Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Highgate Doormat - Oversized

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat - Oversized is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable yet very attractive I was delighted that the mat was so attractive at our front door. And it has shown itself to be quite durable as well.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good We bought two of these and put them in front of doors outside. They're heavy and seem rugged. They look very attractive.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made and makes a stately impression. I did not expect it to be as wide as it was but didn't dare send it back as I love it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a larger front porch We just had a new front porch put in and our other mat did not look right it was just too small. We looked at the double door mat but it was way too big, this is a perfect size for a front door but with more width to break things up. It is heavy, I think about 15 lbs., sturdy, well constructed and soft on your feet when you walk on it.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great front door or back door mat First of all, we do not have an oversized door, so we thought this mat might appear a little large... it doesn't. It's heavy, which we wanted. Our previous mats would blow away with the strong winds, only to be found in the neighbor's yard. It's heavy, it looks nice, and it fits great. Oh, it always works well at scraping your shoes off.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great & works great! Looks great & works great! We love the price and the quality.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a nice size I've been looking at this mat for some time, finally ordered it, and it looks great when you walk up to our door. Nice size too.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!! This mat sits in front of my french doors and I absolutely love it. It is thick, not too busy, sturdy to step on - nothing but praise. Recommend it highly!!!!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outside Doormat! LOVE this doormat. It adds so much class and style to my outdoor patio. Do open it outside once you get it because of the rubber smell. A++
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber doormat I bought this for the beach house at the bottom of the stairs....everything rusts there so this is the perfect compliment with the detail!
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutly stunning!!! yes, it is possible to actually love a doormat! i purchased a doormat like this one at a local big box store. This one is much more substatial and heavy. So worth the money. I love the Ballard products, as they really do stand by them. Thank you again for a beautiful product
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Perfect! I love everything about this mat. It far exceeds my expectations. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these doormats I have the stair mats, a smaller mat in front of my door, and now this oversized one for my porch. I really like the look of these doormats. They hold up well. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking and great size. I love the look of the mat on my landing. I love this mat as my landing does not have an overhang and this keeps you off the pavers and above any puddling.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and durable Classic, durable and beautiful. What more could you ask for!? Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The rugs are gorgeous. Very regal and sturdy. Fits perfect at our front door with side view glass. This size also looks great at our double french patio doors.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Recently purchased this mat. Wasn't sure how it would look shopping online but I love it. It looks fabulous at the front door to greet visitors. Has a very elegant appearance while servings its purpose.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this! I purchased two of these beautiful doormats; one for each of the main entry doors into our home. They are not only a beautiful and elegant accent to our home, they are simple and easy to maintain. No shedding or fading of material, like the doormats they replaced. I also purchased two sets of the double-wide stair treads for the 4 concrete steps leading to our front entry. Together with this doormat, they have provided a beautiful, welcoming entry and most important, the necessary traction to prevent slipping on the steps in wet or snowy conditions. Also, very very happy with the affordability and high quality of this item! Strongly recommend!
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gorgeous mats. We always track in leaves, pieces of grass, etc. No matter what rug or mat we've had down nothing has kept the outside out of the house. Now with these beautiful mats, the inside is staying so much cleaner! What a surprise at the last visit with my naturopath; he had these same mats outside his door. I am so thankful to have found these at Ballard Designs!!!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This doormat probably doesn't even need another excellent review, but I will leave one anyway:) Love the size! The oversized mat really makes a statement at our front door. I also ordered the rubber stepping stones to coordinate and they look great together. Very happy with my purchase. If you are on the fence about this-just buy it- you won't find another of this quality at this price! Pros: oversize, price, heavy, fast ship
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the size and overall quality of the mat. Looks very expensive! I ordered the Highgate Doormat and couldn't be more pleased. It looks so nice on my porch and I was very impressed with the quality of the mat. This was a great purchase!
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful entry This doormat is so beautiful! We just built our new home and wanted something outdoors that was good looking as well as functional for our harsh winters/outdoors. We have a black painted door and this outdoor mat goes so well with it. Would highly recommend. It is the perfect size if you want to go bigger than a "smaller" regular size doormat.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic in appearance and functional This product is a good value. It is heavy duty rubber and looks like elegant wrought iron. Has an openess that I prefer because it does not tend to hold moisture as most door mats do. Over a wooden porch, that would be a no no! I love it.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment. I love it so much that this is my second one. The first one I bought lasted 6 years, totally exposed to the elements on my front porch.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above average quality I purchased this rubber doormat and the coordinating stair treads. Very well made, thick and heavy, good quality pliant rubber. Should hold up well.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I ordered the Highgate Oversized & the regular size because I could not make my mind up. I have looked everywhere for the perfect door mat (for months). I am SO HAPPY with them, one is out front & other by my back door. I love country. I was so afraid this would be to dressy. But I have wrougt iron furnitue in the front & It looks perfect. This mat can go with any decor. Now I am looking in to purchasing 2 large urns for the sides. Great Find! Thanks Ballards!!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Purchased two of these mats for double doors. Already had one from another store and this mat is better. Not easy to find 48" length and I have 3 double doors to the backyard and upstairs to patio. I am going to buy one more.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT CHOICE These doormats are perfect for my double doors going out to my patio. They look beautiful as well as being functional.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this size for a single door entrance thinking it might be too big. However the size works great for the area.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Exactly as shown/described. Great quality and value. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2012-05-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_161
  • loc_, sid_RD212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]