Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Grandezza Console

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Grandezza Console is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Console quality surpassed expectations. We ordered the rubbed black console for our dining room. This is the first time we have ordered a piece of furniture online, sight unseen. I was a bit nervous about that, however, the quality is excellent. It is solid and very well made. Delivery was on time and the console was packed carefully to avoid damage. I will not hesitate to order from Ballard Designs again.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Purchase We had to wait a long time for the console as delivery date was pushed off several times but once we received we were very happy with our purchase. Perfect fit and look for our dining room.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage utility in a beautiful credenza cabinet! I'm very happy with the Grandezza Console cabinet. It fits perfectly in its location, and holds a LOT of items as needed in addition to 14 bottles of wine (I added a small wine rack in the open lower space. The wine drawers are more than ample. Finished very nicely, it complements my kitchen wonderfully. i chose the warm green finish and am very happy i did so.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Love this piece. Very sturdy and attractive. Only problem was that there were no holes drilled on the left front to set up the wine rack and I had to drill them myself.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is as featured I was very nervous about ordering a piece of furniture like this online without seeing it first. I read other reviews and decided to take a chance. I was not disappointed!! The item was as pictured. It was a nice heavy piece of furniture. It was boxed extremely well. It came in excellent condition. I love it and it fits perfectly where I wanted to put it.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cabinet for our space We purchased this console in Belgian Oak. It is a beautiful piece and very nice quality. The fact that it is shallow and angled on the corners made it perfect for our nook. We use it to store all of our kids crafting things, Play-doh, and workbooks. Baskets made the slatted shelves more useful for us.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I was nervous about buying furniture online. This piece is perfect in my kitchen. The color is beautiful and brings out the best of the space. The delivery was fast and the service was FANTASTIC!! I would highly recommend this product and buying furniture from Ballard.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed!! This piece is being used in a hallway off my kitchen that leads to the main bathroom and two bedrooms. This hall is wider than average however I needed a piece that didn't overpower the space. It is not too deep and is has the angled edge that gives it a unique look. Stores my wine and overflow dishes from the kitchen and dining room. I love the green, it is just like I had hoped. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versatlilty This console has been a great addition to our dinette/hearth room area. It has wonderful storage for wine bottles, serving ware, linens, etc., and is beautiful!
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! console is just as pictured- ordered the warm green and love it!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as nice as they say The piece is beautiful, looks rich and very well made. A quality piece at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our purchase! We ordered the Grandezza Console and are very glad that we did. It is exactly what we wanted. The finish is beautiful and the construction is sturdy. We ordered the "rubbed black" console, and I was slightly worried that the distressed look might be overdone, but it is very subtle. Extremely pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! My boyfriend and I love everything about this console. We could not be happier! It looks perfect in our apt. & the customer service ballard design offered was top notch.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This Console looks great in my kitchen and really gives it a boost of warmth and style. It provides me with much-needed storage for daily paperwork on one side and kitchen items on the other side. I really appreciate the way in which this console was packaged. It was packaged so that it would arrive without damage, and it did.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it We ordered it in green and it is perfect for our media room.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Design We ordered the green console and absolutely love the color. It looks like it has been custom made for the alcove we put it in. The design is beautiful, and it is a well made piece of furniture.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grancezza Console The console fits nicely with the current decor in my dining room. It is a good size - big enough for storage but not so big as to overwhelm the room. The built-in wine rack is a nice touch. Also like the drawer storage as well as the cabinet space.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Console, Off gassing is bad though. I ordered this beautiful console in the rubbed black for my small apartment. It fits perfectly and really transformed my living room space. Nonetheless, the console had a terrible off gassing that was almost unbearable for about 2 weeks. I can still smell it now (it's been almost a month) but not as bad. I don't regret the purchase, just be forewarned about the off gassing.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid construction, looks great We purchased the black piece to go in our 1920s Tudor dining room. It is well built, sturdy and looks great. The top is prone to scratching, so be VERY careful with it. I would recommend putting pads on the bottom of any items that you plan to set atop it because it does scratch. The wine racks are good, but in hindsight, I would have purchased the Louis XVI 63-inch Sideboard if only to have another closed cabinet door. Overall, this is a great piece.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has good features This product is just what I was looking for! It fit the space and looks great!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much heavier with nice coloring. Good substantial piece of furniture; however, the back corner of the credenza was damaged with a very noticeable dent and discoloration. Rather than send it back, we decided to keep it and try to paint the corner black. It looks as though it was damaged before it was packaged because the packaging was fine. In .all, we really like the piece.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I ordered this piece to go with my rustic-style dining room set and it goes perfectly. I love the black finish with the slightly worn edges and it has ample storage space. It was delivered quickly, even earlier than originally promised. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it did come slightly damaged. One of the doors has a couple small chips in it so Ballard will be sending me a new door. Overall it was a great purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to our kitchen We were looking for an attractive console with both open and closed storage. But the floorplan of our eat-in kitchen required us to keep the depth at 16" or less. When we found this console, we felt like it was made for us. And when it arrived, we were even more pleased. Assembly was pretty fast and easy (very easy for me - my husband did it). The finish is rubbed with minor areas of brown showing through. That worked perfectly for us - but I think it would also work well in a room where the desire was something that was largely or entirely black.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice piece, but pricey having waited several months for my grandezza console table to finally ship to me - I can not express the excitement I had when the arrival day finally came. I was happily surprised to find that it shipped relatively assembled - my husband and I only needed to drop in the shelving which took less than 5 minutes. Overall the piece lives up to its pictures online, sturdy, well assembled, drawers and cabinet doors that function well. My only complaint is the price. For not being real wood this piece is pretty expensive! We were willing to pay the price since it fit our house perfectly, otherwise we might have kept looking. I'd recommend it to anyone who is willing to overpay for beauty
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty piece I think this is a very pretty piece. We actually use it to put a TV on and my husband drilled holes for the cords. My only complaint is the color. It looked more "olive" in the picture and has much more blue undertones in person. The color has grown on me though.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Looks great -- style and finish. Decent quality. Packed reasonably well, although there was a little damage requiring some black magic marker. Price seems a bit high. Value is so so. But, we have several Ballard pieces in rubbed black, and all are . . . okay or better.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! The style, size is exactly what I expected. The color (warm green) was a bit darker than I anticipated and what looked in the catalog/on-line.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what i wanted i had been looking for a piece as i downsized in homes, & sold all my furniture. after having a 4200sq ft log home , i now built a 2600sq ft home & going for french country look, i was pleased to find this piece to go w/my new french dinning table,,,,,the Grandezza console in the green , was the perfect fit, thank you Ballarddesigns...you made it so very easy..happy wife happy life........L.S. in mn
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully Unique! I hesitated to purchase a piece of furniture online, but I loved the look of this console. Since I was placing it at a hall entryway, its narrow dimensions made it a perfect choice. It arrived very well-packaged which was good since the delivery men left it up on its end just inside our door. It has a few minor nicks in the finish and one larger blob (glue?) on the bottom front, but overall it arrived in fine shape. The one negative I have found is in the quality of the drawers; I wish they had glides and opened more smoothly. Overall, it is a very nice addition to our decor.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Console comes as shown. This console is a great size if your looking for a piece of furniture that is not to deep. The lenght is long which worked for me. The one thing that would have been nice is if the doors on the console opened all the way to the side for easier access. It was boxed well and the shipping was good.
Date published: 2012-12-12
  • y_2017, m_5, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_TC295, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TC295-Grandezza Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]