Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83403
false header 2 83403
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Highgate Doormat -Demilune

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat -Demilune is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This doormat is of the same high quality that I have come to expect of all Ballard Products.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . Enhanced our front entry.Hasn't blown away in waterfront location.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant entry I am extremely pleased with my purchase of the Highgate Doormat which I coordinated with the Highgate Stair Treads, the Highgate Oversized Entry Mat and the Highgate Stepping Stones. I was looking for products for the outside of my home that would compliment each other and present an elegant finish to my decor. The products are beautifully constructed and have exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase We are so happy with our rubber doormat - super durable, a snap to clean, looks fabulous! No more fiber strands drug into the house and shedding all over the place like with a traditional coir doormat. YEAH!!!
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Touch The Highgate Demilune mat is very attractive and comfortable to step on. My pest control expert accidentally sprayed chemicals on it and it cleaned easily. It's the perfect touch for my back door.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice touch! I ordered this mat for my front door. It is perfect and adds a touch of class to greet my guest. I would definitely order this product again. Good quality mat that will last a long time.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for icy doorstep This is just the right size for my small 19th century house, which has a narrow marble doorstep. The wear of a couple of centuries has produced a charming little dip in the middle of the marble stone -- which can be a dangerous mini ice pond in winter. It protects against slipping on the step and prevents tracking in leaves, mud and gingko berries the rest of the year. The perfect size, deep and sturdy so it's effective, and very attractive for a Victorian house.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery Very good delivery time, I received 3 days after ordering, seemed even faster. I agree with other reviewers - very good looking. There was a coating of some kind but didnt affect anything. Great weight! I didnt find it too small at all as some wrote - I live in an apt and was perfect.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Design The shape and design of this demilune mat is truly beautiful. It looks just like the photo. Comes well packaged and arrived quickly. Has a strong rubber smell out of the box. I opened mine outdoors. There is some black color that rubs off initially, the same if you rubbed at a car tire. There is a filmy feeling to it initially, must be the stuff they put so the rubber releases from the mold. I love it, but have to agree with other reviews it would look even better if it were 36 inches, the width of the average door.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT! This was just perfect for the door to my studio. Hefty but thin enough to fit under the door when opened. So happy I ordered it!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Looks great and great quality. We will see how it holds up during the winter
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highgate Doormat and stair runners I recently purchased the highgate demilune door mat and the runners for my front steps and the large rectangular one for my deck sliding door. They look great and prevent debris and dirt from entering the house. My wood front steps can get slippery and these prevent one from slipping.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish I love this mat because it is classy, and makes my apartment look more upscale the minute someone comes to my door. It slides around a little bit, but not too bad. I love the half-circle design. I also love how rain goes right through it! No mold build up here!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor matte this outdoor matte looks great at the entrance to our sunroom
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This mat looks perfect in my backyard. I love it and have received numerous compliments on it!
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mat for outside my back door It's durable and so far is standing up to two large dogs and a three year old (it sees a lot of foot traffic).
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Sturdy I bought this for my mom several years ago in the rectangle shape and she still has it on her front porch. Though our winters are not rough here in CA, it has held up through all of the elements. I always admire it when I visit her, so I bought the demilune mat for my house. I put it by the sliding glass door to my backyard. Note, the Ballard pattern on these is different than others I have seen, and is my favorite.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! First I bought the step threads, then I bought two mats, a demilune and a rectangle. My neighbors like them so much, that the bought them too! That is a nice compliment!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this door mat! The door mat was perfect for our side door! Very durable and looks great!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and overall "look" for my front door. This doormat turned out to be exactly what catalog described. Good quality, substantial weight and size and it looks great at my front door. Just a "touch" of the french/carolina look I was going for. I've never been disappointed with any item I have purchased from Ballard! I would recommend this particular mat to anyone who is considering it for their home..
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mat!! Love this mat! It's very strong for a high traffice area and sooo good looking!!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit i ordered this mat for a double slider door, but when it arrived, realized it was too small for the area. However, it fit PERFECTLY in from of the smaller 32" door i have leading onto our side patio. Looks elegant and is weather-resistant. love it
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very attractive rug The rug is both attractive and durable. It is also non-slip.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We have the Highgate rectangular doormat at our front door and this fits perfectly at our back door. Good quality, easy to care for and nice looking. We highly recommend the Highgate!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Heavy enough to stay put even in the wind, allows quick drying without removing it. Looks very nice.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doormat & great price I bought it because it looks very similar to the RH's Fleur-de-Lys rubber doormat but less than half the price and Ballard Design offers free shipping. I agree with others that this is a quality item and it looks beautiful. I just ordered another doormat but in the rectangular shape.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two One for the steps leading out my backdoor to the yard and the other to the steps leading to the gate. I love them!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and nice design The material is very sturdy. The design is pleasing and looks very nice on my front steps.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great packaged great, shipped unharmed, received in excellent condition. very happy with quality, product and value.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! I love this doormat!! It looks elegant yet very practical and durable. The matching narrow runners for stair steps are great as well!!
Date published: 2011-04-15
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_, sid_RD210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RD210-Highgate Doormat -Demilune
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]