Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pendant but didn't work for me I purchased this pendant to replace a recessed light over my kitchen sink. The fixture itself is really beautiful and provides a nice accent. However, I returned the lamp for two reasons: 1) I selected the mercury glass fixture. While the fixture is beautiful the light is dispersed rather than directed downward. I didn't think about that before ordering. 2) I tried everything but I could not get the ceiling canopy to stay flush against the ceiling. It seemed like it needs something to anchor it against the ceiling. I returned the item without an issue. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo pretty! Got two of these silver-flecked glass pendant lights and absolutely loved them...and I could tell that the clever but simple "light adapter kit for can lights" would have made them a snap to install. Maddeningly, it turned out the bulbs in the two can lights I wanted to replace were "snap-in 4-pin CLF" types that are very green (good) but NOT interchangeable with ANY standard screw-in fixtures (bad). I would have had to completely re-wire both lights, which was just what I was trying to avoid. But if your can lights take screw-in bulbs, these are both genius and gorgeous. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive update This is a great looking pendant. I really like the dark bronze color of the fixture and cord. The glass has a nice old fashioned look, and with an old style Edison bulb it is right on trend. I installed mine over a small table in my breakfast nook. Really pleased with the look. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive and beautiful We love the two lights we purchased to go over our kitchen island! Easy to install and it looks amazing. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Great Lighting We ordered the gold light and it is much prettier in person especially when lit. The lights were very easy to hang with just some adjusting needed to get the 2 of them even. We are very happy with this product and the lights gave our kitchen bar an updated look. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great quality fixture This pendant went up without any trouble. I used 2 in a small bathroom because I needed more light. They are a nice quality too. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks exactly like I thought it would. Updates pendant light. This clear glass shade updates the pendant light that I have had in my kitchen for the past 8 years. Makes the current pendant light look very new and updated. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy update at a fantastic price! I lived with boring recessed lighting in my dining room for years before stumbling upon these pendant light adapters. I am so happy I decided to try them because they really do make a big difference to the feel of the room. Installation was easy, although it did take several tries to have the two pendants hang at the same height. Also, the socket for one of the pendants was not perfectly square, but I am the only one that can tell that one of the bulbs tilts slightly. For the inexpensive price, I still think it was worth it. Used with Edison style bulbs and love the look! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic design and just the right size. These were so easy to install where our can lights were. The finish is nice and price was great using 15% coupon. Will order from Ballard again ! December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the look of these and the super easy installation These are lovely in my kitchen and the installation could not be easier! November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I really do love how this looks, overall, it's perfect... But, the edges of the glass are a little raw... which is fine, but it's not quite uniform all of the way around. I looks great over my sink! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Bought a new house and wanted to update ugly big box pendants over kitchen bar installed during seller's update and these were absolutely the right choice! Was able to simply unscrew and remove the old shade and these fit the housing perfectly. Updated them even more with filament/Edison bulbs and I now have the look of very expensive and modern/industrial pendants without having to replace the whole thing! So happy to find them at Ballard. No other source for replacement shades had these clear glass shades. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous! I love these pendant lights. The updated my kitchen instantly, and were very easy to install. Beautiful, classic look. Absolutely gorgeous. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was just what I wanted and more Easy to install, even for me! Love the look in my powder room. Gold glass shade adds a touch of glamor. Wish I had another use for one of these. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Want to love it..... I want to love this product but I can't give it a high rating because the light hangs to long. The cord is about 5ft long so if you have very, very high ceilings it will work for you. I have tried to wrap the extra cord around the base adapter to shorten it but it doesn't really work that good. The ceiling base cover does not tighten against it so it hangs down. Looks terrible. I like the concept but it should really be offered in different lengths for different ceiling heights. I may look into having the cord shortened to fit my eight foot ceilings. Depends on the price. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice product We were impressed with the quality of these fixtures. Unfortuneately they did not work in our setting so we returned them within a few days of receiving them. Please let us know when we will be receiving our refund. Thank you, John Sellers July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look! I got this delivered and had it installed, by myself in 10 minutes! Fun, easy, quick new look! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This light is perfect for a space with a plug in the area. The cord was plenty long and the shade is beautiful. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glass Pendant Adapter The adapter is an easy change from recessed lights. My electrician was impressed with the product. The clear glass looks great with Edison bulbs. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great idea that didn't work I thought my husband (very handy) would be able to put up in a few minutes. He could not see that it was going to work so we called electrician. He said it would not fit in our existing recessed can. He could buy other parts and cut ceiling to make it fit. Additional expense is not worth it. I would rather have a nicer looking unit if going to that much expense. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Love these lights - they look great and were easy to put up. It only took a few minutes and no tools. I've gotten several complements on them in a short time. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed. I purchased two clear glass pendant replacements for use over my kitchen island. I'd looked everywhere for this size replacement. These were back-ordered, but well worth the wait. They beautifully brighten my kitchen, but they can be used anywhere in the house. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adds a Wow!! These shades are really beautiful and add a unique and classy touch to a light fixture. It takes a "nice" fixture to the next level and adds a wow! I purchased the silver fleck for my kitchen pendant lights and the gold fleck for my dining room chandelier. I initially hesitated due to the cost, but now I look at them each day and and smile! Whether the lights are on or off, these shades provide that "something" special to the room decor. I am so pleased that I made this purchase! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wow factor We hung two of the silver shades over our breakfast bar and cannot believe how beautiful they look. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product, easy to install. I bought two of these for my kitchen island where only recessed lighting was available. I installed them easily within 20 minutes. I recommend them to anyone who has recessed lighting and would like to have a pendant light. No electrician necessary. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I put this light over my kitchen sink. Not only is it beautiful but I get more close up task light than I did with the higher canned lights! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice It is pretty and I'm sure would be wonderful if I could use it, but it has no inline switch and I have to have one because of the wall outlet placement. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look! We renovated our kitchen 6 years ago and could not find what we wanted to replace the '80's florescent. Finally decided on indirect lighting and these pendent lights in clear and it was the finishing touch to the renovation. I gave it a 4 because of the sockets being white. I used a permanent ink marker to change the color to black. Like the fact they are adaptable... if we change our mind we are not locked into just one look. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Pendant light. Great light, hung on a vaulted ceiling and it looks great. Bought the clear version and used a longer appliance light bulb in purple. Only wish there was a choice of cord color, but this is OK. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful clear glass shades - amazing price ! I ordered 3 of these clear glass shades to replace older dated shades I have on pendants hanging over my center island in the kitchen. I couldn't be happier or more satisfied with these glass shades. They are thick glass, beautifully shaped, and look much more expensive than they were. They have completely changed the look of the kitchen to a more modern, updated version ! Would purchase them again in a heartbeat - will just have to find a place to put them..... ! May 1, 2013
  • 2015-11-23 T09:15:07.465-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS409, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LS409-Glass Shade - Pendant Adapter

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later