Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Glass Pendant Shade Adapter - Hardwire Light

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Glass Pendant Shade Adapter - Recessed Can Light is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Bought a new house and wanted to update ugly big box pendants over kitchen bar installed during seller's update and these were absolutely the right choice! Was able to simply unscrew and remove the old shade and these fit the housing perfectly. Updated them even more with filament/Edison bulbs and I now have the look of very expensive and modern/industrial pendants without having to replace the whole thing! So happy to find them at Ballard. No other source for replacement shades had these clear glass shades.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass Pendant Adapter The adapter is an easy change from recessed lights. My electrician was impressed with the product. The clear glass looks great with Edison bulbs.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning light effect Beautiful product. I love the way the light shines through the mottled gold glass. My kitchen is cast in a warm glow.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation was a breeze We are very pleased with our new lights. I was concerned about the glass shade not being large enough, but it is perfect and the gold shading makes it easy to blend in with other fixtures.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy, looks expensive, so happy Took me about 10 minutes to install 2 of these over my kitchen island this afternoon. Looks expensive (I got the silver which looks like mercury glass). They give a lot of great light and really define the space. You can hang em high, or low, either looks great. I recommend that when you hang the first, measure how much cord length you have before hanging so that you can use that measurement on subsequent lights (I didn't and had a hard time gauging the second, had to redo it#. When I saw them in the catalog I couldn't figure out it would work, but when I saw them at the Ballard store in person, it made total sense. easy! Love love love them. Genius idea! #As you can see from the pic, I also bought the barstools today)
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I put this light over my kitchen sink. Not only is it beautiful but I get more close up task light than I did with the higher canned lights!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Pendant light. Great light, hung on a vaulted ceiling and it looks great. Bought the clear version and used a longer appliance light bulb in purple. Only wish there was a choice of cord color, but this is OK.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pendant, great glow! Easy to use and beautiful. I bought the silver and used with Edison light bulbs. Creates a beautiful glow with pattern through the glass shade. Cord is very high quality and looks great not covered.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so EASY to install and made a tremendous difference to our home We loved this product--5 minutes to change from old canned lights to new pendant look--works especially well with glass clear shade and clear bulb.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product, easy to install. I bought two of these for my kitchen island where only recessed lighting was available. I installed them easily within 20 minutes. I recommend them to anyone who has recessed lighting and would like to have a pendant light. No electrician necessary.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a Wow!! These shades are really beautiful and add a unique and classy touch to a light fixture. It takes a "nice" fixture to the next level and adds a wow! I purchased the silver fleck for my kitchen pendant lights and the gold fleck for my dining room chandelier. I initially hesitated due to the cost, but now I look at them each day and and smile! Whether the lights are on or off, these shades provide that "something" special to the room decor. I am so pleased that I made this purchase!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is simple to install and beautiful!! I love this product! It was simple to install and immediately transformed my kitchen!! I bought the silver shades and they are beautiful and look gorgeous with stainless appliances. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my favorite invention! I am a decorator; and I loathe can lights, especially in old or traditional houses!!!! This is brilliant! It used to be terribly difficult to change them out.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I purchased two clear glass pendant replacements for use over my kitchen island. I'd looked everywhere for this size replacement. These were back-ordered, but well worth the wait. They beautifully brighten my kitchen, but they can be used anywhere in the house.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect! The installation of the adapter is easy, which makes my husband very happy because I didn't give him another "honey-do item"! I like the ceiling plate, as it has more character than others I have seen. The glass shade is clean and simple. You may want to experiment with different types of light bulbs, since these will change the light output. If you get bored with these shades you can change them out with other pendants. The only thing that could have been better was the white color of the ceramic insulation around the light socket. I took a black Sharpie and made it black. It definitely made the fixture look more high end.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pendant but didn't work for me I purchased this pendant to replace a recessed light over my kitchen sink. The fixture itself is really beautiful and provides a nice accent. However, I returned the lamp for two reasons: 1) I selected the mercury glass fixture. While the fixture is beautiful the light is dispersed rather than directed downward. I didn't think about that before ordering. 2) I tried everything but I could not get the ceiling canopy to stay flush against the ceiling. It seemed like it needs something to anchor it against the ceiling. I returned the item without an issue.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy fix for old, dusty can lights! My kitchen was transformed into a classy bistro when these fictures were hung in place of 25-year-old spotlights. They provide better light as well as an updated look.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I really do love how this looks, overall, it's perfect... But, the edges of the glass are a little raw... which is fine, but it's not quite uniform all of the way around. I looks great over my sink!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Absolutely stunning light fixture! Very easy to install. I installed two by myself (someone who has no experience in building or installing anything!) in less than 30 minutes. The thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is that the portion where you screw in the light bulb and the section above that, is white and it looks a bit off. It should of been painted a dark brown to match the cover and cord. Otherwise, a spectacular item at an amazing price! Good job, Ballard!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple! Such a quick and simple way to update our kitchen! I'm hoping there will be a wider shade selection available in the future so we can add these upstairs too. I would have given five stars but held back as the silver leaf was not as abundant as it was in the picture. I still love them!
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice product We were impressed with the quality of these fixtures. Unfortuneately they did not work in our setting so we returned them within a few days of receiving them. Please let us know when we will be receiving our refund. Thank you, John Sellers
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy update at a fantastic price! I lived with boring recessed lighting in my dining room for years before stumbling upon these pendant light adapters. I am so happy I decided to try them because they really do make a big difference to the feel of the room. Installation was easy, although it did take several tries to have the two pendants hang at the same height. Also, the socket for one of the pendants was not perfectly square, but I am the only one that can tell that one of the bulbs tilts slightly. For the inexpensive price, I still think it was worth it. Used with Edison style bulbs and love the look!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look! We renovated our kitchen 6 years ago and could not find what we wanted to replace the '80's florescent. Finally decided on indirect lighting and these pendent lights in clear and it was the finishing touch to the renovation. I gave it a 4 because of the sockets being white. I used a permanent ink marker to change the color to black. Like the fact they are adaptable... if we change our mind we are not locked into just one look.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern Update Pretty and very easy to install. Updates that big old can fixture in the ceiling. The glass finish (silver) goes well with the stainless appliances.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look! I got this delivered and had it installed, by myself in 10 minutes! Fun, easy, quick new look!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice If you are looking for a pendant to put in your recessed light this is a good choice. Easy to install and looks nice.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, fresh update! Super happy with these shades. We swapped out the frosted glass shades that came standard in our condo with the clear glass pendants and Edison bulbs. They instantly updated our kitchen and were super easy to install. The only note is that since they are completely clear, you can see the lightbulb fixture and some of the writing (100W max, etc). We'll spray paint over that so it doesn't take away from the bulb.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The silver shades go so well with my appliances I originally had ordered the gold glass pendants but the gold flecking was peeled off at least one of them so returned them and ordered the silver as I noticed the gold did not blend well with my silver appliances. I am very satisfied with how the silver looks and they were a breeze to install. It changes the look of my kitchen since I was bored with the can lighting.
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product; weak on information about it More information would have been helpful regarding its size and to know that it does not come with an on/off switch; but where I was to plug it in, it is connected to the wall switch. Its pretty; cord is black fabric. It adds nice pleasant pendant lighting over an area where I couldn't hardwire a hanging light. Has created a very cozy new area of my family room!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pendant lights Love the look of the lights, but we can't get them to fit snug to the ceiling. When I clean the glass they shift around. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2012-10-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_, sid_LS409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LS423-Glass Pendant Shade Adapter - Hardwire Light
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]