GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64450
false header 2 64450
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Grandezza Console 4.7 5 61 61
Grandezza console working great Received our Grandezza console in rubbed black, and we love the piece. It is exactly what we wanted and expected - slim, very light-weight, and sturdily built. We only have good things to say about it. September 2, 2012
very nice piece, but pricey having waited several months for my grandezza console table to finally ship to me - I can not express the excitement I had when the arrival day finally came. I was happily surprised to find that it shipped relatively assembled - my husband and I only needed to drop in the shelving which took less than 5 minutes. Overall the piece lives up to its pictures online, sturdy, well assembled, drawers and cabinet doors that function well. My only complaint is the price. For not being real wood this piece is pretty expensive! We were willing to pay the price since it fit our house perfectly, otherwise we might have kept looking. I'd recommend it to anyone who is willing to overpay for beauty August 22, 2012
Happy with Purchase We had to wait a long time for the console as delivery date was pushed off several times but once we received we were very happy with our purchase. Perfect fit and look for our dining room. August 19, 2012
Exactly as it appeared in Catalog. I was looking for a console for my Cherry dining room. There was no way I was trying for a match so I decided on this lovely green console. It is very attractive and good storage for books and other odds and ends that accumulate. It was delivered several weeks ahead of time so that was a nice surprise too. June 20, 2012
Looks great in my great room We very much like this buffet and would recommend it to others. June 15, 2012
Everything pictured, described and more Worth the 3-month backorder wait. Excellent quality. Only complaint is there are a couple of hardly noticable spots that didn't get stained, but I can touch them up myself. This console will give us many, many years of enjoyment and service. June 15, 2012
Very pleased I wasn't sure what to expect as I had only ordered one other thing from Ballards, but we absolutely love the credenza! It is very well-built, has a great rustic (worn) finish and the green is perfect in our living room. Very happy and will certainly shop at Ballards again. June 15, 2012
A great purchase! I was looking for the perfect piece for in my kitchen. This was it. The size, the color, the style- all good. I was leary about ordering furniture without seeing it, but decided to be brave! The delivery was timely, it was packed well, and it was in excellent condition. Oh - and the price was right! I am a satisfied customer! March 25, 2012
Beautiful piece. Basically assembled when it was delivered. Just had to put in the shelves and put on the knobs. Looks awesome in my dinette/kitchen area. March 17, 2012
Great Piece of Furniture I love this piece. It is the perfect fit and looks beautiful and serves its purpose very nicely. I am using it as a combination bookcase and media console and it works perfectly for the space I have. It is made well. I am very happy with it. March 15, 2012
LOVE IT! My boyfriend and I love everything about this console. We could not be happier! It looks perfect in our apt. & the customer service ballard design offered was top notch. March 4, 2012
Looks great and offers lots of storage. This piece of furniture is exactly what I needed to serve as my "coffee bar". It is long and narrow, and therefore offers plenty of storage, without taking up too much space. I had a piece of glass cut for the top, so the surface is protected. The distressed black finish is beautiful. This is the first time I ordered from your company, and I am very impressed with the quality of this console, and also with how quickly it arrived in my home, with no assembly required. I will definitely order from you again! February 27, 2012
Excellent Quality Looks just as gorgeous in my dining room as it did in the catalog and on line. February 24, 2012
Pretty piece I think this is a very pretty piece. We actually use it to put a TV on and my husband drilled holes for the cords. My only complaint is the color. It looked more "olive" in the picture and has much more blue undertones in person. The color has grown on me though. February 18, 2012
I like it, but I do not love it. I get many compliments on the look of the console, but am disappointed to the touch and feel that I really wanted for my dining room. Maybe due to the veneer factor. However I think that I wil always be able to find a spot for its use due to the size. Arrived very well packed and relatively easy to assemble. February 18, 2012
Console quality surpassed expectations. We ordered the rubbed black console for our dining room. This is the first time we have ordered a piece of furniture online, sight unseen. I was a bit nervous about that, however, the quality is excellent. It is solid and very well made. Delivery was on time and the console was packed carefully to avoid damage. I will not hesitate to order from Ballard Designs again. February 13, 2012
We are very happy with our purchase! We ordered the Grandezza Console and are very glad that we did. It is exactly what we wanted. The finish is beautiful and the construction is sturdy. We ordered the "rubbed black" console, and I was slightly worried that the distressed look might be overdone, but it is very subtle. Extremely pleased with our purchase. February 12, 2012
Beautiful piece I ordered this piece to go with my rustic-style dining room set and it goes perfectly. I love the black finish with the slightly worn edges and it has ample storage space. It was delivered quickly, even earlier than originally promised. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it did come slightly damaged. One of the doors has a couple small chips in it so Ballard will be sending me a new door. Overall it was a great purchase. February 11, 2012
Great Console After a small delay in shipping we received the beautiful console in green. It was really easy to attach the shelves and it fits in perfectly with the rest of our decor. I love the distressed areas that make it feel more 'lived in' than a brand new piece. February 10, 2012
Great piece for narrow spaces! This black buffet was just what I was looking for. The quality is good for the price. Outside finish is outstanding, the inside is a little rough, but no one sees that. The depth of the buffet is perfect for our apartment. This provides much needed storage space. Since I already have a wine rack I use the middle shelves to display and store china serving pieces. Delivery charges can get really high. We needed in home delivery because we live in a high rise that added $100 to delivery. We really like the style which is different from most others we've seen, but still classic! We're very pleased with the purchase! December 7, 2011
Beautiful Design We ordered the green console and absolutely love the color. It looks like it has been custom made for the alcove we put it in. The design is beautiful, and it is a well made piece of furniture. November 13, 2011
Perfect addition to our kitchen We were looking for an attractive console with both open and closed storage. But the floorplan of our eat-in kitchen required us to keep the depth at 16" or less. When we found this console, we felt like it was made for us. And when it arrived, we were even more pleased. Assembly was pretty fast and easy (very easy for me - my husband did it). The finish is rubbed with minor areas of brown showing through. That worked perfectly for us - but I think it would also work well in a room where the desire was something that was largely or entirely black. October 30, 2011
Love the versatlilty This console has been a great addition to our dinette/hearth room area. It has wonderful storage for wine bottles, serving ware, linens, etc., and is beautiful! August 28, 2011
Perfect size The shallow depth suited my narrow space. It has good storage with adjustable shelves to accommodate tall bottles. The exposed shelves for wine are nice. The 3 small drawers don't slide as well as they could, the only negative. It was worth the long wait for shipping. August 19, 2011
So glad I purchased this! This is an absolutely stunning piece of furniture. Definitely makes a statement in the dining room. I paired it with a dining table and chairs with straighter lines but it can also go with more formal furniture as well. Very beefy. Measurements were exactly as specified. No surprises except that it looks even better than I anticipated. Very pleased. May 30, 2011
Great style The finish on this piece is outstantiding. The photos do not do it justice. It is avery practical and styish piece. Delivery was quick and efficientant and the packaging kept it safe. May 23, 2011
Perfect! This console fit perfectly in my room! It is well built and I love the green! March 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3
Product:TC295-Grandezza Console
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???