Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 90927
false header 2 90927
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oversized Doormat Love this mat. Its in a breezeway that always seems to have a small puddle of water. This mat sits perfectly between the two doors and the water never becomes an issue. Very durable and looks fabulous. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks perfect for oversized front door Scrolls are not too gaudy, works well for oversized front door . Black so far does not fade . Goes with any style wreath . Use for mountain home. June 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This mat is great if you have a normal front door with sidelights on each side! Very durable quality June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful design The rug was even nicer than in the pictures. Beautiful detailing and very thick. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mat I placed this mat by the door to the house that we are constantly using. It is wonderful. It will definitely keep mud out of the entryway and it is so easy to care for. Just hose it off. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Happily surprised! This is a lovely mat and as others have stated, quite heavy and appears to be quite durable. I like that it doesn't appear to have the ability to fade or wear out as other mats have done nor will it trap and hold dirt and debris--- obviously it will as that's its job function, but can be lifted and swept easily. Looking forward to having this one a while. Love the extra long sizing- fits my single front door perfectly. Great buy, even at full price. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! Wow, can't be beat for the quality and price. Very heavy duty and looks great. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful entry This doormat is so beautiful! We just built our new home and wanted something outdoors that was good looking as well as functional for our harsh winters/outdoors. We have a black painted door and this outdoor mat goes so well with it. Would highly recommend. It is the perfect size if you want to go bigger than a "smaller" regular size doormat. November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great & works great! Looks great & works great! We love the price and the quality. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was the right size for my door This product was over-sized. I had a large entry porch with a step. I purchased two of these mats as people were tripping on the step. It solved the problem and looks great. It was a great buy for the quality of the product. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best doormat ever! I am so very pleased with the look and function of this doormat. I have received many compliments on how attractive it looks at my front door. August 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Quality I have this mat in the demilune shape and absolutely love it! I bought this oversize shape to go in front of stairs leading to a double door sunroom. I gave this review four stars not five because I think the size is odd. Also, the design is more open so it looks a little less high end then the smaller sizes. However, the actual quality is impeccable and I have gotten compliments on this mat. I wish BD would offer something in between the rectangle size (18x30) and the oversize (24x48). Maybe a standard 24x36 would be a nice option. Overall still recommend this product! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Practical Mat The doormat is bigger than I had expected. It's very thick and heavy. I expect this will last for years and years. Happen to get on sale, but would have paid full price! Thank you Ballard Designs! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is a great quality product. The size is perfect and really accents my front door beautifully. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The rugs are gorgeous. Very regal and sturdy. Fits perfect at our front door with side view glass. This size also looks great at our double french patio doors. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this This is the second one of these for us, and I love them. They are heavy and thick so they do not break apart and clean with a spray from the hose. The first is over 5 years old and still looks new. Additionally they look elegant, a nice start to our entries, so these are going at all our doors. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a nice size I've been looking at this mat for some time, finally ordered it, and it looks great when you walk up to our door. Nice size too. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oversized Doormat This doormat is great. Extra long size looks great at the door with side lights windows. It is very heavy duty and I'm very pleased with how strong it is. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very sturdy! I ordered two of these last year, and have been waiting for them to come on sale again so I could order two more. I have them at each entrance to the house, as well as garage and now basement. They keep dirt and grass from being tracked in and people from slipping when the deck and patio are wet. Love them! January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality. Perfect! I love everything about this mat. It far exceeds my expectations. Thank you! December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HEAVY DUTY Was impressed with this item. Big, heavy duty, durable and attractive outdoor mat. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these doormats I have the stair mats, a smaller mat in front of my door, and now this oversized one for my porch. I really like the look of these doormats. They hold up well. I would highly recommend. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It complements our Tuscan courtyard style home We live in a Community of Tuscan style homes with many French doors open to the front courtyard and back patio. These doormats are both aesthetic and functional for our use. Many of our neighbors have also bought them. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great This doormat looks great and functions well,with cleaning debris off your shoes. Pairs well with the matching stair mats we bought. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality I ordered the 30 X 60 For our front door and Love it! Makes our front entrance even grander. We have double doors and the size is perfect. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best doormat ever! I just purchased my second highgate mat. I bought one for my front door, and it looks great and has stood up well even after all of that snow last year. I've received compliments on how nice it looks. So I got one for my back door too, since no other type of mat seems to hold up. This one does that, as well as looking classy! November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. Much better looking than the standard doormat which just collects dirt. Definitely better for wiping feet clean before entering the house. Looking forward to receiving another one for my front door. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect doormat This mat is heavy, durable and absolutely looks gorgeous by my front door. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This looks wonderful at my front door! This doormat replaced a fiber coir doormat that was always soggy. This decorative rubber doormat is just perfect. It looks great and no more wet shoe bottoms or wet feet when I go outside the front door. The price was really good, too....much lower than purchasing locally even when factoring in shipping costs! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect all around! Handsome and sturdy, for front door of small bookshop! Looks great and came ahead of schedule! Thanks so much, Left Bank Books Belfast, ME 04915 May 17, 2014
  • 2016-07-25 T13:02:19.814-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD212, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???