat in a magazine. There is nothing like it in the stores. We live in the country and have outside dogs that love to lie on the door mats ... and they usually got the former mats all clogged up with hair. This mat does not collect the debris/dog hair on top which makes it easy to pick up to sweep away what would otherwise be tracked into the house. The mat also lends a classy look to the house entrance. September 20, 2012
LOVE!! I ordered the Highgate Oversized & the regular size because I could not make my mind up. I have looked everywhere for the perfect door mat (for months). I am SO HAPPY with them, one is out front & other by my back door. I love country. I was so afraid this would be to dressy. But I have wrougt iron furnitue in the front & It looks perfect. This mat can go with any decor. Now I am looking in to purchasing 2 large urns for the sides. Great Find! Thanks Ballards!! September 16, 2012
You will not regret this purchase! So happy with the Highgate Doormat I purchased. Large size was just what I needed for my front door. Excellent quality. I am going to purchase another for my back patio door. September 12, 2012
This product is durable and attractive This door mat is just what my front entrance way needed since the rain and dirt collected and mold would grow under an ordinary mat. The cut out design is attractive and stays put and remains dry. September 10, 2012
Beauty and Quality! I'm very pleased with this purchase. It is an attractive piece and certainly has the quality I was looking for. September 6, 2012
Elegant Recently purchased this mat. Wasn't sure how it would look shopping online but I love it. It looks fabulous at the front door to greet visitors. Has a very elegant appearance while servings its purpose. August 25, 2012
This is the perfect mat for a large entry. I ordered this mat and the matching demi mat for my large front porch entry. Lovely! The material is durable and very attractive. You can easily sweep it or hose it down for a quick cleaning. August 22, 2012
Great doormat Well sized for a front door; particularly like the open style for drainage. Our coir door mat grew mold, that won't happen with this mat! Style is basic but attractive and price was better than other places I looked. August 8, 2012
Highgate doormat Have purchased other shapes of this Highgate doormat and been perfectly pleased with durability and style. August 2, 2012
Great looking Doormat This doormat is beautiful, functional and just the perfect size and price! We absolutely love it, very happy with the purchase. July 30, 2012
Looks great, and works! This doormat not only looks great, but does what it should... it stays in place so you can wipe your feet on it! Very substantial and should last for many years. July 23, 2012
This product minimizes the amount of dirt entering my household. I enjoy my Highgate doormat-oversized. I use it inside my kitchen doorway so I placed a runner with a rubber backing underneath it. Its working well and I just enjoy looking at the beautiful scroll detail. Satisfied Customer July 12, 2012
perfect size, perfect pattern After looking at several stores in my area, I should have known to just go to your catalog. Everything I have ever ordered has been perfection. We will be moving to our horse ranch soon, and I am excited to gut and re-do that home with beautiful items from Ballards as well. June 13, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! This doormat looks perfect in front of my beautiful beveled glass double front doors. June 9, 2012
Great Quality For the Price Great quality doormat. Love the large size and the mat is holding up well so far in the Texas heat. May 28, 2012
Excellent Value Exactly as shown/described. Great quality and value. Would purchase again. May 28, 2012
looks good It is heavy so it stays in place. The corners lay flat and I like the look of it. Here and there if you look closely you'll see some trimming was skipped but if it really bothered me I could use a razor blade and fix it. May 17, 2012
Quality product Before I purchased this front door mat I read the posted reviews. All the reviews I read said the product was good. They were right. I love this door mat. Great price and quality! Wow!! May 15, 2012
Great Outside Doormat! LOVE this doormat. It adds so much class and style to my outdoor patio. Do open it outside once you get it because of the rubber smell. A++ May 13, 2012
Quality, great looking doormat I am very pleased with this doormat. I was intending to buy a similar one at another store, but it was a little smaller, so I decided to go with Ballard's rug instead, and I am happy that I did. It looks great and works well at my back door. May 2, 2012
Love it - bought another for backdoor I love these mats. I have the oversized one at the front door, and the regular sized one at the back door. They look gorgeous and they also work well to keep the dirt from shoes off my new hardwood floors. April 28, 2012
good looking and great size. I love the look of the mat on my landing. I love this mat as my landing does not have an overhang and this keeps you off the pavers and above any puddling. April 25, 2012
durable yet very attractive I was delighted that the mat was so attractive at our front door. And it has shown itself to be quite durable as well. April 12, 2012
Perfect! Waited for it to go on sale. Great size, quality and look. April 6, 2012
Love this doormat! The Highgate Doormat is perfect for our small front porch where the rain blows in. It is attractive and comfortable. March 7, 2012
Exceptional Design! Great size for the front porch and bold design with an exceptional look. Great product from a great company! February 29, 2012
Functional well made doormat It serves it purpose with an added touch of distinction. The design is far better than can be had at a big-box home store. Appears to be well made and very durable. The price was competitive. February 3, 2012
  • 2015-08-11T10:26:00.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD212, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???